Glamor apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · San Marco, Venice, Veneto 30124, Italy
Elena
Your host, Elena
68 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Elegant and comfortable, the first floor of a historic building, it is a quiet, modern apartment that can accommodate up to 4 people, ideal for a family was furnished with care and attention to detail, with parquet floor and furniture wood shades. The apartment is located in the heart of beautiful Venice, elegant and modern. E 'consists of one fully equipped kitchen, 1 bedroom and the bathroom is covered with tiles of the elegant and is very large.

The area where the apartment is located is very central, is located 200 meters from the famous Piazza San Marco and therefore close to all the sights of the city. The area of ​​Venice's most famous in the world, San Marco retains a charm enough to be considered the most exclusive district of Venice. Entering the quiet streets surrounding the palace, you will discover fields (typical Venetian squares) antique flavor, onto which small family run restaurants that offer a menu of exclusive, guided by the tradition of the place.The apartment is a few steps from Rialto Bridge, one of the most spectacular of Venice and the ideal starting point to get to know Venice, the only reality in the world where there is no solution of continuity among the places to visit, being the ' entire city a collection of uninterrupted art treasures of surprising glimpses of wonders of history and tradition.
And then a short walk through the streets of the real Venice to Piazza S. Marco and the Rialto Bridge, through the Campo Santa Maria Formosa.
On the other hand, 10 minutes through the popular Castello district lead to the Arsenale of Venice, today one of the prestigious venues of the Biennale of Art and Architecture Biennale.
The apartment is located a few meters from the vaporetto stop Rialto creating a constant and rapid access to the train station in Venice Saint Lucia and Marco Polo Airport - VCE or with the islands of the lagoon such as Murano, famous for its glass, Burano, with its colorful houses and the traditional lace, Torcello, where you can admire the churches in Veneto-Byzantine style.
AIR CONDITIONING NEW!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $980 /week
Monthly Price: $2525 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Apartment Location is fantastic and apartment has all basic things.
    Apartment is clean . Internet is fast and Beds are (website hidden) overall it's fantastic choice for Tourists who want to visit Venice for 2-3 days

    June 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    thanks!

    June 2014
  • This (email hidden) to stay at in Venice, right down a popular ally from the famous Rialto bridge. The place was clean and small but just the right size for a short stay. Communication was clear with Elena and she gave us a your of the place and some local hang out spots. Definitely have to go hang out in piazza the margarita, great pizza at pizza al volo! The only down side was paying the extra 20€ for cleaning or tourist tax. We have been all over Europe with airbnb and nobody charged (email hidden) that we had to pay up front. I don't know what airbnb does to go about this so we just payed it so we wouldn't have any trouble.

    June 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    grazie

    June 2014
  • I had great time with my friend. Elena is effective and friendly. She give us lot of information which we need. Restaurant she introduce us was amazing! we enjoyed full of seafood.
    The Apartment is clean and well organize what we want. At night to morning very quiet. In the day time we can hear street noise which made us real life in Venice.

    June 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    thanks!!!

    June 2014
  • Venice was our first Airbnb experience so were a little bit apprehensive but the apartment was at a great location. It was very centrally located between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square but slightly off the main walking route signposted in Yellow so it was much less foot traffic and quieter. Elena was great at communicating prior to our arrival and met us at the Rialto Bridge Water Taxi Stop as she promised. The apartment was clean and was as the pictures showed. . The bathroom facility was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. Our WiFi didn't work on the last day and our neighbours who checked-in tried to contact her but were unable to get in touch. It was not a problem for us as we were out all day anyway.

    June 2014
  • Elena was great, we met exactly on time and she took up to her apartment. The apartment was perfect for my girlfriend and I, we only stayed 1 night because we extended our stay in venice. Elena also gave us a recommendation for her friends restaurant and it was really nice.

    Thanks Elena

    June 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    thanks!

    June 2014
  • The apartment was nice and clean. It was quiet at night but only because all the foot traffic dies. If you are trying to sleep during the day, you will hear the tourists outside your door. Not a problem for me however. Don't expect soap or shampoo to be provided.

    Also, she makes guests pay 20 EXTRA euros for cleaning in cash when you check in. This is against Airbnb policy. I was told the following after contacting Airbnb about this

    "For your safety, in the future all transactions need to be done on site. We designed Airbnb to help keep your money safe. Arranging payments and reservations outside of Airbnb isn't secure. If someone ever asks you to communicate or pay outside of Airbnb, please remind them this is not how Airbnb works and do not send any money off-site. You can report it with the flagging feature, as repeat violators may be removed from the site. For more information, please visit: www.airbnb.com/help/question/199"

    June 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    20 EUR to ask at check in is a nominal fee for the tourist tax and the cost of cleaning the apartment. the tax must be given to me because I pay in cash to the City of Venice and is € 3 per person per night. Thank you. I hope to see in Venice. thanks

    June 2014
  • Elena was very helpful. She gave perfect directions from the train station and met us at the drop off. It was a short walk from the Rialto bridge to the apartment. The apartment is located just by one of the shopping lanes so it can be a little noisy but we were fine with it. It's a floor up so you'll have to carry your bags. The apartment itself is just nice for a single person or a couple. Elena had some bread and buns laid out for breakfast. The kitchen has the necessary items. But we wished there were more towles in the apartment. All we got was three bath towles. There was no foot towel in the bathroom so we had to use one of the bath towels or else the floor would get wet. there are no kitchen towles either. Basically it was just those three towles. Which was ok for us as we were there only for two nights. Other than that little thing the apartment is great. Close to St Marco square and dining areas. There is even a little gondola stop down the lane. The wify was great. All in all it's worth the stay and I would return to Elena's place if ever I'm in the area.

    May 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    thanks!

    May 2014
  • We were welcomed by Romeo, Elena's friend, who explained how everything worked, places to go, etc. The check in only could be done at 3:30 PM and we were told we must leave the premises 10:00 o'clock sharp. But we could leave our luggage outside in a protect corridor.
    The apartment was smaller than the posted photos on Airbnb suggested. It is just one room and very tight for three people. The living room hosts 2 beds. There is a small kitchen. Washroom was very clean and modern.
    Just for sleeping (email hidden)e BIG plus about this place is the location - 5 minutes’ walk to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge.

    May 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    thanks!

    May 2014
  • L'appartement est vraiment très bien situé entre Le Rialto et la place Saint Marc.
    Elena attendait mon fils et sa femme à l'arrivée des vaporettos station Rialto.
    L'appartement est conforme à la description, correctement équipé. Par contre, l'éclairage est insuffisant.
    Il manquait des produits d'entretien (papier toilette, éponge) obtenus immédiatement après les avoir demandé.
    Seul point négatif, la salle de bain n'était pas très propre et il restait de la vaisselle sale dans le lave vaisselle.
    Nous recommandons néanmoins l'appartement pour l'accueil d'Elena et la situation du studio.

    May 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    thanks!

    May 2014
  • Nice apartment and nice hostess. My parents were delighted by the size and the location of the apartment. Elena was really patient with the late arrival of my parents.
    The only thing to improve is the light inside the apt., there were some bulbs that didn´t work and it was hard to read there. Good value for money

    May 2014
    Elena
    Response from Elena:

    THANKS!

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$111
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 538 times
Languages
English, Italiano
About
Ciao sono Elena, e sono una persona molto solare mi piace conoscere gente nuova in questa meravigliosa città!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings