BEAUTIFUL HOUSE IN GREAT LOCATION!

House - Entire home/apt · 35th Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95062, United States
Livia
Your host, Livia
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

I sublet a lovely 2 bdr house with a wonderful big back yard in Capitola, Santa Cruz. A fantastic location!

Remodeled bathroom, comfortable, very quiet and private, green, a very short walk to the amenities (restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, stores, a movie theater,...even a mall about 1 mile away) of 41st Ave and to Pleasure Point - famous surfers' spot - and great walks by the ocean with several access paths to the beaches! 10 min drive to downtown Santa Cruz. Plenty of public transportation in this area.
I offer a map with a list of our best local spots that all guests find very useful.
I have HS internet, wifi, but no TV.
One bedroom is set up for a couple, with a real bed, the other room is my therapy studio, which can easily become a temporary bedroom.
I have incredibly comfortable thick futons - 1 for 2 people who want to sleep together, and also 2 more single futons. All new!
Everything is very clean and neatly organized, linen closet furnished with all you can possibly need, and labeled for your convenience.
The comfortable kitchen is equipped with cast iron pans, stainless steal pots, all sorts of quality kitchen machines and gadgets for your cooking fun.
I ask for $170 X day, $1000 x week, $3200 x month, when 4 people or less occupy the house.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $1000 /week
Monthly Price: $3200 /month
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $45
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Livias place very much. The atmosphere in the house is beautiful and we immediately felt at home. The garden is also lovely, perfect for eating dinners and reading etc. The house is also in a great location, plenty of shops and cafes within walking distance. We miss the place very much. I highly recommend staying at this wonderful house. Thank you Livia!

    June 2014
  • This was our first experience with Airbnb and it was very positive. The house was as described, well located for our needs in a quiet neighborhood, charming, and very clean. The garden area was lovely. Livia was quite helpful. She responded promptly to questions about the property and the area before and on arrival.

    October 2013
  • My son and I came her for some play-in-the-waves beach time. This house is SO great - beautiful gardens, lovely inside, quiet neighborhood, and close to so many great beaches and waves! My son and I are both also musicians, and she left us an assortment of guitars and a drum set to play on - heaven for us! If you love beauty, quiet (except for the drums) and sea, this place can't be beat.

    August 2013
  • Had a great stay at Livia's charming two bedroom cottage in Santa Cruz. So comfortable that we found it hard to leave the house!

    February 2013
  • My band stayed at livia's for a week. We had a wonderfull time and the house was just perfect for our needs. Everything was all set at our arrival and it was really easy to find what we needed in the house. Really nice neighborhood and lots of small good restaurants nerby. I highly recommend this place.

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$170
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 112 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
School
I studied in Italy, and have completed a couple of college years
Work
stained glass artist/ lymphedema therapist
About
I am a 48 years young woman. I live by myself, though I have good friends and a wonderful boyfriend. I have been a musician and a stained glass artist for decades, but recently I developed a new profession, I am a lymphedema therapist. I treat clients/patients in my own house, so I live my home fully. I love to garden, to grow what I eat, to go out with my bicycle..when there's time!! Beautiful walks by the ocean around here. I love to see live music in small venues, and Santa Cruz is great for that. I travel a lot, I go to Italy every year, since that's where I am from. My entire family is there...but when I can, I go for long trips in other continents, other worlds, and find out how people live their lives in different corners of the world. I like to cook for friends, so my kitchen has every thing one might need, and I set up my home so that I can have friends visiting, spending time in the garden, spending the night... hurray for friends!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings