Four bedroom brownstone with 2 bath

Entire home/apt

10 guests

4 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This space is close Manhattan and easily accessible for transportation. There are 4 separate bedrooms with sleeping capability of 10. There are bathroom, a kitchen fully stocked with all kitchen utensils. This is an up and coming middle class area

The space

This is a 4 bedroom apartment. There are 3 large bedrooms and 1 smaller sized bedroom. The master bedroom, has a queen sized sleigh bed. The second bedroom has an additional queen sized bed, while the third room consist of a full sized bed. Finally, the fourth bedroom has a twin sized bed. This apartment has a large living room for New York City. I do supply sheets and blankets. The kitchen is well equipped and has just been renovated. New pics will be uploaded. I do supply paper towels, coffee and other basic necessities. Their are 2 bathrooms in this place. There is also a dining table for 4. We do have extra chairs for the table. The flooring is the original antique floors. It is for that reason that we ask that all hard shoes be removed.

Guest should expect a warm inviting host. You should know that Airbnb has been a great part of my life in the past year. I you should expect a host that is eager to meet people of all different backgrounds. You can also count on having a host that is ready to respond to text and phone (EMAIL HIDDEN)munication and hospitality is definitely our strong points and it is my passion. You should also expect to find an immaculate place that is well equipped with all possible kitchen utensils, including non-stick pots, dishes, eating utensils, seasonings for cooking, coffee, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, tea kettle, dish washing liquid, garbage bags and paper towels. The bathroom will be stocked with extra toilet tissue and sufficient towels. A blow dryer is also provided. The beds will be made with quality linens at all times. We are child friendly and we keep a basic stroller and portable crib in case someone needs it. I just need knowledge that you will need any one of these items prior to your visit. I do not have an issue with anyone needing to leave their luggage in the building for later travels This is a small issue that can be worked out to the satisfaction of all.

Our neighborhood is full of culture and very diverse, atypical of New York City, There are supermarkets and almost everything you could possibly want to purchase, selling on Broadway. This is one block away. There is a Bank of America on the corner, along with the Police Station directly across the street (couldn't feel more protected than that). The train (metro) station (J train) is less than a 2 minute walk. There are local pubs on Broadway as well as on Lewis Avenue. We are located less than 15 minutes from the Barclays Center, about 20 minutes from the Botanical Gardens, Children Museum and the Brooklyn Bridge Park, Brooklyn Museum, Jewish Children's Museum and the New York City Transit Museum. We are about 30 to 40 minutes via train from Times Square and most parts of Manhattan.

What makes this place unique is not only the decor, but the community and lets not forget the friendly host ;-). Whether or not you choose this place, I do hope you enjoy the "city that never sleeps". Discounted rate from December to February. Ask about further discounts for that period if 4 or more days are reserved. Be sure to look at my other listing 596373 is the listing number for my 3 bedroom. The 2 bedroom that sleeps 9 is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). The hue duplex is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)..This space is close Manhattan and easily accessible for transportation

This is a 4 bedroom that has great sleeping capability. 4 beds which sleep 7 plus 3 chairs that recline to sleeping position and a blow up bed and a mat for sleeping.

Guest can use all food in the apartment.

I interact with guest whenever they check in and prior to check out. I make myself available whenever I am needed in between but I am not invasive. I will interact if I see them in passing in the halls.

My neighborhood is multicultural, safe and you can find anything to purchase. Discounted rates from December through February. Ask about a higher discounted rate after reserving 4 or more nights. Be sure to view my other apartments. The listings follow (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) is the cozy 2 bedroom. 875362 is the elegant 3 bedroom amd tje quiet townhouse is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

Guest access

Guest can use all food in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I interact with guest whenever I am home. I travel often but when I am around I try to stop by and say hello. I make myself available whenever I am needed in between but I am not invasive. I will interact if I see them in passing in the halls.

Other things to note

Unfortunately, due to bad experience, we have ceased to host parties. I have for the first time installed a security deposit in large part to the fact that there is now a new door. The door is imported and so are replacement keys. Please make sure to return the key. I would prefer not to have to charge for the key. Make sure to put the key back in the lock box as you exit the house.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad, Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee $60
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please do not wear shoes in apartment to protect the floors. Please do not smoke in the apartment as we also cater to families with children. Internet access will be given when you arrive. Please wash the dishes before you leave and take the garbage outside.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

240 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User Profile
September 2017
Worked out great for our needs. No problems checking in or out. Stocked with everything we needed. Thank you!

Natthapol User Profile
September 2017
Overall Good !!! ^^

Cesar User Profile
September 2017
Execelente! El metro a solo unos pasos y el apartamento muy cómodo, Venessa durmiendo en comunicación, todos los servicios, definitivamente regresaría!!!

Marcia User Profile
August 2017
the location was great for the J train and we found access into NYC very easy. The apartment was a little tight for a large party (there were 10 of us) and we also found it not to be very clean. In particularly the kitchen was greasy and also we found a cock roach in the shower room. It was a great base for NYC and the local amenities were very closed to hand. The check in was easy and the instructions were easy to follow. The neighbours were friendly and we found parking on the street for 2 vehicles.

Damien User Profile
August 2017
Very nice flat , clean, very close to metro and grocery store. Venessa has been very helpful with us!

Peter User Profile
August 2017
Good neighbourhood. 2 minutes from Manhattan metro. Good value for the money.

Dirk User Profile
July 2017
Appartement très bien situé pour visiter Manhattan, à 5 minutes du métro aérien, lignes J et M, qui amènent directement vers Downtown Manhattan pour la ligne J et, en semaine, vers le Midtown et Uptown pour la ligne M. Le quartier est un quartier qui reste encore populaire, avec une population mixte mais majoritairement d'origine porto-ricaine et caraïbe (mais on voit aussi des juifs orthodoxes et de jeunes de toutes origines) sans doute voué à une gentrification progressive, due à sa proximité avec Manhattan et la bonne liaison en métro, à l'image du quartier voisinant de Williamsburg, devenu aujourd'hui un des quartiers les plus branchés et de NYC, avec les restaurants, bars, clubs et discos les plus en vogue. C'est un quartier assez animé, avec des magasins où on peut tout trouver, y compris pour certaines à des heures tardives. J'ai trouvé des gens du quartier très avenant et je ne me suis jamais senti en insécurité, y compris quand nous rentrons tard dans la nuit. Aussi, il y a un poste de police juste en face. Je n'ai pas trouvé le quartier ni l'appartement particulièrement bruyant (considérant qu'on est en ville et pas à la campagne). Nous n'avons pas beaucoup vu Venessa, mais elle a toujours su être présente quand il fallait, avec le sourire, y compris quand nous sommes rentrés à minuit en ayant oublié le code pour rentrer (soyez sympa, ne pas répéter !) Bien que l'appartement que nous avons loué, avec 4 chambres, ne ressemble pas à celui sur la photo, l'appartement est bien équipé et on y trouve tout pour faire la cuisine et manger sur place. Les 2 salles de bien sont bien pratiques. Seul bémol, deux des 4 chambres sont à l'intérieur et n'ont pas de fenêtres (on peu gênant si on aime l'air frais la nuit) mais on ne peut sans doute pas tout avoir

This host has 339 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Venessa User Profile

After doing Airbnb for about one year, I have decided to change my description. i can now say, that, the best description of myself is a fun loving host with a passion to please my guest. I feel privileged to be afforded the opportunity to meet so many people from so many different backgrounds and the opportunity to travel through your eyes. Hosting is a joint venture that involves my husband, the children, and I. I am a teacher or pre school children. I am of Caribbean decent, while my husband is from Senegal in Africa. Language is definitely his gift, speaking french, spanish and several African languages quite fluently. My family and I love to travel. Our most recent travel landed us in my husband's home town in Senegal. This was my most fulfilling travel ever. We have been to France, England, Hawaii, Bahamas, Canada and we have had many other short trips in the US. We can't live without each other. We are a very tight nit family, thus, we welcome families (even families with children, regardless of age). We love to eat rice and fish and spicy foods from our culture. We love to tour the city and see on and off Broadway shows, dine at our favorite restaurants, take long walks and bike ride in the park. As host, we are very accommodating and informative for travels who want to enjoy the best of NYC. I have spent almost all of my life in the city and I love NYC; I love my neighborhood and richness of culture here. At the present time, I am traveling and staying in Africa so I have very limited wifi access. Please bear with me and what I am sure will be a delayed response.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings