Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
1264 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Master Bedroom in a private home, in a quiet residential neighborhood just outside of Waikiki. With a separate entrance and a private bathroom, more like a small studio apartment, with a fridge and a micro. Parking is free in front of the house.

Master Bedroom/ Separate Entrance

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $20
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

Located in a quiet neighborhood near Diamond Head and very close to Waikiki and beaches, just 10 to 15 minuet walk. Great restaurants and shops just 3 minutes down the block. And a hike into Diamond Head Crater is less than a mile. On Saturdays KCC has the best Farmers Market, with lots of great food. It is less than a mile away. There is lots to do within walking distance of here. The Zoo, Kapiolani Park, and the aquarium, all about 10 minutes walking. Weekends has an art fair on the Zoo fence.
The room has a separate entrance and a private bathroom. It also has a very comfy queen size bed, small fridge, micro, coffee pot, cable TV, wireless internet. The bus is just down the block. Parking is in front of the house. No smoking please.

Guest Access

There room.
I have been know to do a little laundry for my guest.

Interaction with Guests

I am here if they need something, but other wise you are free to do your own thing.

The Neighborhood

Everything is so convenient and yet you are in a secluded, quiet neighborhood, away from the noise.

Getting Around

The bus is just 3 minutes walk to just about anywhere you will want to go on Oahu.

Other Things to Note

There are many great little restaurants just a few minutes walking down the street. Affordable, not pricey.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 1PM

I rent two rooms in my house, so just be considerate of others if you are coming in late at night or getting up very early in the morning. No smoking please. Small dog possible. No extra guest not in the original booking.

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Your Host



Honolulu, Hawaii, United States · Member since July 2012

Born in Michigan, Lived in Hawaii for over 35 years. Traveled a lot. I am a professional artist living and working in Hawaii.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Honolulu

    More places to stay in Honolulu: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums