Flat on Modernist Route Barcelona

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer de Ribes, Barcelona, Catalonia 08013, Spain

We have 3 rooms with capacity to six people in our confortable flat on the best point of the city with everything you need to stay like a home . You can go by walk to the center, touristic attraction and the beach. There is metro, bus and train also

The Space

We have 3 rooms in a flat at the centre of the city. Very comfortable, spacious and bright flat with all services and facilities right on your hands. all complete services of the flat available (bathroom, kitchen, washing machine, internet, cable TV) all other facilities within 2min walk from home (bus station, subway, super mart, gym, etc) 15min walk from the very centre of the city (antic area, plaza catalunya) or famous spots like Arc de Triomf, Parc de la Ciutadela or Sagrada Familia of Gaudi. 20min walk from the beach.
Our flat is right on the modernist route that starts from the Arc de Triomf, which takes you through Borns neighborhood to the Gothic Quarter right in the centre of the city just in 20min.
We are open-minded and sociable persons and we'd love to share life and traveling experiences, cultures and arts with different people in the world. we also can help you in any question like finding attractive places, good restaurants or shopping zones. we hope you'll have a very happy stay and enjoy our hospitality.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 6
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $782 /week
Monthly Price: $2845 /month
Security Deposit: $284
Cleaning Fee: $57
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Leonor and Chinh Bui are very warm and welcoming to guests. They gave us their keys so that we could our luggage behind and pick it up in the evening before we had to take the bus.
    The bedroom and the bathroom were basic but clean. And the beds were OK.

    March 2014
  • Leonor is the greatest host ever I had! I stayed at Leonor's place for one night, and she is very flexible with check-in and check-out times and she even invited me for her little party! Her friends were there also during the day of my stay, and they were very nice and chill. She made my Barcelona trip the most wonderful ever and ever. I wanted to stay longer but my schedule wasn't flexible for that so I'm kind of sad that I couldn't stay longer. I would love to stay at her flat again, and she is very recommended host! A++

    November 2013
  • Leonor's flat is lovely, comfortable and is literally facing the coach station and is very close to the tube which is extremely convenient. I didn't have the chance to meet with Leonor as she was away during my stay but she gave me all the information I needed beforehand (and her friend was very welcoming)!

    I would definitely stay again and strongly recommend to stay at Leonor's!

    October 2013
  • We did not have the best experience, staying at Leonors. we had arrived an hour late due to a gentleman have an epileptic seizure on the train and having to provide first aid assistance, during which we didn't have signal to contact and apologise. when we did arrive Leonor had gone out for dinner and her partner hung up on us when we called yo explain why we where late. Another Air BnB guest let us in to the apartment, because of this we couldn't use the facilities/internet due to not having any of the instructions or access codes. We had also booked for two people in to a two bedroom room. only one bed was made up and the second mattress was stained and dirty, there was no sheets or towels left out and because none had given us an induction didn't know where to find these items. as far as we could see, The bathroom is shared between upto 5/6 guests and didn't have a lock on the door. We didn't meet Leonor the next morning either and felt rather unwelcome.

    September 2013
    Leonor And Chinh
    Response from Leonor And Chinh:

    Beth is a very informal person, unreliable. we didn't have the best experience with this person, since she is nor a serious neither a communicative person. She made us wait for more than 2hours, giving and excuse of an emergency by the way to come, since we stayed waiting to open the door and give her any explanation of our home facilities. It was impossible to communicate with her, as we was trying to, no phone call or even an sms was replied. We called to here mobile and we called home but it's not possible to talk with her. Obviously we couldn't meet each other and the consequence was a negative evaluation for our hospitality. We understood she was coming with her couple and prepared a double bed, which is not what she wanted but could have asked for another one. It is not true about 5/6 guest, there were only 2 more guests since we only have 3 rooms, which shows this is not a honest person to evaluate us.
    Airbnb is a place where we'd love to share nice experiences with nice people, but we are not willing to receive a guest that is not serious, without even a profile picture or other means for communication. Absolutely NOT recommendable.

  • Great experience. Leonor was not there when I stayed for a month, but her boyfriend Chin was there to host. He was awesome, super friendly and generally a very good guy to take care of everything. The flat location is more than ideal for getting around Barca. 1 minute walk to the main bus station and 1 minute walk to metro. Couldn't asked for more.

    August 2013
  • Because Leonor was travelling so her boyfriend received me. I arrived super late and kept him waiting for so long, however he was not upset. I really appreciated this. The location of flat is very nice, really close to the center. Although I only stay for one night, I really like this warm little flat in Barcelona.

    July 2013
  • 6 weeks in Barcelona was amazing. I enjoyed the place not only because it is close to the city center surrounded by taxi, metro, train, and a bus station, I never have problems with the noises at night. Leonor is very kind and such a friendly hostess. I would love to stay longer and go back anytime.
    Since I travelled alone the area is very safe at night and early morning after partying. Taxi is recommended at night and if you are out until 5 the metro starts running again :)
    Love and miss Barcelona. Thank you for the lovely stay.

    July 2013
  • Leonor and her boyfriend were very kind and friendly to us! We really enjoyed staying at her place and the location is really convenient as well, being right outside the Metro and Nord bus station. I would definitely recommend to stay at her place!

    June 2013
  • We really loved our time with Leonor and her family. They are so interesting and fun. You have full use of the kitchen and we cooked most of our meals at the apartment. There is a large supermarket about 3 minutes away, and shops and restaurants on the same street as the apartment. Leonor and her boyfriend Chin are at work most of the day, but we enjoyed bumping in to them for some food or a drink in the kitchen when they were home. The apartment is just an overall happy, caring and relaxe place, and I think we will be hard pressed to have another air bnb stay as good as this! We loved it.

    May 2013
  • My parents and I spend very nice time at Leonor's flat.That flat is very cozy,comfortable and clean just few minutes from Arc de Triomphe, underground,shops and the center of Barcelona. Leonor and her boyfriend are kind and helpful.She made us feel like at home. Highly recommended!!!

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$107
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 93 times
Languages
English, Español
School
EICTV
Work
freelance
About
We are friendly persons, sociable, open-minded. We like to share life experience, travel, cooking, arts etc. Leonor is from Venezuela and she is a video documentary maker and Chinh is from Vietnam, and he is an architect and we living here for 7 years.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings