Cosy, garden room in family home

Private room in home hosted by Rachel

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
91% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
The room is on the ground floor with a view onto the garden. The room is a single room with a midi-sleeper (you have to climb in), chest of drawers and desk. There is a downstairs cloakroom for your personal use and shared family bathroom and kitchen. A continental style breakfast is provided. We are located about 1.8 km from the city centre. I have lots of experience hosting students from diverse nationalities such as Turkish, Taiwanese, French and Panamanian. Looking forward to welcoming you!

The space
The room is small with the bed occupying one wall. The bed is a midi-sleeper which means that you have to climb a short ladder to get into bed. There is a desk, chair, chest of drawers plus a shelf fixed to the wall at the foot of the bed. There is a downstairs lavatory and sink which if for guests' personal use while they stay. For showers and baths, you will need to use the upstairs family bathroom. You may access kitchen, dining area and garden.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
Bathtub
Hair dryer
Long term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Cambridgeshire, England, United Kingdom

We are in the Barnwell area of Cambridge, approximately 10 -15 minutes from the city centre. It is a residential area, served by regular bus services into town and the city station. It is a lovely walk into town along by the river Cam, where you can stop for a drink at the Othersyde bar and cafe. There is an excellent Indian restaurant called Pipasha who will deliver to the house, or you can buy excellent grilled meat selections from their sister restaurant The Grill Brothers . Tesco, Aldi and Lidl are all within walking distance of the house.
Cambridge is a beautiful, historic city with a rich culture of learning. There are always events happening in the city at all times of the year.

Hosted by Rachel

  1. Joined in December 2017
  • 11 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy