Kitchen window looks out on to camilia treesLiving room with 50" TV with premium cable
United StatesCaliforniaSan Carlos
Charming White Oaks San Carlos Home

Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
98 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Warm 3 bedroom 2 bath house in White Oaks neighborhood of San Carlos. Formal dining room, eat in kitchen, premium TV channels, new bed in master suite. Park-like back yard, 15 minute walk to downtown San Carlos and 5 blocks from Burton Park.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $150
Security Deposit: $1000
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

Rent this cute home in lovely San Carlos. There are 3 bedrooms (King bed in Master, Queen bed in guest room and a twin bed in office) that can sleep up to 5 along with 2 full bathrooms.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the formal dining room can seat eight. The newly remodeled master bath has marble counter tops and a large glass enclosed shower. The guest bath is large and has a full sized bath tub and shower. The house is furnished with antiques and there are hardwood floors throughout. WiFi and digital cable are included as are all utilities. Other amenities include a washer/dryer, iron/ironing board and hair dryers in each of the bathrooms. There is also a 50" HDTV and Blu Ray player in the living room, and a 30" SmartTV in the office.

The garden in the back includes a huge redwood and other mature trees along with lots of colorful flowers. There is a one-car garage and plentiful street parking. The neighborhood is quiet, safe and surrounded by other single family homes.

It is a 15-20 minute drive to Palo Alto/Stanford and a 30-40 minute drive to San Francisco, 3 miles to Oracle and about a mile to Cal Train. The house is walking distance to Laurel street and downtown San Carlos. Burton Park has a great playground and is three blocks away. It's also a short drive to great hiking trails and Filoli historic estate and gardens.

Unfortunately, there are no pets and no smoking in the house. The maximum number of guests is 5 people, including children.

When requesting this property, please provide a brief description of your group, the number of people traveling and a little about yourself. Thank you!

The neighborhood

The neighborhood includes single family homes and is full of many mature trees. It is quiet yet close to stores and restaurants on downtown Laurel Street.

Getting around

There is a one car garage and parking in the driveway. There is also ample street parking. The house is 1 mile from CalTrain San Carlos station.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is after 4PM

- Please keep pads on dining room table to protect the wood.
- Garbage pickup is Thursdays. Please put out bins out Wednesday night. If you are not up for doing this please let me know and I can make other arrangements.
- Please lock all doors and close all windows and turn off lights when you leave the house.
- Sorry, there are no pets allowed.
- If you do smoke, please do so outside.
- The gardener comes Saturday mornings around 9:30 AM.
- Check in is at 4:00 PM, check out is at 10:00 AM. Let me know if you need to make other arrangements.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

45 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
San Carlos, California, United States · Joined in July 2012
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.

I am a business consultant with an International MBA who loves to travel. I enjoy learning languages and speak French and Spanish, with some limited Italian and very limited Japanese. I also enjoy gourmet cooking, hiking, biking, skiing, gardening and wine tasting. I like traditional architecture and decor and have tried to have my house reflect that genre along with keepsakes from my travels.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet