house in the countryside of frascat
house in the countryside of frascat
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

the rooms are independent and in a house with a garden, surrounded by green vineyards of Castelli Romani area between Frascati and Rome, has a beautiful view and at the same time near the city, with means at hand, tv room, laundry, parking. kitchen facilities with the ability to choose what to eat, including meat lasagna or grilled fish, some vegetables that we produce and homemade desserts, breakfast, opportunity to be accompanied at the points a meter or guided tours for the Eternal City ... ... family and home environment .. one of the rooms has a fireplace, the beds are arranged on request single or double, you can always request to have the addition of a bed. you can use the kitchen or barbecue in the garden and eat on the porch in the cool of the evening. In any case we are available so that you all have a different holiday and comfortable in a familiar and welcoming.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $37 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $25
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 8AM
Check out by 9PM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Stefano User Profile
September 2014
Simonetta is very nice and available, and definitely makes the guest feeling welcome. Nevertheless there are important elements to be taken into account if you want to book this place. The accommodation is very basic, cutlery and other items are there but not carefully checked. We couldnt find matches or a corkscrew, so once arrived we couldnt have neither a hot or a cold drink. Simonetta eventually provided them, despite the late hour, but it was a discomfort. The shower cabinet is spacious, but the shower head is not holding up. The water heather needs to be checked regularly, because the flame dies and you may end up having to go out in the towel to restart it. The flat is a bit damp and so is the inside of the chester draw, which can then not be used for clothes. There are many animals in the garden: dog, cats, rabbits (in cage). It is fine for animal lovers, but some people are not comfortable, especially if they come in the house. If it is hot the choice is to shut the windows, bearing the heat, or having the cats coming inside and even on the bed. The price is good for 1 person, but for two, with the 20euro cleaning becomes comparable to a local hotel. I had to cancel most of my stay, and the cancellation fees were practically equating the whole stay. This is in the owner's rights, but not in line with the market: Hotels or B&B have a one-night charge policy. In conlusion it could be a good place, but can be greatly improved with more attention to the details. I would recommend it for a medium-long stay for a young single person, but not for a short break for a couple: by the time one gets organised it would be time to go.
Simonetta User Profile
Response from Simonetta:
mi dispiace nn aver accontentato le alte esigenze del mio ospite, per quanto riguarda gli animali nn nascondo la loro presenza nel giardino della casa, visto che faccio piena pubblicità sul fatto che ci sono, per cui una persona che intende prenotare sa che se è allergica o nn gli piacciono deve necessariamente trovare un altro luogo, comunque, sia le galline che i conigli sono lontani e in gabbia... poi ci sono due gatti e un cane di taglia piccola, che nn hanno l'abitudine di entrare in casa a meno che nn li si inviti e molti ospiti lo fanno. nn voglio giustificare semplicemente questo e un luogo adatto a famiglie e coppie amanti di animali e natura. x quanto riguarda il basilare, ci sono pentole piatti bicchieri e il necessario e indispensabile x una normale permanenza, il bollitore x il te nn e stata una mia negligenza, semplicemente nn e proprio costume italiano averlo, ma ho gia provveduto x migliorare il servizio, inoltre mancava l'apribottiglia che probabilmente l'ospite precedente aveva pensato bene di portare via come ricordo e quando all'una di notte mi ha chiamato l'ospite attuale x aprire una bottiglia io ho provveduto ad alzarmi e portarlo. x quanto riguarda la doccia, semplicemente ho dato indicazione che nel caso si fosse spenta la fiamma, bisognava riarmare la caldaia dall'esterno,spingendo un pulsante, questo nn significa che bisogna farlo ogni volta, giustamente ho fatto conoscere tutte le eventuali necessita a cui si poteva andare incontro. comunque mi ritengo una padrona di casa attenta e nel momento in cui viene a presentarsi un'esigenza del mio ospito provvedo a soddisfarla, nn tutti sono uguali nn tutti notano la mancanza del bollitore ma io sono disponibile,nn tutti nn gradiscono gli animali, anzi fin ora sono stati tutti ospiti che gli hanno graditi e anche viziati, e se marco me lo avesse fatto presente avrei tenuto il cane e i gatti in gabbia e nn liberi per nn disturbare il suo soggiorno.
September 2014

Bernard User Profile
February 2013
We attended a conference at ESA outside Frascati in Italy. For a week we stayed here, which was a lovely and quiet apartment. Lots of vinyards and olive trees in the suffounding area. Simonetta is a great host and very accommodating. For a quiet self-catering apartment outside of Rome/Frascati, I would definitely stay here again!

Rome, ItalyJoined in July 2011
Simonetta User Profile

ambiente familiare, accogliente, aria fresca ai piedi dei castelli romani, giardino e veranda,possibilità di pranzo e cena, servizio di trasporto ai punti metro.

Languages: Español

The neighborhood

Similar listings