A view of our garden from the kitchen.Our garden.
Single room in Summertown, Oxford

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Next to our pretty single room is a large bathroom for your sole use except occasionally, when our grown up children, or a friend come to stay. Our lovely house is in a prestigious and quiet neighbourhood but only 10 minutes from Oxford city centre. We also have a double room listed separately.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in the house or in the garden. If you wish to smoke, there is plenty of space in the street.

If you come home late we will leave on the outside light. Please switch it off and all other lights when you come in.

We respectfully ask guests not to eat wet food, including take-aways in the bedrooms. Guests staying more than a week may use the kitchen with fridge and microwave before 7.30 pm.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - Cat
Some spaces are shared - This is the hosts' home so guests will share the kitchen at breakfast time.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

107 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joel User Profile
September 2017
Helena (and her cat) made me feel perfectly welcome and happy for my entire stay. And it was a long stay, for which I am eternally grateful! All the amenities were perfect and the breakfast provisions were great. The cat was also delightful! Highly recommended for anyone visiting Oxford.

Brad User Profile
August 2017
I had an excellent stay at Helena and Jeremy's--my second in two years. Both are kind and hospitable while the property itself is very well located with easy access to the town centre as well as to Wolvercote, Port Meadow and the Thames Walking Path. Outstanding in every way.

I stayed for one month and enjoyed very much my time. When I arrived, Helena and Jeremy were away but, their neighbour Helge welcomed me. They are excellent communicators and pleasant people to be around. The house is spacious, clean and very well equipped. There is a garden to chill out. It takes about 20min to walk to the center and there are plenty of cafes and shops within walking distance. It really worked for me because it was quite and away from crowds. Staring a day with their breakfast was a real bonus!! I highly recommend Helena's place. Thanks, Helena for hosting me. It was my pleasure.

Alessandra User Profile
July 2017
I spent two months at Helena's place and I really enjoyed my stay there. Helena and her husband are very friendly and welcoming, and they want you to feel comfortable. If you need anything, you can just ask as they are always willing to help you. Also, their house is spacious and well-equipped, with a beautiful garden. It is very close to the bus stop and within walking distance from shops, restaurants, pharmacies, etc. Last but not least, Helena's husband will have delicious homemade bread ready for you every morning. I would highly recommend this place!

Donna User Profile
April 2017
The house was situated in an attractive road close to a bus stop straight into town. Room, bed and private bathroom all very comfortable in beautiful home. Hosts and one other guest very friendly making for a delightful stay.

Pavel User Profile
April 2017
I stayed with Helena and Jeremy for 3 nights. And this was indeed one of the best airbnb experiences I've ever had. And it's not only due to the house itself, which is absolutely beautiful and cozy, but also due to incredible hospitality and kindness of my hosts, Helena and Jeremy, whom I am so grateful for making my stay at their place so wonderful! Thank you very much indeed! To the prospective guests: do not hesitate, just book this amazing listing. The neighbourhood is extremely quite and you will definitely have a tight sleep, the breakfast with home-made bread and delicious Frank Cooper's "Oxford" Marmelade will serve as a tasty start for your day and I'm sure, Jeremy and Helena will be more than happy to help you if you have any questions about Oxford, for they are so kind and pleasant persons to talk to!

Juan User Profile
March 2017
Excelent house, confortable bedroom and gorgeous bathroom. The house is located very near to the city center so it's easy to get there. Helena and this husband are such a lovely hosts. I will stay there again. I recommend it.

This host has 131 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oxford, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Helena User ProfileHelena is a superhost.

I am a university lecturer and married to Jeremy who is a property consultant. We have four children who have all grown up and left home. They visit from time to time at weekends, but as we have 6 bedrooms, there is plenty of room for everyone. We love gardens and gardening as you can see.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings