Four bedroom brownstone with 2 bath


Entire home/apt

10 Guests

4 Bedrooms

7 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This space is close Manhattan and easily accessible for transportation. There are 4 separate bedrooms with sleeping capability of 10. There are bathroom, a kitchen fully stocked with all kitchen utensils. This is an up and coming middle class area

The space

This is a 4 bedroom apartment. There are 3 large bedrooms and 1 smaller sized bedroom. The master bedroom, has a queen sized sleigh bed. The second bedroom has an additional queen sized bed, while the third room consist of a full sized bed. Finally, the fourth bedroom has a twin sized bed. This apartment has a large living room for New York City. I do supply sheets and blankets. The kitchen is well equipped and has just been renovated. New pics will be uploaded. I do supply paper towels, coffee and other basic necessities. Their are 2 bathrooms in this place. There is also a dining table for 4. We do have extra chairs for the table. The flooring is the original antique floors. It is for that reason that we ask that all hard shoes be removed.

Guest should expect a warm inviting host. You should know that Airbnb has been a great part of my life in the past year. I you should expect a host that is eager to meet people of all different backgrounds. You can also count on having a host that is ready to respond to text and phone (EMAIL HIDDEN)munication and hospitality is definitely our strong points and it is my passion. You should also expect to find an immaculate place that is well equipped with all possible kitchen utensils, including non-stick pots, dishes, eating utensils, seasonings for cooking, coffee, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, tea kettle, dish washing liquid, garbage bags and paper towels. The bathroom will be stocked with extra toilet tissue and sufficient towels. A blow dryer is also provided. The beds will be made with quality linens at all times. We are child friendly and we keep a basic stroller and portable crib in case someone needs it. I just need knowledge that you will need any one of these items prior to your visit. I do not have an issue with anyone needing to leave their luggage in the building for later travels This is a small issue that can be worked out to the satisfaction of all.

Our neighborhood is full of culture and very diverse, atypical of New York City, There are supermarkets and almost everything you could possibly want to purchase, selling on Broadway. This is one block away. There is a Bank of America on the corner, along with the Police Station directly across the street (couldn't feel more protected than that). The train (metro) station (J train) is less than a 2 minute walk. There are local pubs on Broadway as well as on Lewis Avenue. We are located less than 15 minutes from the Barclays Center, about 20 minutes from the Botanical Gardens, Children Museum and the Brooklyn Bridge Park, Brooklyn Museum, Jewish Children's Museum and the New York City Transit Museum. We are about 30 to 40 minutes via train from Times Square and most parts of Manhattan.

What makes this place unique is not only the decor, but the community and lets not forget the friendly host ;-). Whether or not you choose this place, I do hope you enjoy the "city that never sleeps". Discounted rate from December to February. Ask about further discounts for that period if 4 or more days are reserved. Be sure to look at my other listing 596373 is the listing number for my 3 bedroom. The 2 bedroom that sleeps 9 is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). The hue duplex is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)..This space is close Manhattan and easily accessible for transportation

This is a 4 bedroom that has great sleeping capability. 4 beds which sleep 7 plus 3 chairs that recline to sleeping position and a blow up bed and a mat for sleeping.

Guest can use all food in the apartment.

I interact with guest whenever they check in and prior to check out. I make myself available whenever I am needed in between but I am not invasive. I will interact if I see them in passing in the halls.

My neighborhood is multicultural, safe and you can find anything to purchase. Discounted rates from December through February. Ask about a higher discounted rate after reserving 4 or more nights. Be sure to view my other apartments. The listings follow (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) is the cozy 2 bedroom. 875362 is the elegant 3 bedroom amd tje quiet townhouse is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

Guest access

Guest can use all food in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I interact with guest whenever they check in and prior to check out. I make myself available whenever I am needed in between but I am not invasive. I will interact if I see them in passing in the halls.

Other things to note

Unfortunately, due to bad experience, we have ceased to host parties.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee: $60
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please do not wear shoes in apartment to protect the floors. Please do not smoke in the apartment as we also cater to families with children. Internet access will be given when you arrive. Please wash the dishes before you leave and take the garbage outside.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

224 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cristian User Profile
June 2017
The stay at Venessa's home was great. She was kind and helpful. We felt like ours at home. The house is close to public transportation with which you can easily visit Manhattan and you can find parking in front of the house for those who need to reach it by car. If we go back to New York this home will be our first choice. Thank you Venessa

N'Dada User Profile
June 2017
Vanessa's place was comfortable, clean and spacious enough for my large family. She was very accommodating and helpful and the apartment was well stocked with everything necessary for relaxed "homey" stay.

Belén User Profile
June 2017
The appartement is very cose to a Subway station, so locación is quite convenient to get ro Manhattan; and a couple of stations away there were some nice clubs. Description is accurate. The two bathrooms are in good conditions. There is room enough forma Big groups

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
Location is good for using the subway.
Venessa User Profile
Response from Venessa:
Thanks Jessica for taking the time to review us.
April 2017

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Great location. Good value for money. Would recommend
Venessa User Profile
Response from Venessa:
Thanks Michael.
April 2017

Barbara User Profile
April 2017
This is a great place to stay if you are looking for cleanliness, a place for a group and convenience! The price is great for what you get. The apartment is older, with some updates, but clean and was perfect for our family of five. Each of my kids got their own room, which was definitely a bonus. The subway station for the J train is just a couple minute walk from the apartment. Most NYC attractions are just one train transfer away. Plan on 25-45 minutes to get to most places. The neighborhood was safe. An earlier review mentioned to bring ear plugs. If you like to go to bed early, wake up late or are not use to living in a city I definitely recommend ear plugs. I wore ear plugs (I always do) and it was not a problem. My husband did not and the noises didn't bother him. There are three flights of narrow/steep stairs to get to the apartment that could pose a problem for someone who has difficulty with stairs. Throughout our stay we had various questions and Vanessa was always prompt to respond to them via the messaging system on airbnb. I really appreciated the communicaion! I would definitely recommend this place!
Venessa User Profile
Response from Venessa:
Thanks so much Barbara for your review. You were very easy to host. I am laughing though with the earplugs for NYC. I guess I am so used to city living until I don't hear noise. City vs Coutry living. Humph. Maybe I will try a coutry style holiday to see how I cope with that. Haha. Anyway cheers!
April 2017

A User Profile
April 2017
Venessa's place is a great base from which to explore the wonderful city of New York. The street is really quiet, it felt safe, the police station is across the street (quiet whilst we stayed). The train station is just 150 metres away, the J train which takes you straight into Wall Street and close to Statten Island Ferry terminal. If heading uptown to Manhatten, easy train change to M line and others. Venessa responded to my queries promptly. Would definitely recommend her place. Thanks Venessa!
Venessa User Profile
Response from Venessa:
Rowson. Thanks so much. Enjoyed your stay and your feedback.
April 2017

This host has 330 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, United States · Joined in July 2012
Venessa User Profile

After doing Airbnb for about one year, I have decided to change my description. i can now say, that, the best description of myself is a fun loving host with a passion to please my guest. I feel privileged to be afforded the opportunity to meet so many people from so many different backgrounds and the opportunity to travel through your eyes. Hosting is a joint venture that involves my husband, the children, and I. I am a teacher or pre school children. I am of Caribbean decent, while my husband is from Senegal in Africa. Language is definitely his gift, speaking french, spanish and several African languages quite fluently. My family and I love to travel. Our most recent travel landed us in my husband's home town in Senegal. This was my most fulfilling travel ever. We have been to France, England, Hawaii, Bahamas, Canada and we have had many other short trips in the US. We can't live without each other. We are a very tight nit family, thus, we welcome families (even families with children, regardless of age). We love to eat rice and fish and spicy foods from our culture. We love to tour the city and see on and off Broadway shows, dine at our favorite restaurants, take long walks and bike ride in the park. As host, we are very accommodating and informative for travels who want to enjoy the best of NYC. I have spent almost all of my life in the city and I love NYC; I love my neighborhood and richness of culture here. At the present time, I am traveling and staying in Africa so I have very limited wifi access. Please bear with me and what I am sure will be a delayed response.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.