Skip to content
Living roomLiving room
Entire apartment

Couple & Family, Apt, in Crete!

Menelaos User Profile
Menelaos

Couple & Family, Apt, in Crete!

5 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Menelaos is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The apartment is situated on the ground floor of a family house in a safe and quiet area.
The flat is really spacious.
In front is a big garden. for children to play and a new BBQ place with a fridge and seating/eating facilities.
This location is very functional and everything you need for a pleasant holiday like beaches, traditional restaurants, shops, bus stop nearby.
Parking possibility available, free WiFi.

Amenities

Kitchen
Breakfast
Wifi
Washer
Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
3 single beds, 1 crib

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide hallway clearance

Availability

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Svetlana User Profile
Svetlana
June 2016
The apartment is spacious, very well furnished and clean. It has everything one can need on a holiday - even a washer. The host, Menelaos, was extremely helpful in providing directions, information, and warm welcome. He even left food for breakfast in the refrigetator – very thou…
Yousuf User Profile
Yousuf
April 2015
Our stay in this very small seaside village was wonderful. Raula and Aris were both very warm and helpful, despite of the language (English) barrier.
Renvelyn User Profile
Renvelyn
September 2014
I only was able to speak with Menelaos and he was very quick to respond and courteous.his lodging was too far from the city center and we had no reasonable way to stay, unfortunately, when he tried to help us, air bnb rules would have penalized him for canceling our reservation.h…
Menelaos User Profile
Response from Menelaos:
Its a pity you didn't have enough access to a WiFi internet on your journey to read the whole description of the apartment location. Its sad we never met in person, maybe another time.
September 2014
Kellie User Profile
Kellie
March 2014
Stayed with my 2 daughters ages 8 and 10 and had a great stay. We had everything we needed. Menelaos was nice to pick us up at bus stop when we arrived into town and provided us with all the information we needed for riding local bus into town. Menelaos and his family are so sw…
Henry User Profile
Henry
July 2018
Menelaos is really a very good host and we felt absolutely comfortable and welcome at his flat! Although we came with 5 persons (3 Kids) we enjoyed a 2 weeks stay very much! Menelaos gave us a lot of good and useful information around Crete! The accommodation was very good, espec…
Soula User Profile
Soula
April 2018
Thank you Menelaos, we had a lovely time in Crete! Menelaos is a wonderful host with a great sense of humour. From start to finish he was always available to help us. On arrival, Menelaos, had provided us with the basics for breakfast and had even offered to do some grocery sho…
Jean Christophe User Profile
Jean Christophe
November 2017
Outside Rethymno, so you'd better have a car. Menealos is helpful, you have to tell what you need. He really took time for informations straight at the beginning, and his mom offered me a coffee when I was passing to go to the car in the morning. Moreover, they were some nice att…
Menelaos User Profile
Response from Menelaos:
Thank you very much for your review . I am sorry hot water was an issue for you. I explained it to you water gets hot from the solar panels and if the water is not hot enough you send me an sms as we agreed right at the beginning of your stay. The November days you was here it was raining and cloudy. Its sad it was too much trouble for you to send me a whatsup sms to heat up the water manualy. Basic infos are include in the price of an Airbnb booking but you asked for so many favors and extras. I gave you so much travel information, organized your rental car extension, organized your car drop off in the port of another city (Heraklion). I’m really disappointed for the service you got you gave only 4* review. Your review damages our reputation and make people misunderstood. Best Regards Menelaos
November 2017

Hosted by Menelaos

GreeceJoined in July 2012
Menelaos User Profile
131 Reviews
Verified
Menelaos is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My name is Menelaos and I was born and raised in Crete. It’s my passion to meet international people and let them experience the hospitality and culture my island has to offer. I have worked in hospitality most of my life as a receptionist, concierge, valet service and bar…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings