Cosy Queens Park 1 Bed Garden Flat

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Lynton Rd, London, NW6 6BE, United Kingdom
Gemma

My spacious Queens Park garden flat is available at reduced Winter rates so you can make the most of your London stay- great transport links too! Hope to hear from you soon!

Your host, Gemma
3 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

My spacious Queens Park garden flat is available at reduced Winter rates so you can make the most of your London stay- great transport links too! Hope to hear from you soon!

The Space

This lovely cosy Victorian terraced garden flat is located in the friendly and trendy neighborhood of Queens Park, 20 minute walk to Notting Hill with great tube (Bakerloo zone 2) and overground train connections to central London and east to trendy Dalston and Stratford close to the Olympic Park, and is perfect for the short term guest or am happy to rent for a week or a month. The bedroom has a new double bed & mattress and the living room has a comfy sofa bed if you are travelling with children or friends. There is a separate loo, bathtub w/shower and eat in kitchen leading to the garden. I've owned my home since 1993 and have watched the local area grow to become one of the most in demand areas of London. Salusbury Road, 2 minute walk from my flat, is a great mix of cafes, eateries and local shops with something to satisfy every taste and budget. Gorgeous lush Queens Park with its tennis courts, huge kids play area , cafe and gold putting green (email hidden) to work out or relax. Kilburn's Tricycle Theatre and Cinema is a 10 minute walk away and The Lexi cinema in bustling Kensal Rise is 20 mins away. It takes me 5 mins to walk to the tube, the bakerloo line will take you to Oxford Circus in 20 mins or south to Lambeth North and the London Eye in 35 mins. So you can enjoy the fast pace of central London and return to relax in the vibey & verdant Queens Park.
If you want to discuss flexibility with dates or room rate please contact me as I'm happy to work with your budget/ schedule etc.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Guest Access

Everything! The flat is your private domain the only thing you'd share with me would be the garden as I have access to it from my flat upstairs.

Interaction with Guests

Depends how much help they want - am happy to chat about the area and answer any questions about the area.

The Neighborhood

Its friendly, safe and very convenient for travel all around London.

Getting around

Yes! Bakerloo line, Overground line both at Queens Park (4 minute walk to station) Overground from Brondesbury Park (10 min walk to station) and numerous buses from QP or Kilburn up the road.

Other Things to Note

The house is late 1880's so not well soundproofed so please be respectful when on the phone/ (website hidden) / watching films etc or entertaining with friends as the noise really travels! Same for me upstairs being considerate to the tenants downstairs. No parties over 10 people unless previously agreed with me.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $56 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $697 /week
Monthly Price: $2646 /month
Cleaning Fee: $113
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 35 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • Gemma (email hidden) and her place is great. She gave me detailed information about how to get to the apt and made getting in easy. The apt is spacious, nicely located and has everything one would need. It definitely made being away from home easier. When I met Gemma, she was extremely kind and caring. She even left me the number to a cab company to call for my 4:30am pickup! I would stay with her again in a heartbeat and recommend her accommodation to anyone who is considering visiting London!

    June 2013
  • Really lovely, cozy but spacious and welcoming flat in a great area. Gemma was charming and helpful and made my stay heavenly. Quiet and peaceful yet in a buzzing, and trendy area it has everything anyone could want in a short let apartment. I enjoyed my stay immensely and recommend it highly. i am grateful to Gemma for making my stay in London so enjoyable.

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$115
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 61 times
Languages
Italiano
School
The Mount School, Oxford Brookes University
Work
Public Radio Producer
About
Music and film fan, London born, worked as a producer & presenter in public radio (KCRW) love dogs, easy going - own my own house and rent a studio apartment in LA as well as my London properties so I am a respectful guest! I would hope guests enjoy & treat my homes as they would want me to enjoy and treat theirs.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings