Skip to content
Entire apartment

Contemporary Victorian Flat near Stratford

Caroline

Contemporary Victorian Flat near Stratford

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

This wonderful, one bedroom flat truly is a great place to relax and unwind after a day in the city. The flat is naturally full of light, catching the sun all through the day. The furnishings are soft and comfortable, and they really do make it a great place to unwind.

Based in Homerton, the flat has great transport links to areas such as Islington, Hackney and Stratford. Perfect for couples looking planning a city break, and also a great home from home should you wish for a lengthier stay!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV
Shampoo

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Julia User Profile
Julia
June 2013
Caroline is waiting for us on our arrival. She is a very nice person. She brought us fruit and bread. The flat is very clean and neat.
Jesus User Profile
Jesus
May 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful stay in this flat. We stayed in the flat for 4 nights. Coordinating our arrival time with Caroline was extremely easy and she was very flexible and professional. The flat is exactly as it is described in the posting; conveniently close to public t…
Anna User Profile
Anna
April 2013
Caroline is very attentive host. She met us as we agreed earlier. She provided us with breakfast throughout our stay. She actually did not cook it but left healthy food for us. We felt welcomed there. Apartment has spacious kitchen and two rooms. It is 10 min walk from Home…
Shavey User Profile
Shavey
March 2013
What can I say... This place is FABULOUS! Such a great place. Caroline welcomes you with open arms and was always there if ever we needed a question. Even left tea, coffee, and the best bread for breakfast. The Westfield Mall in Stratford is AMAZING!!! Only two stops away. Commut…
Daria User Profile
Daria
March 2013
Visiting old friends in London and wanting a place of my own to stay near where they live, this flat was absolutely perfect! Clean and comfortable, Carolyn met me, showed me around and left food and drink for me to use. Because it is close to Homerton Overground the location ma…
Daria User Profile
Daria
March 2013
Again this flat was perfect, convenient, clean, comfortable, I felt right at home. I highly recommend this flat and look forward to staying there whenever I am in London.
James User Profile
James
April 2018
Caroline has opened an official Airbnb dispute with me for £50. She hasn't bothered to articulate much towards me on the subject so I have no idea why she feels entitled to this money. Maybe I will find out when I read her review, but her poor communication says it all. The fla…
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Hi James, I hope you enjoyed your time in London. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the area. I personally have only ever heard good things about Homerton but I understand that everyone has their own personal tastes. Perhaps it was a little quiet for you but I assure you that there area has a number of great places to eat and drink, and failing that my house is only a short walk away from an Overground station that will allow you to visit a number of great boroughs in London! I'm sorry to hear if there was any confusion about the charge, I do try to make the house rules as clear as I possibly can. For this reason I made sure to put it into my listings house rules, I also make sure to send it to all of my guests before they arrive. As I explained when I raised the resolution the charge was made because you left the keys locked inside of my flat, this in turn meant that my cleaner couldn't get in and stood on my doorstep for over an hour. The money that I requested from you went to paying for my cleaners time and for the keys to be couriered out to her.
April 2018

Hosted by Caroline

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Caroline User Profile
37 Reviews
Verified
This is my pied-à-terre. I live in Newbury in Berkshire, but I spend lots of time in London as I run a charity. I like going to the theatre, and it is great having the 26 bus that goes to the South Bank. I also like running and Victoria Park has a friendly running club. I will be…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings