Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Myriam's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Myriam's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Myriam's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Myriam has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

The bedroom!

The bedroom!

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)


Cleaning Fee: $23
Weekly Price: $418 /week
Monthly Price: $940 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

My bright and airy double room in a 3 bedroom house with large garden in Martigues, the Provençal Venice, is available as I am now a permanent resident in the UK!

The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood and has a balcony overlooking the coast on the South side. It is close to all amenities with a supermarket and gas station within 10 minutes walk, cinema and bowling within 5 minute drive. The town centre is also within walking distance. Marseille is only 35km (21 miles) away ans is reachable within 30min. Martigues is surrounded by Carry-le-Rouet, Sausset-les-Pins, Ensuès-la-Redonne and Niolon, which are amazing spots for relaxing days out on secluded beaches far away from the crowds. Martigues has its own beach, La Couronne, which is only a short drive away but can also be reached using public transports. The town council organises a cultures' festival over 2 weeks in July and night street markets showcasing local "savoir-faire" every Wednesday night in July and August.

The room features a comfortable double bed, a chest of drawers, a bed-side table and built-in storage. The room has a view on the back garden. There are no vis-à-vis and the luxuriant garden ensures privacy when having breakfast, lunch or dinner on the terrace. The house also features a large kitchen, ideal for those of you who enjoy cooking! We have a BBQ in the garden which is perfect for late summer dinners - the hosts will be happy to help you set it up! We have WIFI in the house and the garden and the log-in and password will be given to you upon arrival.

We also have a single room available most of the time should one other person need to be accommodated.

HOW IT WORKS: Breakfast is included in the rate. Unlike most hosts, we do not work on a self-service basis and you will find breakfast ready for you every morning when you wake up. Do let me know whether you have any preferences or restrictions upon booking and we will make sure to match your preferences. We also pride ourselves in providing a hotel-like service. Should you need any food for lunch and dinner, there is a large supermarket 10 min walk away from the house and we will make room for your shopping in our fridge.

For further information and availabity, please do not hesitate to contact me. Please note the whole house can be rented when the hosts are away on holiday.


Guest Access


+ More

House Rules

All we ask is for guests to be considerate, responsible, clean and quiet. Please treat our home like you would like guest to treat your own place.

Smoking will only be allowed in the garden and on the balcony and will not be permitted anywhere within the house. Please do not throw your cigarette butts in the garden or next door, south of France is very dry and hot over the summer and fires expand really quickly!

All cutlery and dishes are available for your use.

Picking up from the airport can be arranged upon request.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

1 night minimum stay

Bedroom - take 2!

14 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Myriam

London, United Kingdom
Member since November 2011


Explore other options in and around Martigues

More places to stay in Martigues: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums