BrickLane Shoreditch Spitalfields 3

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Grimsby St, London, England E2, United Kingdom

This studio apartment is just steps from iconic Brick Lane in the Heart of Shoreditch!
Shoreditch host some of the best Night Spots, Art Galleries, Cafes, Graffiti, Fashion in London.
Sleeps 2 - Free Wifi

The Space

Welcome to Shoreditch, London,

*If this apartment is not available, please check out our other listings*

First things First!!! This is too cool for school Brick lane we are talking about. The area hosts some of the best night spots, art galleries and restraunts in London so please be aware if your staying on a Friday or Saturday night it can be rather noisy in the area till about 2am. The week days are quiet though.

This fully self contained apartment is
10 steps from iconic Brick Lane.
2 mins walk to #8 bus, it run 24hrs, only 15 mins to the West End,
2 blocks from the Truman Brewery,
10 mins walk through the famous Spitalfields market 10 mins walk to Liverpool station where you can catch the tube to the West End, Hyde Park, Westminster, St Pauls, Oxford Circus and more.

Guest Access

You will have full and private use of the First floor.
You have a double bedroom with ensuite and kitchenette.
The Kitchenette includes a fridge, plates, cups, utensils, toaster, kettle & microwave.
The Lounge has a 40 inch flat screen TV and free Wi Fi.
1 Towel per person and Bedding included.

Things to remember -
1. The kitchenette does not have hot plates.
2. Running water is from the bathroom sink which is adjacent to kitchenette.
3. You must enter through a shared front door to and enclosed hallway and stairwell to gain access the first floor.

Interaction with Guests

We do not live there, we live 10 minutes away and are always in the area. This apartment has 'self check in' so we are not there upon arrival but we are never too far away!

The Neighborhood

Shoreditch host some of the best Night Spots, Art Galleries, Cafes, Graffiti, Fashion in London.
You have not been to London until you have been to Shoreditch!

Getting around

There are many buses that can take you anywhere you need to go. They are a beautiful way to see the city and and cheaper option than the tube.
Maps are provided in the apartment.

STATIONS
Shoreditch High is (overground train) 2 minute walk
Liverpool st station (underground train) 10-15 minute walk
Aldgate East Station (underground train) 10-15 minutes walk.
Old Street Station (underground train) 17 minutes walk.

AIRPORTS
Heathrow (quick) = Heathrow Express > Paddington station > Hammersmith & City Line > Aldgate East > walk.

Heathrow (cheap) = Piccadilly Line > Holborn Station > Central Line > Liverpool Street Station > walk or #8 Bus to Brick Lane stop.

Most street parking is permit parking so do your research for the closest car park..there are lots!

Other Things to Note

*This room is small and can sleep two adults and two children, four adults is not recommended.*

FAQ - To avoid confusion please read these Q&As.

Q - Is the area safe?
A - Very safe. There are always lots of people around and it has a 20s-30s vibe about it.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - Anytime after 3pm

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Unfortunately not. Often there is a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early.

Q - Can I drop off my bags early.
A - No, but 'Left Luggage' is a great company found at many stations across London, including Liverpool St terminal 10.

Q - Can I check in Late.
A - Yes we accept check in up till midnight but please inform us of the time you are coming.

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 11am

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - No.

Q - Can I leave my bags after check out?
A - No, but 'Left Luggage' is a great company found at many stations across London, including Liverpool St terminal 10.

Q - Is it completely Private
A- Yes

Q- Are you situated near the city
A- Yes, We are situated in ZONE 1 which is the centre of the city. Near Tower of London, St Pauls, Barbican etc. This is the City Centre officially. We are in the East End, not Covent Garden, Soho,

Q - Can i have four single beds and four singles duvets?
A - No, two double beds/sofa beds and two double duvets are provided.

Every soul must be included in the confirmation. Children and Babies included.

There is a train line that runs nearby. It is a very new line and rather quiet. It ends at 12:30am every night. The apartment is double glazed and you can hardly hear it.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $713 /week
Monthly Price: $2853 /month
Security Deposit: $173
Cleaning Fee: $35
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Apartment is nice but small, suitable for short visit for one or two persons.
    Shoreditch and Brick Lane area is very trendy and cool and excpecially during weekends a place to be. Communication with hosts went smoothly.

    March 2014
  • Well located flat, at a reasonable price.
    The flat was clean and in a good state.
    Not that noisy but no curtain so quite a lot of sun comes in in the morning. Not a problem for me, just FYI.
    Very convenient self check-in!!!
    The only "negative" point is to know that the bed is small, complicated if you are too tall as your feet keep bumping into the piece of furniture you can see in the picture.

    February 2014
  • The room was much smaller than it looked from airbnb photos. The sofa bed was really uncomfortable (The mattresses were only enough for the upper body, there was just a hard surface for legs!). If it was only 1 person staying there, the room would be ok. It was too small for 2. The mirror was broken. The main bed was ok and the room tidy.

    February 2014
  • Nice flat
    But it's just for 2 people no more

    February 2014
  • The apartment was great and the neighborhood was very trendy and safe. It's also just a short walk from the metro which is very handy.

    January 2014
  • We loved the neighbourhood. The studio had everything we needed, the bed was a bit short though for someone taller than 1.80m. It was very clean and well-organized for the small space.
    There was one signifant issue though: it was very noisy. It seemed as if we were sleeping on the street. We could sing a long to every song on the building site on the other side of the street. The window didn't close properly, so we think that was the problem.

    January 2014
  • Very convenient location , lovely hosts, so easy to communicate with and very organised. Thanks !

    January 2014
  • Great location, clean and safe. Definite recommendation.

    January 2014
  • The neighbourhood was safe enough although first impressions was you would not want to be out too late at night. The public transport was great with the number 8 bus and Liverpool Tube station a good option. The room was very small and I would only recommend it to couples. We needed to use the fold out couch and it had to be juggled to have enough floor space to open it out.

    If you are a couple visiting London and want somewhere affordable and central then this room would suit you. It has basic cooking facilities with a microwave, fridge, toaster and kettle.

    The local street had some interesting food options. You have to try the Salt beef bagels.

    Alice was very helpful allowing for an early drop off of our luggage.

    January 2014
  • Loved staying here in Brick Lane, the area is great and you see something new on the walls everyday! The bed was very very comfy and a nice big shower and all very clean. No complaints just want to say thanks to Vincent and Alice for letting us stay! well worth the money :)

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$102
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1672 times
Languages
English
School
Hollywood Senior High School, Shelford Girls' Grammar, Monash University
Work
Jezebel&Toff
About
I (Vincent) am a UK born Australian fashion designer who lives between NYC and London. Had a past life as a professional dancer & actor. Love Kite Surfing and Glitch Hop. Alice is a born and bred Melbournian, a professional dancer, with a love of graphic design. June is my mum, from the North of England, who migrated to Perth Western Australia when i was young. She was a costume designer and now an artist living in Brooklyn. We are all Vegetarians, don't smoke and are not big drinkers but love to have fun. We have travelled a lot together and believe it's all about the journey, not the destination. I like to get lost and discover things off the beaten track.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings