This is the view of the open floor plan to the living room and dining room.Welcome to our cozy living room off the front porch!


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Enjoy our three bedroom cottage with a front porch and large lot! The cottage has been totally renovated with a modern, atomic ranch charm. You'll love the new chef's kitchen, eat in dining room and updated open design. Great location next to Dearborn and Allen Park, just 15 minutes to downtown Detroit culture and nightlife with easy airport access !


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $150
Security Deposit: $400
Weekend Price: $139 / night

Description

The space

Welcome to our charming 3 bedroom cottage with a front porch and park-like lot! This home has a 4 night minimum. Relax while you watch the birds and bunnies crossing the lawn of this downriver home, located in a quiet neighborhood close to the park, restaurants, just 10 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport and close to the University at Dearborn and the nightlife of downtown Detroit!

Amenities Include:
Master Bedroom- 10 x 18
Queen size bed for Two Persons
Master Bedroom has Fireplace, desk, dresser
2 Kids Bedrooms- 8.5 x 9
Double size Mattress
Twin size mattress
Living Room
Leather Loveseat
Microfiber Chair
32" Flat Screen TV
Dish TV
Internet
Bathroom with Tub/Shower
Eat in Dining Room
Full Chef's Kitchen
Stainless/Black Appliances
New Flooring
New Cabinets
New Granite and Porcelain Tiles
Towels and Linens
Iron and Ironing Board
Front Porch
Gas/Log Fireplace
Air-Conditioning
Carport Parking
Backyard Fenced Yard
W/D Laundry
Utilities- Water, Gas, Electricity
Easy 94 or Southfield Freeway Access
Restaurants in walking distance
Nearby Shopping
Close to Dearborn by 10 minutes
Close to Airport by 10 Minutes
Closet to Detroit by 15 Minute
Wireless internet is available for your convenience. This is ideal for a family or business associates relocating to Michigan or a temporary business stay. This house has been completely renovated with updated finishes and a cool "Atomic Ranch" style furnishings! TV is ready for your watching pleasure. There is a local park and elementary school with one block! Downtown Detroit is a 15-20 minute drive for all the nightlife and culture of Detroit.

Please write if you have any questions. Pets are accepted with additional $150 per month or $10 per day. Kick up your heels and relax!

Guest access

Private Home Use
Includes Washer/Dryer

Interaction with guests

I am available by phone for any questions but for otherwise guests enjoy total privacy. I have an local service to answer any additional needs.

The neighborhood

The area is very pretty with a lot of open land, tall trees and wild life but also close proximity to area restaurants and shopping. This is a modest neighborhood with many long term residents. The locals enjoy fishing, boating, hunting and the Detroit Tigers.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

Smoking only outdoors.
Additional guests and parties are not allowed.
Turn lights off when leaving.
Day Thermostat at 71 degrees and Bedtime at 55 degrees.
Self laundry on site or off-site.
Garbage day is Monday.
Stays over one month should carry renter's insurance.
Owner is not responsible for lost items or theft.
No parking on the lawn is allowed.
Call Owner for any emergencies 24/7.
Urgent repairs may require relocation to local hotel at Hosts' expense for 1-2 days. Routine maintenance required will not be deducted from rental charge.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary Leigh User Profile
March 2017
Its just like being in my own home. Laundry facilities,fenced back yard, covered parking as well. The house is clean and we had everything we needed for cooking,relaxed evenings watching tv,and easy access to Detroit or the airport. Quiet safe neighborhood.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Great to have you as my guest! After a bad experience with a guest last year, it is nice to have an even tempered, good mannered guest send me such a kind note: "Sarah I can't tell you how you made our stay stress free considering the reason we were here, I would recommend your place to everyone. I would like to stay here in the future, when we come back to town. Thanks again. Mary"
March 2017

Gamze User Profile
January 2017
This was a terrible experience. Our host was very irresponsible. She forgot to pay the electricity and internet bills. She is the only person I have known to believe that the problems with the house are the guests' responsibilities. Instead of trying to figure out a way to find solutions to the problems she would like her guests to find out ways to deal with them. She lives in California and uses that as an excuse. If you're looking into renting this place be ready to tackle someone else's problems.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
The issues with the home were fairly basic and easily corrected. Since I have a local handyman, plumber and cleaning service normally items are quickly repaired or restored when I have guests who are gracious and cable of basic phone communication. I even had to call the neighbor to check the home since these guests refused to take time off their busy schedule for simple fix its. Please consider that this home may require some typical repairs and is a small cottage in a semi rural setting and it is not a major hotel chain with onsite personnel.
January 2017

Purvi User Profile
April 2015
I enjoyed staying at sarah's house. it was very safe And comfortable. House was in very good condition and clean. I did not get to meet her but she made sure that I was comfortable. she even let me stay few days for free of charge. I would definitely stay at her place again and recommend to anyone, specially family since she has a fenced backyard for safety. Thank you sarah for the wonderful stay.

This host has 185 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Los Angeles, California, United States · Joined in March 2009
Sarah User Profile

I am an interior designer and work in property management. I also enjoy writing and artistic pursuits. Living in California, I am able to partner with a small local hotel to offer you tour packages of the local attractions.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.