Record player and flat screen with Apple TV Couch / Futon
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Please contact us before requesting to book as we may be in communication with other potential guests.

The space

Bedrooms:

The master bedroom has a memory foam style queen size bed (sleeps 2) and the smaller bedroom has a twin bed (sleeps 1) and a toddler bed. We can also provide you with a twin air mattress to put on the floor and a pack and play with a real mattress & fitted sheet for a baby upon request. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans and window air conditioners in the summer.

Bathrooms:

The main bathroom is upstairs (2nd floor) next to the two bedrooms and has a shower / bathtub combo and the half bath is on the main floor which also has a washer & dryer.

Kitchen:

Our huge (by NYC standards) kitchen has a dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, fridge, toaster over, kitchen aid, juicer, rice cooker, an island with bar stools and a small table with chairs.

Living Room:

Our living room has a couch and a futon as well as a record player and a flat screen TV with Apple TV.. Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon Prime etc..

Outdoors:

There are stairs from the kitchen down to the backyard.

Guest access

You will have access to the main house with a private entrance, two bedrooms, 1.5 baths, kitchen, living room and backyard.

We sometimes stay in the garden apartment when we have guests but there is a seperate entrance. The only potential "shared" space would be the backyard.

Interaction with guests

We're happy to welcome you in person when we can and give you the run down of the space and the neighborhood. We have a keyless entry for when we're not available and/or late arrivals.

We are always available by phone / text / email for any questions about the house or recommendations in the neighborhood or otherwise.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $120
Security Deposit $500
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

This is our home.. Please treat it with care as you would want us to treat your home if we were traveling and staying with you..

No Pets
No Parties
No Smoking
No Film Shoots

We ask our friends to take off their shoes when they come into our home, it would be awesome if you did the same.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Bedrooms and main bathroom are one flight up

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
September 2017
The place was great. Very clean. Good accomodations for a family of 4-5 people. Location was decent, near a subway stop. The only con might be the street and outside was not super fancy. It was ok. But nice inside, easy checkin, great communication. Thanks for the accomodations.

Daria User Profile
August 2017
Me and 3 of my friends loved this place! Best airbnb experience ever. There was everything that we needed, including a washing machine and Apple TV, the apartment was very clean as well. It was always a pleasure to come back to the house and chill in the backyard. This Brooklyn location is awesome two: you can get anywhere without switching subway lanes and two different stations are really close by. There was no problem with parking in the street too: although there were always plenty of cars, we always managed to find a spot quickly. Thanks to Chris for being very responsive and an awesome host!

Albert User Profile
August 2017
High recommendation for this classic Brooklyn home! Clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy walk to eateries and train / subway station.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Excellent house with several subway stations and shops nearby. Walking distance to Prospect park. We stayed with our 2 children and had a fantastic time.

Jeanine User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house for our family with two kids. Communication with the hosts was excellent and they responded promptly anytime we had questions. House is in a bit of an industrial area and we couldn't find a lot of restaurants open in the evening, but there was a nearby pizza place with very friendly staff just a few blocks away. There were also several good bagel options for breakfast. Public transportation was very convenient.

Stefanie User Profile
July 2017
The apt was exactly as the photos showed, zero surprises. We walked in to a clean, spacious (for Brooklyn!) apartment and had everything we needed. They were super responsive and helpful with any questions we had. Easy check in and out and a great value

Liz User Profile
July 2017
We chose to rent this property 4.5 months prior to our arrival date in June for 12 nights. One of the major motivators was being in a well-located area of Brooklyn. It was not clear to us that the listing was on effectively a two-level house (with steep stairs), which was not a good fit for our young children (toddler and baby). Had we caught this, we would not have opted for it from the get go. The arrival was very disappointing. We were texted from the host the day before some basic information about the property (access code and how to operate some appliances) but there was no folder containing further explanation. We arrived at 3:30pm and when we entered, the house was very dark and extremely hot (no a/c). Even with all the blinds fully open, it was dark and hot like a cave. In the middle of the day, lights had to be turned on to see. Then, we had the unexpected discovery of the steep steps that were very dangerous for our toddler. Other things that did not help the first impression were dirty dishes left in the dishwasher and dishes washed in the morning in the drying rack not put away. Perishable food items had been left in the refrigerator (vegetables, yogurt, etc.). The porch, shown in the photos as usable was dusty and had constructions materials left on it and would have required a major cleaning effort to leave it a usable condition. The house was orderly but did not feel as if a cleaner had been there (more a once over). We were not happy with the rental as the photos and description clearly show the house differently so we contacted Airbnb to find out about our options since we had a relatively long stay there. Unfortunately, they did not assist and given the last minute nature, there were few alternatives available of an acceptable nature so we were put in a position to basically make the most of it. Here is the summary of the pros/cons of "Chateau Gowanus": PROS: --Location: Very convenient. Only two blocks to the subway (F & R) and Whole Foods Gowanus about 8 blocks away. Also walking distance of Park Slope area along with Cobble Hill & Boreum Hill with lots of great boutiques and restaurants. Also had one of the best pizzerias we've tasted in NYC (Table 87) which we ordered a couple times while staying there. --Children's Toys: This was a big plus and very appreciated for our kids (age 3 and 8 months). They really enjoyed the story books and toys. --Apple TV: lots of great apps/channels for movies, kids' shows, news, etc. and set up with surround sound. --Spacious, Well-equipped kitchen CONS: --Photos of rental not accurate: no daylight whatsoever. The photos shown of the property quite simply do not reflect the light in the actual home and state of maintenance. The light is akin to being in a cave. In broad day...

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Christopher, Samantha And Mason User Profile

International Drummer & Fashion Designer based in Brooklyn, NY. We love food culture, the arts and exploring the world with our son.

Favorite recent travel destination? Amsterdam!

Languages: English
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings