Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
175 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Couch
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $150
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

2-bedroom house near Ocean Beach and the Zoo in San Francisco. A block and a half from Stern Grove. Tennis courts and parks within walking distance. Close to Golden Gate Park. One block from Muni (L-line and 28 bus). A few block from surf beach (Sloat). Has a private yard, spacious living room with 42'' screen television. Wireless internet. Spacious kitchen. Parking spot available in driveway. Easy access to airport. House built in 1922, so there are still old Victorian touches to it. It is cozy, clean and modern, with original woodwork, windows, and some detailing from the 20s. All hardwood floors throughout the house. Fully heated with plenty of parking.
Please note, this ad is for the living room in a 2-room home. It accomodates 1 person on a comfy, large couch. The living room can be fully closed off with 3 french doors that all have blinds covering them, so there is total privacy, so it functions as a private closed-off room. Please note, however, that the doors to the living room do not have locks from the inside or outside. Couch is available for a 1-person booking.
Please check out my other listings to see the 2 rooms available:
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/470810
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/462969

Guest access

Kitchen including stove, oven. Washer/dryer. Shared bathroom and shower. Garden out back. Parking spot (if available). Priority goes to people in the 2 rooms.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

Keep common areas clean and tidy. NO SMOKING.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Sunset House

Sunset House

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in May 2011

I love travel. I grew up with Spanish parents and took my first trip to Spain when I was 2. Since then, I have been to 62 countries on about 65 trips around the world. I love world cultures, foreign languages, crafting, art, activities, and above all, adventures. I am fluent in Spanish, used to be in Italian, and am learning French.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections