Your Front Door and entry of the sunroomCome on in...

整套房子/公寓

4位房客

1间卧室

3张床
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多4位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费
此房源的描述已由谷歌翻译从英语翻译成您的语言,但谷歌翻译并不能保证翻译的准确性。

是探索蒙特利半岛的理想基地,也是那些只想探索码头和Adobes博物馆的客人的舒适休息场所。

房源

这间迷人的小屋位于一个安静的老蒙特里(Old Monterey)区,距离渔人码头(Fisherman's Wharf)以及老蒙特里(Old Monterey)的购物和餐饮场所仅几步之遥。我们会给你内幕信息,去哪里去哪里找到最好的卡布奇诺咖啡。这间小屋四周环绕着鲜花,充满光芒,是夫妇,家庭或商务旅行的绝佳去处。主卧室设有带枕头Sealy Posturepedic床垫的大号床。小卧室有一张桌子和椅子,还有一个充气女王大小的Sealy床和大量的存储。如果您需要,有一个充气女王可用。您的小屋设备齐全,装饰着当地艺术的不断变化。有一个毗邻的艺术工作室,不包括在这个租金,但被列为“老蒙特里小屋和一室公寓”列表),为需要更多的空间和一张额外的床的客人。全国乡村风格的厨房设备齐全,随时准备为您准备餐点,或是从当地一家美食餐厅重新加热剩菜。我们住在前面的小屋,可以借给你可能需要的特殊工具或草药。有专用的洗衣机/烘干机(不需要硬币)

我们希望这是一个家庭BnB类型的经验,没有potpourri,泰迪熊和烦人的定期早餐。所以你可以期待高线程床单,羽绒被和蓬松的毛巾,以及过滤的水,美味的咖啡,各种茶和冰淇淋的一半。为了破坏你,你会发现烘焙食品交付开始你的第一早上。

客厅有32英寸电视,我们提供不间断的服务,包括200个有线频道和无线网络,封闭的日光浴室是阅读或规划郊游的绝佳场所,您可能太舒服,不能离开您的小屋,但如果您可以建议半岛,大苏尔和卡梅尔山谷周围的活动,骑马和骑马课程很受欢迎,我们可以提供2个水族馆通行证(在会员入口处没有线路)和艺术博物馆通行证。在夏天,有免费的手推车到水族馆和罐头厂行。

你是艺术爱好者吗?我们可以指导你到一些特别的画廊。如果您喜欢展出的作品,有些可能通过我们或当地画廊以折扣价向我们的客人提供。

如果你在这里工作,你会发现一个环境,你可以在舒适的工作,在5分钟内到达会议中心,或在会议之间有一点R&R。当您需要完成工作时,带有桌子的1/2间卧室是一个很好的撤退。

总而言之,预计1 1/2间卧室,封闭的日光室,客厅和大型入住厨房,舒适的折衷家具都为您的私人享受。请考虑如果两对夫妇希望分享小屋,一对夫妇将会在豪华,而第二个将有充气睡眠更多的睡眠聚会的经验。为了你的友谊,你会想讨论一下。我希望你有一个伟大的访问。再次,您可以添加一个额外的额外费用的工作室。列出(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

房客使用权限

整个小屋,除了艺术工作室。太阳室是一种通往您的私人空间和工作室门的门厅。我偶尔需要通过门厅从工作室获得用品。看看我的照片中的平面图草图。

与房客的互动

可用于咨询/建议,并且容易达到,因为我住在前面的小屋,但我们可能看不到对方很多...如果你有一个智能手机,我建议你下载(免费)Ap“周围我”一个伟大的地区指南。可以打电话给我,直到晚上9点或以后,如果你看到房子照亮了。

其他注意事项

这个1928年的小屋有一个不寻常的平面图。实际上是1 1/2间卧室,因为主卧室的小房间可以容纳一张充气床(女王或双床)但是,你必须经过卧室才能到达浴室,厨房或其他任何地方。我曾经设想过这是一对夫妇或夫妇与孩子的非常舒适的空间。我已经租了两对夫妇,但我真的希望租房者了解一个更大的聚会的隐私和空间问题,做出明智的决定。每个人都有不同的想法,如果他们清楚他们的期望,我不想根据我认为舒适的方式来转身。我有一位客座教授和配偶带着4名成年学生,他们很高兴,所以....这取决于你。如果您需要额外的空间,这间小屋被列为老蒙特里小屋和一室公寓。一室公寓是10X17,并设有一张大号床/沙发。


房源
可住: 4
卫生间: 1
卧室: 1
床铺: 3
入住时间: 15:00后
退房时间: 12:00
房间类型: 整套房子/公寓

便利设施
厨房
免费停车位

收费相关
清洁费 $100
押金 $150
满1周立减: 15%
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

床位安排
卧室1
1张大床

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
15:00后可以入住

当我们爱动物时,不允许携带宠物,因为下一位客人可能会过敏。酒店的任何部分根本不吸烟。可以每周为长期住宿提供住宿服务,需额外收费。我们想知道有没有什么可能让您的逗留更愉快。

如果您移动家具请将其退回到原来的位置,如果您使用充气床,请放气并将其退回存储。

空气BNB标准是为您离开财产与你发现的条件完全一样,就像你和朋友或家人一样。我们的客人一直是最好的人!


预订取消政策

安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
急救包
安全卡
灭火器

可订状态
最少住宿2晚

227条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Roy的用户个人资料
2016年6月
這是我們全家第一次在 Monterey 度假, 也是第一次使用 Airbnb 的系統訂房. Maria 為我們準備的一切真是無微不至 - 美麗的房子, 簡單又美味的早餐, 設備充足的廚房, 滿室美麗的油畫, 方便旅客使用的洗衣機與烘衣機. 房子的地點更是最大的好處, 距離漁人碼頭與餐廳區都是約 10 ~ 15 分鐘走路可到的. 讓我們在 Monterey 度過永生難忘的美好假期. 非常感謝 Maria.... Roy / Taiwan

Kristy的用户个人资料
2017年9月
This very clean, super cute cottage is located in a great area where you can walk downtown to the farmer's market, shops, and restaurants easily. Also close to Carmel, the aquarium, etc. Loved all the windows providing tons of light. Maria provided thoughtful touches that made our experience very special. The bed was very comfortable and the overhead fan was a sweet relief as we were there at a very warm time of the year. Overall a very pleasant experience! Thank you Maria!

Lauren的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Great little place with nice set of amenities for family of four. We enjoyed our stay and Maria was full of great info.

Mark的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Maria is the best AirBNB host I have ever encountered.

Christine的用户个人资料
2017年8月
We stayed at Maria's cottage for two nights on our drive from San Francisco down the coast. Her cottage was centrally located to some of the local attractions, including downtown Carmel and 17-Mile Drive. The best things about Maria's place are it's cleanliness (so clean!), convenient parking (off the street, right in front of the cottage), location to downtown (just a quick, three block walk) and responsiveness by Maria (she responded to my emails/texts very quickly). She left homemade bread, fresh strawberries, and fixings for tea and coffee for our first morning there, which was a welcomed surprise. My family and I would definitely recommend this stop to anyone staying in the area.

Wendy的用户个人资料
2017年8月
We were comfortable at Maria's place. We enjoyed how everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.

Meg的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Maria's cottage was perfect for our family's mini-getaway in Monterey. The space was a great size for us (2 adults + 2 small children) and was very comfortable and quiet. We really appreciated the personal touches (beautiful art on the walls and breakfast items waiting for us when we checked in). The location couldn't be better - easy walk to downtown Monterey and Fisherman's Wharf. Check-in was easy and Maria kept in touch with us to make sure we had everything we needed and more!

该房东的其他房源收到了41条评价。

查看其他评价
太平洋丛林(Pacific Grove), 加利福尼亚, 美国注册时间:七月 2012
Maria的用户个人资料

We are (she) local artist, insurance broker and entrepreneur and (he)a retired Prof/Economist from UCBerkeley who loves to travel ourselves. We live in the front cottage on the property and enjoy having guest stay with us and explore the area. We have enjoyed being Airbnb guests and try to make a stay at our cottage a good experience.

The cottage faces my back yard and garden with pots and roses. There is a secure pet fence and you may get a glimpse of our cats. They pop in and out of my office window and into the back yard.

The studio in your cottage is is available for larger parties and holds an easel and many canvases for display between shows. This this is a large unique space with a view. It is living space now, not working space so no paint smells. Many of the paintings in the cottage are my work and there are other local venues where you can see more. Most paintings are for sale and giclee prints are available as a special order.

As hosts we like to be available to you for information to make your trip more enjoyable and can be reached by phone or text. Mostly we give you your space.

语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 几小时内

街区

类似房源

Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
3 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Maria's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Maria's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Maria's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Maria has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

The perfect home base for an exploration of the Monterey Peninsula, and a cozy restful spot for those who just want to explore the Wharf and Adobes and Museums.

Contact Host

A cozy country kitchen

A cozy country kitchen

Verified Photo

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)


Cleaning Fee: $100
Security Deposit: $150
Weekly Price: $1250 /week
Monthly Price: $4000 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

This Charming cottage is in a quiet Old Monterey neighborhood, but is a short walk to the adobes,Fisherman's Wharf and the shopping and restaurants of Old Monterey. We will give you insider info on where to go and where to find the best cappucino. Surrounded by flowers and filled with light, this cottage is a great get away for couples, families or business travel. The master bedroom has a queen bed with pillowtop Sealy Posturpedic mattress. The small bedroom has a desk and chair, but also has an inflatable queen size Sealy bed and lots of storage. If you need it, a genuine twin size Japanese futon can be used in the sitting room or sun porch.. Your cottage is fully furnished and decorated with a changing display of local art. There is an adjoining art studio and studio time for an experienced artist may be available as well as private classes for enthusiastic adult beginners.( there is a charge for classes) The full country style kitchen is well equipped and ready for you to prepare meals or just reheat leftovers from one of the fabulous local restaurants. We live in the front cottage and can lend a special tools or herbs you may need. There is a washer/dryer for your exclusive use (no coins needed)

We wanted this to be a homey BnB type experience without the potpourri, teddy bears and annoying scheduled breakfasts. So you can expect high thread count sheets, down comforters and fluffy towels as well as filtered water, gourmet ground coffee, assorted teas and half and half in the frig.And to spoil you a bit you will find baked goods delivered to start your first morning.

The sitting room has a 32" tv and we provide l Uverse service including and wifi. The enclosed sunroom is a wonderful place to read or plan your outings. You may be too comfortable to leave your cottage, but if you do we can suggest activities around the Peninsula, Big Sur and Carmel Valley. Trailride and horseback riding lessons are popular and we can provide 2 Aquarium passes (no line at the member's entrance!) and Museum of art passes..In the summer, there is free trolly to the Aquarium and Cannery Row.

Are you an art fan? We can direct you to some special galleries. If you like the work on display, some may be available for purchase through us or local galleries at a discounted price to our guests.

If you are here for business, you'll find an environment where you can work in comfort, get to the convention center in 5 minutes or have a little R&R between meetings. The 1/2 bedroom with a desk is a good retreat when you need to get things done.

All new carpeting for 2014, and some additional kitchen equipment suggested by guests.

In summary, expect 1 1/2 bedroom,enclosed sunroom, sitting room and large eat-in kitchen, comfortable eclectic furnishings all for your private enjoyment. Please consider that if two couples wish to share the cottage, one couple will be in luxury while the second will have the inflatable bed with more of a slumber party experience. For the sake of your friendship you will want to discuss this. I want you to have a great visit.

Guest Access

The entire cottage, aside from the art studio. The sun room is a sort of foyer that leads to your private space and also the studio door. I occasionally need to pass through the foyer to get supplies from the studio.

Interaction with Guests

Available for advice/recommendations, and easy to reach since I live in the front cottage but we may not see each other much..If you have a smart phone I recommend you download (free) the Ap "Around Me" for a great area guide.

The Neighborhood

This is the old Spaghetti Hill part of Monterey...Many of the original cottages belonged to Sicilian fisherman. It is a friendly neighborhood and there are many visiting students of the DLI And MIIS.

Getting Around

Many attractions are easy to reach on foot, and there is also a bus system.

Other Things to Note

This 1928 cottage has an unusual floor plan. It is actually 1 1/2 bedrooms as the small room off the main bedroom can accomodate an inflatable bed (queen or twin) However, you have to go through the bedroom to reach the bathroom , kitchen or whatever. I had envisioned this as a very comfy space for a couple or a couple with children. I have rented to 2 couples but I really want renters to understand the privacy and space issues for a larger party and make an informed decision. Everyone has different ideas about this and I do not want to turn a renter away based on what I consider comfortable if they are clear about their expectations. I had a visiting professor and spouse bring 4 adult students and they were very happy, so....it is up to you.

+ More

House Rules

While we love animals, no pets are allowed because the next guest may be allergic. There is no smoking at all on any part of the property.Housekeeping can be provided on a weekly basis for longer stays. We'd like to know if there is anything that might make your stay more enjoyable.

If you move furniture please return it to the original position, and if you use the inflatable beds or futon, please deflate and return them to storage.

Air BNB standards are for you to leave the property in much the same condition as you found it, and as though you are staying with friends or family. Our guests have been the nicest people!

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

2 nights minimum stay

The best of Old Monterey awaits you after a restful night in your cottage

Verified Photo

133 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Maria

Pacific Grove, California, United States
Member since July 2012
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around Monterey

More places to stay in Monterey: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums