Main Living RoomSecond Living Room / Bedroom
Danube Deluxe Design Apartment

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a spectacular, spacious (93m2), newly-renovated 2 bedroom apartment with ultra high ceilings, on the first floor of historic art nouveau style building, comfortably accommodating up to 6 guests: ideal for families, groups of friends, couples.

The space

Danube Deluxe Design Apartment is a spectacular, spacious (93m2), newly-renovated 2 bedroom apartment with ultra high (3.8 meter) ceilings, on the first floor of historic art nouveau style building, comfortably accommodates up to 6 guests and is ideal for groups of friends, couples, families or solo business/leisure travelers – for short or long stays.

This unique apartment has a prime location in the exclusive Budapest 1st District and is ideally positioned between the Budapest Royal Palace (Castle) and the Danube river, with a view of the river and the iconic Hungarian Parliament building.

This luxuriously furnished and finished apartment features a combination of modern and antique furnishings and art and is equipped with a secure, hi-speed WiFi connection, 3 large flat screen TVs with cable/international channels in every bedroom/living room, DVD player, and a Bose surround sound audio system. An 8 person dining room table with leather chairs and a living room with leather sofa (large pull-out sofabed) and leather lounge chair makes it perfect for relaxing or entertaining.

The modern open kitchen is fully equipped with all new appliances; dishwasher, large fridge/freezer, convection oven, microwave, glass-top stove, appliances, and everything necessary for cooking, dining and entertaining.

The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed, walk-in closets and desk.

The second living room/guest bedroom has a queen size pull-out sofa bed, leather arm chair, leather swivel chair, tables, antique closet, and tall window with river/parliament views.

The luxurious bathroom has a walk-in shower, extra-wide sink, heated towel rack, with and Valentino tiles. The toilet/WC is conveniently separated from the bathroom.

There is a utility room with clothes washing machine and a separate tumble dryer, steam iron, and ironing board. Fresh sheets, duvet covers, pillow cases and 2 towels provided for each guest. High-speed WiFi / Wireless Internet, free-of-charge.

Deluxe Danube Designer Apartment is located in a quiet, yet central location, just a 3 minute walk along the promenade to Batthyany ter metro (one stop to the Hungarian Parliament on the Pest side of the river), river-front trams, and the docking station for the public transport operated water bus service.

Relaxed neighborhood atmosphere in up-scale Buda area within Budapest's exclusive 1st District.

The Danube river, Budapest Royal Palace (Castle), a variety of restaurants, cafes, thermal baths and most major tourist attractions are all within walking distance. This flat is a rare gem, combining the best of old world and new, with perfect quiet location in a spectacular setting.

Guest access

Check in is very easy - the keys are in a lock box so guests can arrive anytime they like. Guests can also arrange to be welcomed by the local Hungarian host at the time of arrival if they prefer an orientation on the apartment/area as well as answer any questions about Budapest.

A small library of local information on Budapest including local tours, activities and attractions are included in the flat. We also provide our phone numbers to our guests so you can call us anytime as needed.

Other things to note

As an additional service, the house manager can prepare meals, do grocery shopping, provide cooking lessons, arrange customized city tours, or provide other concierge-like services to guests.

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people: 14 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 595
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

111 Reviews

Check In
Philip User Profile
April 2017
Our stay here was great. The apartment was just as described and we received plenty of help and information. Would stay here again.

Joe-Ann User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic location. Beautiful view from front bedroom. Very large apartment. Good communication with owners. The parts of the apartment that were not finished did not worry us during our stay. Parking a little tricky. We arrived on a Sunday and could find a free park outside the apartment. We later were able to move our car to a free park that night along the riverfront. Nearby hotel carpark was full. There is a grocery store a few minutes walk to the left when exiting the building where you can buy any supplies needed. I would consider staying again.

Λουκας User Profile
April 2017
To begin with, Mark was really helpful with everything and his house was really nice, modern, in a nice area and next to all means of trasportation. The first two days were difficult, since the bathrom was under construction and we had to live to another flat for two nights. However, Mark did whatever it was possible for us ( provided car for the moving in and out and good in communication). The other thing that i found a bit annoying was the fact that the house had one really big bathroom without a toilet and a really small bathroom with just a toilet ( no sink or shower). And since we were 4 people in total, it was a bit problematic. Apart from that, I recommend Mark, since his house its amazing and he was ready to help us with anything we wanted

Diana User Profile
February 2017
Very convenient, good location, well-equipedt kitchen, very convenient key system you just need to be sure that you understood how it works and you will not need host to be present at your check-in and check-out. Thank Mark! Good luck! Regards! Diana

Joan User Profile
January 2017
We had a lovely stay at Mark's apartment. It is a cool and fully equipped property on a very nice location. In my opinion, it is ideal for 4 people but it would host up to 6. I would definitely recommend it.

Geoff User Profile
December 2016
We found Mark's apartment to be exceptional in every way. The location couldn't have been better for us: in a charming and intimately scaled neighborhood just across the Danube from the Parliament building, and just a couple of blocks from a square lined with a great grocery store, fun restaurants and a very convenient Metro/tram stop. It's also a short walk (up the hill) to Fisherman's Bastion and the rest of the Castle District. What's more, the large apartment is impeccably appointed, and filled with more cookware, dinnerware, towels and amenities than we expected or even have at home. Truly a lovely place! Our only critique would be that the hot water in the (amazing!) shower wasn't as reliable as we hoped after our days out in the chilly December weather. Would love to stay again if we head back to town!

Vicky User Profile
November 2016
I was shocked when I entered the building. The building is having renovation that you can see lot of hacking of the wall when you walk up to the unit. There are unwanted dusty cabinet and table outside of the unit. Kitchen utensil are dirty, there are still water inside the water jug and coffee machine. Lot of stain on it and it look like it never been clean. Microwave is stink and you can hear your neighbour cough when you are in the unit. I was so disappointed of the cleanness and wonder why he has so many good comment. Unit location is very convenient to the subway station less than 10min walk.
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Hi Vicky, First, I’m sorry you were unhappy with the listing. As you stated yourself, all of my other reviews are great so I wish we had talked during your stay so I could have made your experience perfect as I usually do. May I point that my usual cleaner was unavailable since you checked in only a few hours after another checkout, and I have since hired another cleaning company to avoid these situations in the future. Again, I wish you would have mentioned that during your stay. May I also point out that the cold water in the jug in the refrigerator and the water in the coffee machine was fresh purified water, and that’s what most guests like to see when they check in. I’m sorry in your case that you did not... Regarding renovations, they should end very soon (I’m told this can be expected by end of next week) and I apologise if the temporary condition of the hallway (due to modernising the wiring) had made you feel uncomfortable. The table and cabinet you mentioned are also being removed from the hallway next week. Unfortunately, I have no control over that and this renovation of the wiring and hallway should be a real positive for future guests. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the location, and hope to host you again in the future in order to change your outlook of my listing. All the best, Mark
November 2016

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2011
Mark User Profile

I work in private equity and travel frequently. Have been to over 80 countries so far! Am a firm believer in staying in private homes versus hotels while travelling and meeting locals as the best way to get to know a country and culture!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings