Home from home in Queens Park NW6

Apartment - Private room · Lynton Rd, London, NW6 6BE, United Kingdom
Gemma
Your host, Gemma
6 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

The flat is arranged over 3 floors with a large living room and eat-in kitchen with access to the garden downstairs (I own the flat underneath which is also on Airbnb) . The bed has a new mattress and is UK double bed (bit smaller than US queen). There is a desk (antique marble topped) & bistro chair, green upholstered chair, white wardrobe & chest of drawers. I provide bed linen & towels. There are 2 bathrooms in the flat - one off my bedroom in the loft and the second is along the hallway from your guest room - its for your primary but non exclusive use. There is a double sofa bed in the front room if your party is bigger than two or two of you don't want to share a room/ bed. You are welcome to use the kitchen/ fridge/ washing machine. The room will be clean for your arrival and will be cleaned when you leave. You are welcome to entertain friends for dinner - just give me a heads up beforehand. I'm open to working with your budget if you want to stay more than a few days - just contact me and we'll go from there!

Local Info - The flat is a few minutes from Bakerloo line tube (zone 2) which will whisk you into central London in under 30 mins. The same station has a direct train to Euston for main line trains and a 10 walk to Brondesbury Park can take you to hip Dalston.
Salusbury Road is 2 mins walk and is full of lots of cafes and shops with something for every budget and taste.
The Tricyle Theatre/ Cinema is a 15 min walk away. Kilburn High Road is a bit grotty but has Primark and M&S so not all bad :)
There is a great award winning Farmer's Market 2 minute walk from the flat and a cool yoga studio called YogaLoft. As well as the cafes , restaurants and pubs there is a Police Station and local library, betting shop and several hairdressers & beauty salons!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: $56 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $314 /week
Monthly Price: $1500 /month
Cleaning Fee: $115
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I had never used Airbnb before, so I was a little unsure of what to expect. But Gemma and Francis are such friendly, good-natured people that I had a wonderful time staying with them. They were always ready with helpful advice, sightseeing ideas, and good conversation. The whole flat was clean and comfortable, and the listed room was cozy and private. The wireless internet was fast, and I had no trouble getting reception from any part of the flat. There were also great extras - fruit for breakfast, use of an Oyster card if you need it, use of Gemma's printer to print boarding passes, etc. And the location is very convenient for access to the overground/underground/buses. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and I hope to stay with Gemma again when I go back to London for research next year.

    July 2014
  • Gemma has been a wonderful host and we have really appreciated her very discret presence. Her breakfast were fabulous.
    The house is very cosy, clean and very well located in London. Very close to tube station and buses.
    Be sure we will come back.

    May 2014
  • Gemma e uma pessoas adoravel, nos recebeu muito bem, sempre pronta para nos ajudar onde fosse necessario. A sua casa e bem agradavel, com todas facilidades disponiveis. A localizacao e boa proxima a estacao de metro Queens Park.

    July 2013
  • Gemma is nice, gentle, organised and she keeps her flat nice and clean. Location is very good, very close to the tube station. She is very flexible and she receives loads of guests all the time, so she knows how to help people without being intrusive at all.
    Would strongly recommend Gemma's place.]
    Enjoy!

    June 2013
  • Gemma was a wonderful host, very friendly and welcoming. Her flat has a cosy feel that makes you feel immediately at home. I stayed in Gemma's flat for over 4 weeks while working in London and I found it perfect to come home to after a busy day. The room is spacious and clean and has a very comfortable bed and plenty of wardrobe space.

    It is very close to bus and tube transport and in a wonderful neighborhood, plenty of cafe's, restaurants and grocery stores and a lovely park close by.

    I would definitely recommend Gemma's room to anyone visiting London and I wouldn't hesitate to stay their again in the future.

    May 2013
  • My Mum and Dad stayed at Gemma,s place so they could be close to us . They both said they enjoyed they stay and would recommend Gemma place to anyone who wanted to stay in the QP area.

    December 2012
Per Month
From
$90
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 39 times
Languages
Italiano
School
The Mount School, Oxford Brookes University
Work
Public Radio Producer
About
Music and film fan, London born, worked as a producer & presenter in public radio (KCRW) love dogs, easy going - own my own house and rent a studio apartment in LA as well as my London properties so I am a respectful guest! I would hope guests enjoy & treat my homes as they would want me to enjoy and treat theirs.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings