Artist's Retreat ⚚ Peaceful 1BR, pretty village

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Emma & Nikos

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Dedicated workspace
A common area with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Emma & Nikos is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Kick back and relax in this calm, stylish space.This Art filled Cycladic 1 b/r village apartment with balcony is only 15mins drive from Chora & the port in an historic village full of pretty flowering streets and a lovely taverna. Perfect for hiking in the surrounding countryside or for visiting both the beaches on the north and the south, this apartment with stable wifi and space to work in peaceful surrounds, is perfect for remote workers, nature loving solo travellers or couples.

The space
With both heating and cooling and protected from the wind, this beautifully decorated top floor apartment is cleverly designed to maximise its small footprint and create a relaxing energy that is sure to calm even the most stressed of city dwellers. A pretty balcony, lovely natural light, artworks, plants and retro stylings all combine to create something truly unique in Tinos.

Our guests love this house for its;
♡ Sun drenched balcony overlooking a pretty flowering street
♡ Stylishly decorated open living spaces with A/C
♡ Fully equipped kitchen
♡ Quaint, authentic Greek whitewashed village with great all day taverna
♡ Only 15 min drive to beaches on both sides of the island
♡ Ancient walking paths, hiking and rock climbing on your doorstep
♡ Located near pretty villages Tripotamos, Tarambados, Xinara, & Ktikados and famous Venetian dovecotes - a photographer's paradise!
♡ 9km to the port and downtown Chora for supermarkets, restaurants, bars and awesome shopping!

Naturally protected from the winds that sometimes buffer the Cycladic Islands, the apartment stays blessedly cool thanks to A/C and natural cross flow breezes so guests will be comfortable all summer long. As the temperature drops in October the reverse cycle A/C heating will keep you warm and cosy while you cuddle up drinking local wine and eating delicious Tinian cheese and meze.

The perfect sized space for couples, the sofa with rollout single bed can also sleep another person for a night or two. The sun drenched balcony is protected from the wind and a lovely spot to sit and eat breakfast, have an evening glass of wine or just read a book while sunbathing.

A well equipped kitchen provides all the cookware you’ll need to whip up delicious meals with an electric oven, 3 electric elements, a full size fridge, coffee makers, & electric kettle. There is also a front loading washing machine installed.

A tiny but functional bathroom is stocked with world famous Greek amenities from KORRES, and a hairdryer. Please note that it is a Greek style bathroom where the toilet, shower and sink are all housed in a small wet room.

An easy 15min drive from the port of Tinos, with a fantastic taverna and home to Venice Biennale artist Costas Tsoclis’ Art Museum with it’s imposing sculpture of Saint George slaying the dragon in the courtyard, Kampos delivers something truly special for the sophisticated traveller. Conveniently located close to neighbouring villages Tarambados, Xinara, and Tripotamos you will spend your days experiencing authentic Greek village life like no other Greek island. Picnic in the shadow of giant boulders in Volax, wander the marble clad streets of Pyrgos and visit the world famous Tinos Museum of Marble Art while you’re there before zipping over to Ormos Panormou for sunset drinks in the port – seriously, Tinos packs so much into its tiny heart you’ll never be bored! Then, take a dip in that magical Aegean at Rocharis, Kolymbithres, Lichnaftia, Kionia beaches and many more.

Discover the world famous delights of Greek hospitality and the magic of Tinos by staying with us in our art filled charming Kampos house this Summer!

Reviews:

August 2021
Konstantinos
Everything was splendid!! Emma was extremely kind and helpful! She gave us great recommendations,especially about places to eat!The location of the house was great so we didn't spend a crazy amount of time in the car. The house itself was very clean and had all the amenities we would possibly need. Hope to come back soon!!

August 2020
Villy
The house was is located at a very picturesque village. It was sharp clean and very cosy! Emma is the best hostess. She provided with tips every day, welcomed us and sent us off with a bright smile!

July 2021
Sophie
Everything was perfect!! Emma&Nikos are super friendly, responded fast and and and..
Experience with them was super good.
Apartment was nice and clean. Definitely would go there again if I search for something not to expensive in a perfect location.☀️☀️

September 2020
Roel
A nice cozy place on a strategic location from which the whole of the island can be easily explored. Great tips from the kind hosts as well. Definitely recommended!

August 2020
Pia-Luisa
our stay in tinos was absolutely wonderful!
everything was well organized and emma and nikos were excellent hosts.
the apartment in kampos was absolutely beautiful, very clean and with lots of lovely details.
the apartment is perfect for a nice and relaxing holiday for two!
we received a lot of great suggestions about what to do and where to go on tinos.
one of the many wonderful experiences was the hike with nikos and other guests to the caves followed by a very tasty meal in a small tavern.
our stay was wonderful, we really enjoyed the time, saw a lot of the island and were completely happy!
we can absolutely recommend the apartment in kampos and the island of tinos and look forward to coming back at some point.

July 2020
Kevina
Both Emma and Nikos were very helpful and went beyond our expectations! They gave us grate advises on where to eat, to swim and which places should visit!
The house was amazing, in great location and really stylish! Next to the house is a local Taverna called Choreftra (Χορεύτρα) with delicious local food!

June 2019
Bella
Emma and Niko went above and beyond as hosts. They met us at the port, took our luggage and collected us again at the end of our stay. It was very thoughtful of them to meet us as it made us feel welcomed to their island and their home. The flat itself is incredibly beautiful. I will never forget the view of the hills from our window covered in a delicate white stitched curtain. The place is full of art as well as everything you could possibly need for your trip - beach towels and all kitchen amenities.
That’s not the mention the location. The pictures cannot do justice to how beautiful this little Greek village is. I feel that all my life I have been searching for exactly this classic Greek village and it’s been alluding me. Too touristy or overdeveloped. Not here! This is really authentic.
The taverna has excellent food. The walks to the next villages are picturesque.
Tinos is a remarkable little island, made all the better thanks to Nikos and Emma’s hospitality.
Thank you both we are looking forward to returning.

July 2019
Anna
Really lovely place and an unbelievably beautiful location in a small local village x I even got local delicacies and loads of recommendations, highly recommend to come stay for a while, Tinos is so underrated and this is the perfect place to stay there

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Courtyard view
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
Free washer – In unit
Central air conditioning
Private patio or balcony
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

No reviews (yet)

This host has 98 reviews for other places to stay. Show other reviews
We’re here to help your trip go smoothly. Every reservation is covered by Airbnb’s Guest Refund Policy.

Where you’ll be

Kampos, Greece

Kampos is a 15 min drive from the port of Tinos and downtown Chora, the beaches of Kionia, Stavros Bay and Agios Romanos. A charming traditional Greek village home to both the Greek Orthodox church of St Catherine and the Catholic church of Holy Trinity with its beautiful pebble paved courtyard, it is most notably home to the world renowned modern artist museum of Costas Tsolcis. A fantastic taverna 'Horeftra' named for the folk dance of the same name is open from July to August. One of the best preserved antique Windmills on the island and it's central proximity to both the north and south of the island make Kampos the ideal base for exploring not only the incredible natural beauty of Tinos, but her artistic heart.

Hosted by Emma & Nikos

  1. Joined in July 2011
  • 98 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
We're creators with wandering hearts who travelled the world then fell in love with the Aegean. A place for you to Explore, Restore and Recharge, we've created and curated spaces from the mountains to the sea where you will feel nature's rhythm, connect with the locals and experience the real Greece of old. Chat with us @aegeandreambnb
We're creators with wandering hearts who travelled the world then fell in love with the Aegean. A place for you to Explore, Restore and Recharge, we've created and curated spaces f…

Co-hosts

  • Γιούλη-Αργύρης

During your stay

You are booking a self catering apartment but Emma & Nikos from Aegean Dream BnB are your friendly hosts. They can arrange transfers from the port, help you with car rentals and provide some assistance during your stay.

Emma & Nikos is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: 00000018741
  • Languages: English, Ελληνικά
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm not reported Show more

Cancellation policy