A Room Near the Park

House - Private room · Studley Rd, Brighton East, Melbourne, VIC 3187, Australia
Loretta
Your host, Loretta
16 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This is a comfortable room for one or two, in a house with three bedrooms for rent in a leafy suburb near is a huge park.

It is close to transport, a fifteen minute walk to Moorabbin station which is 35 minutes to the city and close to Brighton Beach featuring Melbourne's iconic bathing boxes. The popular tourist and entertainment precinct of St Kilda is fifteen minutes away by car and the city is thirty minutes away by train. I also provide bikes for your personal use.

The room has a bed, dressing table, side table, clothes hanger, desk ,lamps, internet access and the option of a computer.

Please note that a second guest is $10 per day extra

Help yourself breakfasts are always included!

Amenities:

- TV
- Internet
- Wireless Internet
- Heating
- Kitchen
- Breakfast
- Family/Kid Friendly
- Washer

TO GET HERE : From Tullarmarine Airport take the Skybus to the city ($28)and then a train to Moorabbin Station which is on the Frankston line- (14 stops) ( $11 plus the purchase of MIKI ticket) or take the Frankston and Peninsula Airbus directly to Moorabbin Town Hall /Station complex. ( $30) Either take a taxi down South rd to Studley rd - ($7) ( my street is opposite a 7/11 Convenience store in South Rd) or if you don't have heavy cases you can walk the fifteen minutes from the Town Hall to Studley Rd. If I am home I shall pick you up from the station

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: $11 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $314 /week
Monthly Price: $1132 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I spent very good time in Loretta's house. She is always open to dicussion, she often offered me dinner and drove me to different places. Thank you very much Loretta and your coment really touched me :)

    February 2014
  • Had a lovely time . loretta is great host and most enjoyable company.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    June 2013
  • We've had a very nice time near the park. Loretta was very easy going and eager to help with anything. We've enjoyed interesting conversations with her and her son. Our baby was excited by the two friendly dogs, Tina & Sandy.

    September 2012
  • Loretta (email hidden) and my stay at her house was a 'very warm welcome' to Melbourne. She was kind enough to invite me for an evening in a small venue with live music which I really enjoyed.

    September 2012
  • Thank you Loreta for hosting us during this last week. It was very interesting talking to you about cultural differences between Europe and Australia and also sharing a fantastic dinner time with André and Noemi. If ever we stay in Melbourne, we would like to keep in contact.

    August 2012
  • Loretta's place lies in a quiet neighborhood. The room we lived in is a big comfy one with a king size bed. Loretta and her family was very welcoming and kind. We are invited to a delicious dinner on the day we arrived and had nice chats with her. She also gave us many insights and tips.

    April 2012
  • Room was fine and the atmosphere friendly. Once you work out the trains and buses it's relatively easy to come and go with a zone 1&2 ticket. When you get to Moorabbin Station get on a 211 or 212 bus but make sure it is going to "Brighton". "Dandenong" is the return bus going opposite direction.

    January 2012
  • A nice place in a quite neighborhood, a bit far from train station so I suggest you should have a car to move around. Loretta was very welcoming and gave us a lot of insights and tips, we had nice chats everyday!

    January 2012
  • A very welcoming warm atmosphere. Loretta was very helpful & kind. Michael has a great sense of humour. Lovely to meet these people – would definitely recommend a stay here

    November 2011
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 63 times
Languages
Français, Italiano
School
rmit
Work
victoria university
About
Extensively travelled mother of two adults-male & female. I am an Art and English teacher and paint portraits, read fiction and non-fiction and watch arthouse movies.While Australian travellers are always very welcome I am also accustomed to hosting people from other countries and consider it as my way of contributing to understanding between peoples of the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings