A two storey apartment with main bedroom, two sitting rooms/bedrooms, full bathroom, completely equipped kitchen and outdoor terrace, all centrally located in Copenhagen City. Built in 1737 and restored since, this wonderful building is completely protected by the Danish State, and has many details traceable back to the original builders.
If you're interested in living in a building full of century old details, wooden floors, a new kitchen and bathroom, new heating system and boiling hot water on immediate demand, then look no further!
On (website hidden) Maps check out the street: Møntergade, 1116 Copenhagen. It's impossible to reside any closer to the centre of Copenhagen.
This beautiful and spacious apartment comfortably hosts up to 12 guests in amply separate and private rooms. The apartment contains all modern facilities to make your stay pleasant and easy going. There are 12 sets of keys; one set for each guest will be provided.
Amenities include wireless internet, washing machine, tumble-dryer, dishwasher, fully equipped kitchen etc. You will also find full-size beds and mattresses, blankets, pillows and all bed linens with utilities such as heat, water and electricity all included. All furnishing is Scandinavian in style, modern and completely upheld.
Within 5 minutes walk of the address you find: Copenhagen's central walking streets, The Kings Garden, The Kings Square, Nyhavn, the harbour, Tivoli, The Royal Theatre, and much much more. The quiet one way offers space for parking a rental car or bikes.
For public transportation, every kind is within walking distance, as are many of Copenhagen's A-grade restaurants and night-life.
Check in times are flexible pending our mutual needs, and I regularly ask for a noon check out. There is a storage space for your luggage, should you have later flights, and require a luggage drop.
The apartment is a 100% non-smoking apartment. In all, mature and responsible guests will be preferred.
Mark's apartment in Copenhagen was just perfect for me and my 4 friends. It was a great size, I liked the layout, and the location was central to everything we wanted to do. He was quick with his communication, and left very detailed instructions. If we go back, which is highly likely as it was our favorite city, we would definitely stay at Mark's again!
Our stay in Copenhagen at Mark's place was wonderful. The apartment was beautiful, spotless, and spacious. The location is ideal - only a few minutes walk to everything! If you're looking for a place to stay in Copenhagen - it can't be beat.
We had a very nice time in Copenhagen the five of us. Living in an old building is naturally what I like and I was surprised to realize that the isolation allows a shower without anyone else in the flat hearing anything. Same remark between the room upstairs and the two living rooms.
The only trouble we had was with the car : we went in the white zone to park it (paying 35 kr a day only - half an hour walk) but a window was broken : next time, I'll avoid taking the car.
You and your family are so welcome back again. You stayed for two weeks, and yes you're right about the shower ... it's funny how soundproof the apartment is, even between floors :-) I'm so sorry to hear about your car being broken into. I have no idea where the white zone is, I've tried looking at Copenhagen's parking overview at (website hidden) There is no white zone. Maybe you parked on Amager? That's a risky place to leave your car, and Copenhagen K is much less so. Perhaps parking at the nearby parking houses that are safeguarded by video surveillance would have been a better idea? Anyhow, you're welcome back to Copenhagen at any time!
We were disappointed with this acommodation. It is a one bedroom flat. The host has then left mattresses on the ground in the two living rooms. There is one washroom that is damp and unappealing. There were five of us and the set-up did not work.
The larger issue I had with the flat was the host's actions. He sent a lot of messages in advance of our stay which were friendly but excessive. Then, while at the flat he asked if he could come in to the flat to 'pick something up' in the afternoon. I thought this was odd but relatively harmless so agreed. While I'm not sure whether he did go to the flat in the afternoon, I do know he was in the flat later that night while one of the guests was having a rest upstairs. That's unacceptable behaviour.
Thank you for writing about your stay. The apartment is not a one bedroom flat. Perhaps you have mixed my 120 square meter, 7 room apartment (with terrace) up with another? I am also sorry that you found my message frequency excessive. Do you realise you didn’t respond to my AirBNB inquiries for the final 23 days preceding your stay? Without your answer, I couldn’t plan as simple things as your check in time. And you are right; I DID enter the apartment in the afternoon of your second day, with your written permission (thankfully, I still have your email confirming that). But finally, quite seriously, I have no recollection of entering the apartment in either of the two evenings of your stay. Any attempt to enter a flat without the guests' written consent legally equals breaking in. I therefore have two witnesses who can confirm my presence with them for the duration of both evenings and nights you bring into question. In all, your feedback strays far from other guests’ experiences, with the most recent guests giving a “[w]ell deserved 5 stars” and “…location and spacing was great” and “very comfortable”. About me as a host, guests say; “very responsive … very helpful host” and “the check-in and out was a breeze and communication was easy” and finally “Mark was a great host and responded quickly to all questions and comments. Overall communication was very precise and … I would recommend it to everybody and I would come back in this appartment any time again!”
Well deserved 5 stars. We, 4 guys and one lady felt there like at home, right away. Here's why:
1. Flat is clean;
2. Cozy, yet well&clean decorated;
3. Perfect for foodies - kitchen is equipped excellently (good&sharp knives, good pans&pots&cattles, blenders, even salad dryer, powerful induction hob, some basic spices, good fridge&freezer, good&new AEG dishwasher and I could go on);
4. Good NAD amplifier + punchy B&W speakers;
5. Excellent location;
6. Balcony is a smokers delight and in summer time, probably excellent for barbecue;
7. Mark is very responsive, fast, helpful and precise;
8. The building and the flat itself have that old town charm heritage treated with care, yet not on expense of comfort;
9. Warm in winter time - we had rather nasty weather, but once we turned on the radiators, flat went warm quite quickly;
10. I just love that wooden floor;
11. Good sleep - good blankets, mattresses and pillows.
Please note that there is one bathroom.
L'appartement de Mark à Copenhagen est très agréable. Silencieux, confortable, très bien situé. Cuisine et salle de douche impeccables. Nous étions 6 personnes entre 4 et 70 ans, (email hidden)ès bien marché. (Il faut quand même tenir compte d'un escalier de 3 étages assez rude).
Great place to stay^^
it's a very wonderful apartment. clean,quiet,warm,comfortable......and very closed to plaza. It's perfect if it has 2 bathroom for 5 personen.
We love it !
We stayed in Marks flat for one night and had a great stay. The apt appears a little nicer and bigger in the pictures on airbnb than in reality. The building hallway and staircase was pretty run down (this is the old part of town). That said, the apartment was very functional and the communication with the owner was excellent and timely.