The entranceThe front room
User Profile Image

Garden Flat in Holland Park/Olympia

United KingdomLondon
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
80 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The entrance

The entrance


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 2616р / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

A double room to let in a spacious, luxury, designer, two bedroom, garden flat in Holland Park

Are you new to London? into the arts? Theatre? Like museums? Art galleries? Well if you are, we are definitely the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for you!

You will be sharing with a friendly, creative, middle-aged gay man.

I'm not the clubbing 'out all night' type (those days are over sadly) and I appear to be entering my National Trust years. However, I'm not a fuddy duddy and I like to think I'm fun to be around :)

I work during the day (so you can come and go as you please) but would be more than happy to advise you on the places to visit while you're here in London (I've been to most of them!)

***
RATES
Sun to Thurs £85 per night
Fri to Sat £90 per night (no High or Low Season)
£30 extra a night for an additional guest (over one)

***
THE LOCATION
Holland Park is in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and is perfectly positioned for tube access to the city centre (via High Street Kensington, Shepherd’s Bush, Olympia & Earls Court tube stations)

Shepherds Bush to the Olympic Park is 30 mins on the Central Line

Westfield - Europe’s largest shopping mall, it’s just 10 minutes walk away. It is right next to Shepherd’s Bush tube station so you can be in Covent Garden or Oxford Street in minutes

Olympia station and Exhibition Center are a two minute walk

High Street Kensington, for the tube and local shops (i.e the London flagship Whole Foods store) and restaurants. Kensington Palace and Gardens is minutes away.

The gardens of Holland Park are again, just a few minutes walk

Buses are plentiful 24/7 and the Boris Bike Scheme Rack is right at the end of the street for cyclists

***
FLAT AMENITIES
Large double bedroom with closet and shelf space overlooking private formal English garden

White towels and linen are freshly washed for your arrival

Free unlimited hi speed WiFi (bring an iPad / iPhone / laptop or use our MacBook Pro to check emails)

Multi-channel cable TV in your room

Modern bathroom, with bath and shower

Modern kitchen (gas cooker, microwave, dishwasher)

Laundry (washing machine/dryer)

***
MISCELLANEOUS
Teas, coffee & juices always available throughout your stay. Tell me what you would like for a light breakfast.

Key for entry, come & go as you please. I am around in the morning, for sightseeing directions, and here every evening if you arrive late.

Please check out all the photos above before you decide. You can always send me a message with questions before you book :)

Holland Park (the area) has a reputation as an affluent and fashionable area, known for attractive large Victorian townhouses, and high-class shopping and restaurants. There are many popular shopping destinations located around Holland Park such as High Street Kensington, Notting Hill, Holland Park Avenue, Portobello Market, Westbourne Grove, Clarendon Cross and Ledbury Road

***
DIRECTIONS
From Heathrow: 15 minutes on the Heathrow Express ( £16.50 direct to Paddington Station). Then taxi (£12) from Paddington or tube (Circle Line) to High Street Kensington (3 stops). Or, 25 minute tube ride to Earls Court (Piccadilly Line)

Taxi from Heathrow to Kensington = £50

From Gatwick Airport on the Gatwick Express ( £17.90 one way single ) 30 min journey to London Victoria. Tube: Circle Line to High Street Kensington ( 3 stops )

For other airports, train stations & sightseeing contact me for costs and directions.

Leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight on leaving/want to go off sightseeing & collect it later.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the garden from their room.

+ More

Availability
1 night minimum stay

The front room

The front room

Your Host


Clayton

Clayton

London, United Kingdom · Member since July 2012

I am a friendly, creative, middle-aged gay man. I'm not the clubbing 'out all night' type (those days are over sadly) and appear to be entering my National Trust years. However, I'm a not fuddy duddy and I like to think I'm fun to be around :)

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts