A little bit of country in the city

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Dublin, County Dublin, Ireland
Siobhan
Your host, Siobhan
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

We are 15 minutes drive from Dublin Airport using the M50, located directly beside the N4 which is the motor way to both the West, N6, and the Midlands, and with easy access to the N7 as the route to Waterford, Limerick, Cork etc.

Lucan Village with its many cafes,restaurants and food serving Irish pubs is less than 5 minutes walk.Also within 5 minutes walk from the house are Bus Stops travelling to Dublin City Centre (20 minutes by bus) and a number of different Shopping Centre Complexes. At the house there is plenty of parking space.

The house is ideally suited to Families, but also very comfortable for all others as there is a comfortable Guest Sitting Room for a relaxing night in.

For breakfast at the weekends we will offer you French Toast, Scrambled Egg, courtesy of the 4 Feathered Ladies in the Garden with Home made Smoothies and Soda Bread.On weekday mornings we will leave a variety of Breakfast foods available for you to help yourself and access to the kitchen if you wish to make something hot yourself. We are happy for you to relax in our sunny Kitchen with plenty of coffee in the morning time. If you are lucky, Oscar our 9 year old "Masterchef" will have made you biscuits or fairy cakes to have alongside!

Of course you are also welcome to have breakfast by the fire in the Guest Sitting Room.

If you want to enjoy a little of what Dublin has to offer it may be possible to arrange babysitting at a low cost.

Cot Beds, Steriliser etc. are available for Babies. If you have young children please contact me prior to making a booking, as I will offer you a reduced price.

Bedroom 1 has a double and additional single bed if required,with an en-suite shower room.
Bedroom has a double bed
Wi Fi is available.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $28
Check In: 3:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
  • Siobhan is your perfect host in every way. She is super caring and was very flexible with our needs, the huge stunning house is clean with great breakfast, and her charming husband and 4 sweet well behaved boys also make you feel at ease. Oh and lets not forget the lovely dog. 4 of us had restful 3 nights after coming back from taking pictures all day in the wild! I will recommend this place to anyone, all ages and all purposes!

    May 2013
  • A+! We had the most wonderful vacation in Ireland! We arrived at the "Fairy House" on a Thursday afternoon and were greeted with a nice cup of tea and a beautiful spacious and cozy home. Siobhan and Keith were so accommodating. This was our first trip traveling overseas with twins (six months old) and we were so comfortable the entire time. The room we stayed in was wonderful with a very comfortable bed.

    The home is centrally located in Lucan (near two bus lines, pubs and shops) and we used it as a base camp for our Dublin adventure. Keith and Siobhan had many recommendations on where to go, how to get there and where to eat. They helped us coordinate stroller rental, taxi hire and when I ran out of baby formula, they even called around to the pharmacies for us! I would highly recommend this home for your Ireland getaway and cannot say enough wonderful things about this family. It is truly a little bit of country in the city.

    If you are offered Siobhan's french toast or Oscar's smoothie, don't turn them down.

    September 2012
Per Month
From
$95
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 11 times
School
University College Dublin
Work
Manager of Family Support Services Centre
About
,With my family of 4 boys aged 8-14.I am happy to welcome all guests to our home The boys are fun loving and boisterous! We all enjoy having company in the house and entertain whenever there is an excuse to do so! I enjoy cooking and gardening in my free time from working outside the home on a full time basis.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings