a small room in a cosy district

Apartment - Private room · Via Giovanni Boccaccio, Florence, Tuscany 50133, Italy
Monica
Your host, Monica
0 Reviews
Response rate: 33%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

I offer an indipendent small room in an appartment of circa 40 m2. The apartment is composed of my bedroom, a small studio which I offer you and a living room with kitchen.

In your room there is a double bed, a TV and a desk, plenty of books and a nice view on a river Mugnone.

The kitchen and bathroom would be to be shared with me. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a washer on the veranda and a separate balcony.

The appartment is situated not in a touristic centre but in a residential district of Florence, very well reachable from the centre. Walking distance to Piazza San Marco 15-20 minutes, bus ride: 7 minutes. The bus stop is situated in front of the house door.

The district is quite in itself, there is a lot of green around and within 20 minutes you could walk up the hill to San Domenico of Fiesole. If you would like to make a longer hiking tour up to Fiesole, you would need ca. 1 hour! But believe me it is very nice and it is surely a satisfaction once you have reached the hill of Fiesole on foot!

You will not find the tourists movida in my district, but a normal Florentine life, including a mercato open every day from Mo-Sat, a supermarket and nice small bottegas.

If you want to enjoy Florence, but not sink in its traffic of scouters and tourists, this place may be the perfect one for you!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $28 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Great environment. Great flat. Great person. It was a pleasure staying at your place.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1 time
About
I am a foreigner living in Florence since a couple of years. I speak Italian, German, English, French, Polish, Spanish...I like hiking and the nature in general. I play guitar and love photography. I go out for cinema, theatre, concerts, aperitivo.
View full profile
Response Rate
33%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago
Similar Listings