APPIA ANTICA PARK SUNNY APARTMENT

Apartment - Private room · Via Carlo Cipolla, Rome, Lazio 00179, Italy

The Space

Ciao to you all! Do you already know that Rome is the most beautiful city in the world? Well, the best way to enjoy it thoroughly is to find the right place to stay. And that's my apartment! A place when you can feel at home, with people (me and my son and my pet!) ready and happy to help.
I can offer to you a sunny little room with private bathroom, in a central apartment (50 metres from metro A). French bed (120cm, good also for two, fantastic for one), wi fi, use of kitchen, warm familiar atmosphere, a big park - Appia Antica - just round the corner. You can also ask for private tourist guide, cooking lessons, italian lessons. Little pets are also welcome.
Glbtq friendly
What more?....
In August, 2013 the house will offer TWO DOUBLE BEDROOMS FOR 50 EUROS (each, per night)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: $28 / night after the first guest
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The stay was great! Roberta is a very sweet and nice woman. The appartment was clean and Roberta was helping me in the best possible way with everything. The house is very close to subway line A and therefore everything is nearby.

    September 2013
  • We have a few days in the house of Roberta. We can safely recommend them.
    Very good connection to the historic center, 5 minutes to the metro station, close to Ciampino Airport. Although the room is small but has a private bath.
    Roberta creates a very relaxed atmosphere and you can feel very comfortable in her apartment.
    Andrew

    April 2013
  • Staying with Roberta felt like staying with an old friend. She is so open and giving, and she made us completely welcome in her home. The room is small but perfectly set up to stay in, with its own little bathroom and plenty of shelf space and even lots of books to read--though they are of course all in Italian. During our stay, Roberta went way beyond what we expected from a host! She fed us a couple dinners as well as providing cereal and cookies for breakfast, gave me cough medication when I got sick, let us use her laundry machine, and even drove us to a cool eco market in Testaccio. Also, we fell in love with her dog, Nina, a very sweet and dainty miniature greyhound. The only surprise was that Roberta does smoke occasionally-- though it never bothered us, and we couldn't smell it at all in the room. The room is also conveniently located across the street from a Metro (subway) stop on a busy shopping street,, and a couple blocks from a supermarket.

    April 2013
  • Absolutely comfortable. Very nice experience. Apartment is in a convenient location and the hosts are the best hosts. Totally recommended.

    March 2013
  • I really liked my stay at Roberta's appartment...she prepared a really good risotto at my first night at her place and I was surprised to find the table every morning set up for my breakfast...the room has its own bathroom and I loved the sunny balcony for breakfast...the appartment is also located really close to metro A and to many bus lines to get around...I really loved my time in Rome with Roberta and her lovely dog Nina...

    March 2013
  • my stay in Rom at Robertas place was wonderful!!!
    she`s down to earth, friendly and i love her funny Dog Nina!
    I had a very comfortable time, i definitive would come back again!

    February 2013
  • It was a great pleasure to stay at Roberta's apartment during my winter holidays 2012/2013!

    The flat is just 3-5 minutes walking from Colli Albani metro station - just ask for the right directions as there are many exits from the station. There is a good infrastructure nearby: at least two supermarkets, a nice family-style restaurant with delicious traditional pasta, a great confectionery/pasticceria "Torta Napoleoni" (you must try the cake itself!) and some nice cafe with aperitivo (and modern tunes playing in the background) which stays open late and has a free wifi - all of them are on one single street - via Appia Nuova and within 7-mintues walking distance from the flat!

    The flat itself is very clean, light and comfortable and probably has been renovated not too long ago, so it looks perfect. There is a separate bathroom with a shower for the guest that is connected to the guestroom itself, which is very convenient. Although the flat is on the 6th floor there is an eleveator unlike in many of the old buildings, where you have to climb floor after floor with your luggage (and the hosts usually don't tell you about that "small" inconvenience).

    Roberta and her son Leo are very friendly, nice people and perfect hosts who will make sure that you feel like their apartment is your home. Hint: if you're into Italian cinema, ask Roberta about her past work and the people she knows ) oh, and Cinecitta is just several stations away - definitely a place to go for any movie fan!

    Overall I'd definitely recommend this place to anybody who plans to go to Rome anytime soon!

    January 2013
  • Ottimo direi per fare una vacanza a Roma, comodo alla metropolitana in 15 minuti si va' in ogni parte del centro, ambiente accogliente e massima libertà di utilizzo dello spazio, Roberta disponibilissima! Siamo davvero contenti di esserci stati.

    September 2013
  • La camera, con il bagno privato, è molto confortevole. L'accoglienza è stata calorosa, anche da parte della cagnetta, dolcissima, e dai suoi 4 meravigliosi cuccioli. Davvero, come essere ospite di un'amica.

    June 2013
  • J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour chez Roberta. Roberta a été très prévenante et m'a donné d'intéressants conseils sur Rome. Chambre très confortable. Appartement bien situé à proximité d'une station de métro. Vivement recommandé !

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 63 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português, Русский
School
Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia, Московский государственный университет имени Ломоносова, La Sapienza Roma
Work
Libé, Giornalista, Liberazione
About
Hi, I'm Italian, roman to be precise. I'm a journalist, write articles about culture, movies, tv. I live with my son, leo, 18, and my "daughter", Nina, an italian greyhound of 3. I speak 6 languages and right now i'm trying with mandarin....really hard!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings