Farm House Casa Verniano / aquila

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Strada Statale, Colle di Val d'Elsa, Tuscany, Italy

The Space

The 'Farm is located in a great location, on the Siena hills, away from strss cities, but less than 1 hour maximum you can reach all the most famous cities of art. The nearest village is only 4 km, where you can find a small grocery store, bar, church, post office and restaurants, or just 8 km away Colle di Val d'Elsa. The apartment has: a bathroom and 2 bedrooms (1 double and 1 room with 2 single beds), fully equipped kitchen and large living room with sofa bed and satellite TV, balcony to enter the first floor, near the apartment with garden canopy, table and chairs, all in Tuscan style. It is located inside the farmhouse, which offers the following services: final cleaning,
Linen room and bathroom, electricity, gas, water, wood for the fireplace or stove, swimming pool (May to September), games room, BBQ, Mountain bikes, Wi-Fi for free, cribs, high chairs free animals, including bowls for eating and drinking, parking, heating (2 euros per hour, from November to April),
breakfast (5 euros per person per day, children under 5
free), towels for the pool, riding inside, selling local produce and farm animals. We accept pets of any kind, we offer them hospitality, even for horses. For the exact price it is better to contact directly.

Guest Access

Guests can enjoy the swimming pool , room with table tennis and table football, board games , garden with swing and slide , wood and bicycles. On handling fee , organic garden , visiting the farm , service breakfast or half board over homemade pasta .

Interaction with Guests

Me and my family we are always available for any case , we live in the home but if a guest does not want to be disturbed, we know to be non-invasive .

The Neighborhood

Ancient Tuscan village well structured, in walking distance to everything , quiet and with a breathtaking view. In total there are 5 apartments. Perfect for those who love to feel welcomed into the family. How to be at home, very different from the environment Hotel .

Getting around

There is no public transportation , we have parking . Station nearest to Poggibonsi 15 km, Florence 70 km from airport , bus Colle di Val d'Elsa to 8 km.

Other Things to Note

Please note that we are a farm, so we are in the countryside, where there are animals. Inform yourself well before you book , if you can not stand some things .

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 5
Extra people: $28 / night after 6 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $586 /week
Monthly Price: $1707 /month
Security Deposit: $142
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
  • We chose Ilenia's farm because our children (4,7,11) love the countryside and it was an excellent decision. The farm house originated in 1400's but to see inside you would hardly know it. It has been beautifully restored in typical rustic Tuscan style. The kitchen was suitably appointed and beds very warm and comfortable. There were plenty of fresh herbs in the garden for cooking. We chose to include breakfast and it delicious with bread, cake, tart, and several varieties of their homemade jams. Iilenia made such an effort to always include two items without eggs for our son who is allergic. It was such a pleasure to spend time with her lovely family - even to go mushroom hunting with father, Roberto, and neighbour, Vincenzo. We enjoyed a very memorable, final meal with the whole family. It felt like we came as guests, and left as friends. Highly recommended. Thank you, Iienia and family!
    Two notes: there is an excellent restaurant in the neighboring village of Pievescola - don't miss it, if you can. Secondly, set your GPS for Collalto, NOT Colle di Val d'Elsa. The farm is between the villages of Collalto and Pievescola.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$108
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 27 times
Languages
English, Italiano
Work
I miei genitori
About
Vivo in agriturismo con la mia famiglia, mi piace stare con le persone e gli animali, sono solare e professionale. Sono istruttrice di cavallo e ballo latino americano.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings