Hampstead Village-cozy, quiet room

Apartment - Private room · A Heath St, London, NW3 6TP, United Kingdom
Your host, Irena
12 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Small quiet room, however it has a small double bed in an apartment next to cafes, restaurants, bars, shops, cinema, theatre and Hampstead tube station on the Northern Line. Travelling time of 20 minutes into the centre of London. There is WiFi of course however most of the cafes in the area have WiFi available for customers.

The shared bathroom has plenty of storage space and natural lighting from a skylight. There is constant hot water from a central heating system. The bath also has a stand up shower available.

The kitchen has the usual 4 gas burning hobs, oven and grill in addition to a microwave, fridge/freezer and washer/drier and is available for your use.

Linen and towels are changed for new guests in addition they are changed weekly for long staying guests.

The Jubilee Line and North London Overground are within walking distance. N5 night bus from central London on the doorstep. 46 bus to Kings Cross/St Pancras in one direction and St Johns Wood, Maida Vale, Paddington Station in the other direction.

Hampstead Heath is at the top of the street which is an expanse of countryside 4 miles from central London. Enjoy spectacular views of London, retreat into the tranquility of an ancient wood or take a swim in one of several ponds.

There are local places of interest to visit including Kenwood House, The Freud Museum, Fenton House, Burgh House and Keats House and 2 Willow Road (National Trust Property).

WiFi available.

Local and Central London visitor guide books available in addition to advice and guidance.

Guest Access

Kitchen and bathroom.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $529 /week
Monthly Price: $2116 /month
Security Deposit: $176
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • It was all good!
    Very nice and cozy room.
    Clean bathroom and a nice host!
    In a great area! I strongly recommend this place.

    June 2014
  • All of the reviews for Irena's properties are positive, so I have faith that typically that is the case, however while Irena was very friendly and the properties both beautiful my experience was very confusing, annoying and disorganised.

    My original booking at Belsize Park was cancelled a month out as I was told the property was no longer for rent but after I booked the other property at Hampstead and moved in, after a week I was moved out again to Belsize Park - someone else had booked after me so mine was cancelled. Once I was in Belsize Park, there was no plates or cooking implements or internet (though the airbnb listing said there was), and while she eventually rectified this I felt it was something she should have considered before moving me. There was a last minute decision to redecorate, so I was moved into a windowless hotel room for the last few days. She also didn't tell the workmen that anyone else was staying there, which basic common sense dictates that you would so that the guest who is paying to be there doesn't have men walking into her bedroom at 8am, which is what happened.

    Irena did offer to give me my money back once she'd decided to redecorate, but seemed to not understand that it wasn't solely about the money, it was the incredible inconvenience of having to pack up and move twice when I was supposed to have one room for three weeks - I'd explained before I got there that I was relocating to London from Australia and just wanted to be settled and in one place while I got my bearings and this was the exact opposite experience I was after.

    I assume that this was not a normal few weeks for her, as all other reviews are overwhelmingly positive, but I would hope that Irena works a bit harder on her future guests comfort than she did on mine - she did acknowledge my frustrations but kept saying that she had offered me my money back, and didn't seem to understand that this whole experience was awful and she shouldn't have *had* to offer me my money back. Don't commit to renting a property if you cannot provide the service you're promising (in this case, a regular booking), and absolutely don't start renovating a house on a whim once they're in.

    I do really regret having booked there, though the properties were lovely and other than hugely messing me around Irena herself was friendly and offered advice and local help where she could. It was a huge hassle from start to end and I cannot recommend it.

    April 2014
    Response from Irena:

    Michelle, I accept that your experience of staying with me was not as positive as other guests have had. It is true that I took the opportunity of carrying out some redecoration at the flat in preparation for the busy guest Spring/Summer period. As you were indoors during the day you were inconvenienced by decorators noise and smell of paint. You expressed your unhappiness and I suggested I refunded you money in cash plus an additional 33%and that you find suitable alternative accommodation. However, you declined this offer. You accepted the offer of going to a local hotel for 2 nights and I understand the hotel receptionist placed you in a room with no window. I suggested at the time that you ask for another room.

    April 2014
  • Irena is a great host!
    Everything was wonderful with the flat and all facilities.
    The location is also perfect: 20 minutes to the centre of London and at the same time
    queit Hampstead around.

    March 2014
  • My week stay with Irena was just wonderful. She was extremely warm and helpful - I throughly enjoyed my time with her staying in her lovely place that was close to everything. It was a great experience.

    March 2014
  • The host was extremely helpful in arranging my stay and making me fell at home in a very short time. And she was very kind, friendly and communicative. I knew that the room would be rather small, but after a short time I found out that the space was enough also due to a good organisation with cupboard space and a large window with a wonderful view. And there is a well organised cosy kitchen as well as nice and clean (email hidden)e location in the heart of Hampstead close to the tube station couldn't be better. Besides all the shops, cafes and pubs there is the huge Park Hampstead Heath.

    February 2014
  • My stay at Irena's was awesome. Beautiful apartment in lovely suburb. Very close to cafés, movies, underground, parks ect. Irena is a fantastic lady and I felt like I was staying with a good friend - I kept forgetting it was Airbnb. If back in London will 100% be back.

    January 2014
  • I spent a week at Irena's place and from the moment I sent my first inquiry and got her swift response, I was very impressed by Irena. She was extremely helpful, ready to give advice and full of practical tips on what I needed to do. The house and the room are lovely,very clean and comfortable bed and the area is fantastic for getting around and it is an affluent place. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you very much Irena. And it was really lovely meeting you- I felt like I knew you- but that is because you made me feel very comfortable and at ease. You are a wonderful host and I highly recommend you.

    October 2013
  • Irena is so sympathic and the place she offers is so clean and so confortable.
    I stayed in Hampstead flat for 3 nights and enjoyed my trip thanks to the location and the context. Typically londonian place at only 200 meters from the tube.
    I was supposed to rent one bedroom but lucky as i am :) Irena provided me all the flat for the same price. She gaved to e so many adviced. Thank you my friend Irena

    October 2013
  • Irena has been a great host in any circumstances. The location is very convenient. Moreover, the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is full of sun light and actually very nice.
    Irena gave me advises any time I would talk to her.
    The flat is also super clean ! The place to go !!!

    September 2013
  • Fantastic location and wonderful room offered by Irena in Hampstead.

    January 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 68 times
A creative easy going person who is happy to share her home with people from all nationalities, races, religious beliefs and sexual orientation.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 days ago
Similar Listings