Skip to content
Entire villa

Somerset Lodge

Somerset

Somerset Lodge

8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths

The Somerset Lodge is a three bed roomed house with attached toilets with Hot and cold water ideally for 6 adults. The house consist of two Sitting rooms, One Dinning, attached Pantry/Kitchen etc. Free Coffee and Tea service. Mountain view. Free WiFi available in the house.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Iron
Heating
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules

Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Albert User Profile
Albert
August 2017
Avoid at all cost as did not manage to check in since host was not contact able at all. No contact from host even 3-4 days after my supposed check in date had to book aalternate hotel that night
Mart User Profile
Mart
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
佳鸿 User Profile
佳鸿
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
莹 User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Maninder User Profile
Maninder
May 2017
Nice quiet place with a decent location and warm caretaker managing the place. But there are a few things that can get better - I think furnishings could use an update and there were a few things that were broken (cupboard, bed, washing machine, furniture, etc.). If refurbished w…
Baraneetharan User Profile
Baraneetharan
May 2017
Very good hospitality, a good place to spend time with friends and family.
Somerset User Profile
Response from Somerset:
THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT. APPRECIATE IT. HOPE YOU WOULD V ISIT NUWARA ELIYA AGAIN. Nirmo Thambapillai
May 2017
Shanthilal User Profile
Shanthilal
April 2017
Very difficult to find and please DO NOT believe photos. I was surprised when I see the place. This house is without maintenance for eagers. No garden. The place is very end of a gravel road. Full of dust and dirty. You could rent a modern appartment for the same price as I did …
Somerset User Profile
Response from Somerset:
There is no mention of Garden in the listing. You arrived much earlier than the checking in time, when the in house Guests had not checked out. The Checking time was two O'clock. You requested that there were extra couples joining you, and I did respond that we are not geared for such numbers but if you'll could manage it is your responsibility. You wanted a place to have your meals in the mean time and the Hotel upstairs gave you the space and then you agreed to eat at Somerset Lodge whilst the cleaning was being done. Kindly note that you would not get any apartments in Nuwara Eliya that would host 10 adults. If so kindly tell us the apartment? There is an open terrace which looks into a Tea Plantation. Please note that though you stayed with almost the double of occupants in the house, there were no extra charges. Thank you for highlighting my mistake in trying to accommodate more than the numbers permissible, in agreeing to your request, free of charge. Somerset.
April 2017

Hosted by Somerset

Joined in July 2012
Somerset User Profile
45 Reviews
I have confirmed the booking for US $ 150 for two nights. As he is the photographer for Airbnb please confirm my request for hm to take the photographs. Thank You. I was at a meeting and could not answer the phone at that time. That is my contact.
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings