Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Libby's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Libby's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Libby's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Libby has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

The room is in a third floor apartment with balcony, guests have a private bathroom just across the hallway. Brixton is in South London & the transport links to Central London are excellent, Brixton tube station is a 5 minute bus ride away.

Contact Host

Brixton Hill Double Room London SW2
Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Security Deposit: $310
Weekly Price: $496 /week
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Hi, this is a double bedroom in my apartment, guests have their own bathroom, equipt with shower & toilet, as well as washing facilities. Full use of kitchen & lounge area.

Wifi connection & TV included, use of washing machine if required. Free on street parking means there are no expensive car park fees.

Located in a convenient position, with good transport links to all of the major sights in London,10 minutes from Brixton Tube Station. A two minute walk from frequent bus services.

Brixton is an exciting & vibrant area to visit with a varied selection of restaurants & bars, there is also a wide selection of live music & the West End is nearby for Theatre lovers.

I'm a music lover who likes to run marathons, if you're also a runner, bring your trainers & you'll have a running partner, there are many parks in the area. Brockwell park being a five minute walk away. Being close to the Brixton Academy, I'm in a great spot for gig goers!

My flat is peaceful, despite being in a busy area, I love sitting on my balcony & watching the world go by, it is located on the third floor of a block & is not suitable for people of limited mobility, as there is no lift.

I love living here & am sure you will love visiting.

The room is approximately 8 X 18 feet.

Guest Access

Guests have access to all areas except my bedroom and bathroom, including the living area, kitchen and balcony.

Interaction with Guests

If I'm around I like a chat but will give guests space if they require it. When I'm not present for the guests stay I will let them know prior to their visit. If guests are happy to share my company I'm happy to share theirs.

The Neighborhood

From where my flat is situated it is easy to travel to many different area's of London very quickly. The area is lively and vibrant with plenty to do and see, including dining, shopping and listening to music. There are plenty of public parks and open spaces to watch the world go by.

Getting Around

There are numerous bus routes which stop at the end of my road, they will take you into the centre of London where all of the main tourist attractions are. If you prefer catch the tube you can either walk to Clapham South or Brixton Tube, it will take around 20mins or catch a bus which will take around 10mins. There are over ground train stations nearby. Parking is available on the street outside my flat, free of charge.
Travel from all London Airports is easy to access and available 24hrs a day, either by bus or train.

Other Things to Note

Please note that there are three flights of stairs leading to my flat and although most people do not find them a problem they may not be suitable for visitors with mobility limitations.

+ More

House Rules

I expect guests to be considerate when entering & leaving my home & behave in an appropriate manner, as the entrance & stairs are a communal area. To be respectful of my belongings & agree to pay for any breakages, any damaged or stolen items will be replaced on a new for old basis.The bathroom & bedroom will be cleaned in advance of your visit, I would request that both be left in a tidy condition. I will provide clean towels & bed linen. Visitors are not permitted to enter my bedroom, but I don't mind the living area & balcony being used. I reserve the right to request anyone behaving in an unacceptable way leave the property immediately & the arrangement be terminated, without return of fee. There is a no smoking policy inside the property but guests are welcome to smoke on the balcony and I would request that food is not stored in the bedroom as guests may use the kitchen.
Pets are not permitted as the property is not suitable.
Having said all of this I'm a friendly type & would love to take time to show people around London,

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

1 night minimum stay
The balcony, where smoking is permitted.

The balcony, where smoking is permitted.

Verified Photo

35 Reviews

Check In

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Libby

London, United Kingdom
Member since July 2012


Explore other options in and around London

More places to stay in London: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums