b&b Colosseo (Celio)

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Via di San Giovanni in Laterano, Rome, Lazio 00184, Italy
Stefania
Your host, Stefania
57 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

If you need to stay less than 3 days do not (email hidden)ntact me
==========================================
In a cozy apartment, I rent out a room with a small bathroom to be shared...but with the advantage to spend your stay a few meters from the Colosseo (you can see it from the window), in one of the most beautiful districts of Rome, the Celio, between the park of Villa Celimontana and the gardens of Colle Oppio (where you can visit the Domus Aurea).
Sites of historical interest that can be easily reached by foot - the Basilica di San Giovanni, the Basilica di San Clemente, the Basilica di Santi Quattro Coronati, the church of Santo Stefano Rotondo, the Terme di Caracalla, the Circo Massimo, the Foro Romano, the Palatino, the Campidoglio, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, the Pantheon - while the rest of the city is well connected with two metro lines, by several buses or you can live the city as in "Roman Holiday"... renting a motorbike or a bike.
The neighbourhood is very small but well-stocked: coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, pizzerias, wine bars, supermarkets, pharmacy, ATM machine, banks...and also a theatre.
There is a market with a stand of fresh fruits and vegetables and a few small and characteristic shops.

My place is a "normal" house, where I hope that your stay will be so comfortable to make you feel at home

My others rooms in the same district

b&b Colosseo 2 (Celio)
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/2015603

b&b Colosseo 3 (Celio)
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/2016077

My apartment in the noiseless courtyard 20 minutes by metro to the centre

Waking up to birdsong in the city
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/1128337

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great trip in Rome ! Stefania is very kind and very helpful.
    The appartment is very well located near the Colisseo, clean, breakfast is good.
    Only one very little disappointment : the street can be noisy, and the windows doesn't isolate very well.
    But once again, very nice trip in Rome, I recommend to stay in Stefania's room.

    June 2014
  • Absolutely wonderful location and hostess! The view of the Colosseum from the bedroom window - wow! The breakfast and coffee were outstanding. And Stefania is a warm and welcoming hostess. She patiently helped us improve our Italian, and gave great advice on site seeing and restaurants. Brava!

    May 2014
    Stefania
    Response from Stefania:

    Thanks for your review, you were amazing guests too. I apologise for the cockroach...it never happened, i truly was surprised, overall because i didn't see it. As i now know, they were in the entire building and because of that on the 5th of june a specialized company came for the disinfestation. Hope it never happen again!!

    May 2014
  • Nous avons passé un super séjour chez Stéfania. Celle-ci nous a attendues pour nous accueillir, malgré notre arrivée très tardive
    L'appartement est idéalement situé, tout près du Colisée, de chez elle on peut visiter tout Rome à pied, la station de métro est toute proche également. L'appartement est très propre, la literie est excellente. La chambre est grande.
    Stefania est très discrète. Toujours de bon conseil pour les visites ou les restaurants. Très communicative, arrangeante. Notre petit déjeuner était prêt tous les jours avant que nous nous levions.
    Un grand merci pour l'accueil, si nous revenons à Rome nous n'hésiterons pas à retourner chez Stéfania.

    May 2014
  • Stefania was nice, helpful, and spoke good english. The apartment was in a good location, you can see the coliseum by the window, and it's not too far from buses and metro. On the other hand, the bathroom is really not ideal, we were very tight in the shower (dirty shower curtain sticking on you...). The breakfast was also below our expectations (one slice of bread cheese and salami), so we ate out for breakfast. The apartment looked clean, but we found 3 cockroachs (both in the bathroom and bedroom) during our short stay. Personally, we would not stay there again.

    May 2014
    Stefania
    Response from Stefania:

    I'm sorry, you think that your stay in my house was not up to your expectations but

    1) that the bathroom is small you can see very well from the photos and it is also written in the ad. I would seem to have been very clear.
    2) the shower curtain is not dirty, it is flushed at every change of guest. Unfortunately, the spot you see is the limestone
    3) do not forget that we are in Italy and our typical breakfast includes cappuccino and croissant. I thought that milk, coffee / tea, juice, bread, cheese, salami / ham and sweet, it would be, if not like your breakfast, at least enough. I guess the pleasure of a trip is to know other cultures do not carry yours with you!
    4) about cleaning, it is done every day. I'm sorry for the presence of cockroaches that I never had in my home. Cockroaches unfortunately have appeared not only in my home but also in the house of my neighbours.

    Among other things I would like to point out to you, and perhaps you should inform about that subject, which

    "The presence of cockroaches in the home is not caused by poor hygiene or cleanliness, but often the introduction of cockroaches in the home is because of food packaging and household appliances or luggage from travel"

    May 2014
  • Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Stefania ou nous avons été très bien accueillis .
    notre avion est arrivé très tard et Stefania a pris la peine de nous attendre .
    notre hôte est très discrète et toujours de bonne humeur .
    bref je ne peux que conseiller .

    May 2014
  • The location is great! Just 2 minutes to the colosseum. The apartment is really nice, and Stefania is a good host who is always ready to answer your questions. If you need a good stay for a good price you can easily book this apt. :)

    May 2014
  • Fue una buena experiencia. El B&B esta a dos calles del coliseo, el Foro y de la estacion del metro, muy bien conectado. El lugar es sencillo y limpio y Stefania fue muy amable y atenta.

    April 2014
  • We had an excellent time in Stephania's apartment. She's really nice and a good cooker :) The apartment is very well situated, the room is just like the photography, very clean. Highly recommanded.

    April 2014
  • Stefania was very discreet and welcoming. She has excellent restaurant adresses next to the Coliseum. She told us the main places to visit.
    Her apartment was clean.
    We recommend this apartment and Rome because we walked every days to visit. The city is wonderful. The food was amazing : pastas, pizza, fries...

    April 2014
  • Stefania was a very friendly hostess, she always left the breakfast ready for us before we woke up and gave us useful information about the places to visit and eat.
    The house was very comfortable, clean and placed in a very good location (near to the Colosseum and to the subway station).
    We will choose there to stay, if we visit Rome again.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 132 times
Languages
English, Italiano
About
Ciao, sono Stefania e vivo in quella che per me è la più bella città del mondo e nel rione pù bello di Roma. Gli angoli di questa città, i suoi scorci, il Colosseo sotto la luna... che dirvi di più, non vi resta che preparare le valigie!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings