East London idyllic 1 bd flat

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Harry Zeital Way, London, E5 9RE, United Kingdom
Pedro

Lovely spacious bright and airy one bedroom flat

Your host, Pedro
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Lovely spacious bright and airy one bedroom flat

The Space

The place is a lovely spacious airy and bright 1 bedroom flat in a very well kept new development (the building is 6 years old). It has a big balcony overlooking a communal garden, Lea river and Lea Valley nature reserve.

It's on the 4th floor and the building is on a cul-de-sac ending by a path by the river so there's no street noise at all. Also the neighbours are so quiet it feels like you're in the country side. There's a lift in the building so not to worry about stairs.

It has all white goods: heater, washing machine, fridge, freezer, dish-washer, electric stove, two ovens, toaster and a kettle.

The open plan kitchen has all utensils: pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses, etc.

The sofa-bed in the lounge turns into a really comfortable double bed. There's a picture of it amongst the images.

The bedroom has a queen size bed, a built-in wardrobe and a large window.

If you're not familiar with London or Hackney/Clapton area, it's in zone 2 bordering with zone 3. London is divided in radial zones from 1 (central) to 6, so the area is well located given how big and spread out the city is. It's also extremely well connected by public transport but it's NOT a central area of London, so it's suitable for someone wanting to be within easy reach of central London ( 45 mins on public transport) but able to get away from the city hurly burly and get to know some off the beaten track places in East London which is a world in itself filled with excellent night and day venues, peaceful parks, uncountable art galleries and street markets.

At the flat's doorstep are Lee Valley Park and Middlesex Nature Reserve, Both fantastic green areas for walks and a country-side like nature and quietness.

There's a 'The Cooperative' supermarket about 5 mins away (17 Theydon Road), and a few more small food markets within 10 mins walking.

Some good options to drink and eat out in the neighbourhood:

The Princess of Wales Pub (a 5 min walk). It has recently been renovated and looks really cozy and inviting with friendly staff and decent food. They serve dinner and lunch. If the weather allows it's nice to sit at the tables outside by River Lea.

The Clapton Hart. That's if you're after a more lively hip young crowd. It's a bit further away. About a 10 min walk. It has also been redone quite recently and serves food as well. I haven't tried it yet but have been hearing good comments about it.

The Elderfield Pub just for drinks and maybe nibbles. Not entirely sure but don't think they serve food. Punters in their 30's with a slight hipster touch but still more of a traditional East London place.

Some weekend street markets nearby:

Chatsworth Market. It's the closest one. On every Sunday and a 10 min walk.

A bit further away and better known are:

Broadway market (on Saturdays) and Columbia flower market (on Sundays). Both 20-25 mins on bus 55 or 48.

24hs public transport connection to and from Central London.

To Liverpool Street Station - 25 on the train or 40 mins on the 48 bus.

To Shoreditch - 35-40 mins by bus

To Holborn 40-45 mins on train+tube or 50-55 mins by bus.

To Angel 35-40 mins by bus.

To Dalston it's 25 mins on the 56 bus.

The train station is 700mts away (10 min walk).

The closest bus stop is 200mts away (3-4 min walk).

There's lots more alternatives for public transport if you check on the TFL website (transport for London)

Any more questions don't hesitate to ask. I know sometimes little details make a big difference on a decision for a place to stay.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 7 nights
Weekly Price: $811 /week
Monthly Price: $2804 /month
Security Deposit: $1323
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We stayed here for a month as temporary flat while we look for permanent housing in London. The stay was great! The place is lovely, we made use of the balcony every day and enjoyed exploring the neighborhood a bit. Pedro was super easy to work with and everything went off without a hitch. Would definitely recommend!

    June 2014
  • I had a wonderful time at Pedros flat. It is smart & modern with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The views are fantastic over the River Lea & into the nature reserve of the Lea Valley. Floor to ceiling windows so lots of natural light. Great modern kitchen & bathroom & comfy bed. The flat is set is peaceful grounds & you are a 5 minute walk to a number of buses, pubs & restaurants. Pedro was also excellent with communication & was friendly & helpful at all stages. I would highly recommend staying here..!

    March 2014
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Pedro's apartment! It was comfortable, very clean with handy transport links. Also communication with Pedro was always excellent and prompt. I would highly reccomend him as a host and his apartment.

    March 2014
  • I stayed and Pedro's place for about 10 days while recovering from an operation. The place was very clean and tidy and the communication with him was always easy and quick. The apartment is quiet and very comfortable, and it has a stunning view from the living room. I just spent hours watching the canal and the sky. you can get to the city in 20 minutes with the train. It is great to have the quietness of the almost countryside environment with the possibility of getting into town so quickly. Definitely recommend.

    October 2013
  • My husband and I stayed at Pedro's flat for a month, and used it as our base while flat-hunting after our relocation to London for my husband's job. The apartment is cozy and really felt like home. It's new, modern and secure, and has everything you need, and is reasonably priced for London.

    Every evening we went on walks in surrounding parks and marshes and were amazed that we were still in the city--it's so peaceful! Just a short walk away you can easily catch several buses to the heart of central London. I didn't know the area prior to our stay, but we liked it so much we ended up renting our own flat not that far away. Pedro was very helpful and easy to communicate with and was full of tips and information. I would definitely recommend him–it was one of my best Airbnb experiences!

    October 2013
  • The time I spent in London was great, specially for staying in Pedro's house. He was very kind and gave me all the attention. The house's area is very calm and nice. Just in front a very beautiful green area and close to a lot of transport options. It's perfect to rest before a busy London day and relax with the countryside view and silence. Also is very nearby the trendy and cool area of Hackney and Dalston for who's looking for some fun at night. This house made my days in London even more special.

    September 2013
  • We stayed at Pedro's flat for over two months and had a fantastic stay here! About the host: a nice and friendly guy who was easy to interact with. He quickly responded to any queries we had, and was always pleasant and helpful. The flat: very modern, clean, safe, and quiet. Everything you could possibly need for a stay you will find here. Located up on the fourth floor with a great view of a canal and marshlands. A quiet escape from hectic and busy London. Great place to go for a run or walk, or just sit on the large balcony and relax. You will find any essentials in the close, nearby shops. The rail station will quickly connect you to central London, and is a short ten minute walk from the flat. The commute to/from this flat is super easy. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend this place to friends or anyone

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$127
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 428 times
Languages
English, Español, Português
About
I'm a freelance photographer. Have been between London and Sao Paulo, Brazil for 7 years. I'll be happy to help my guests with any tips they may need about both cities.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings