Skip to content
Master bedroom with ample storage space in the wardrobes on the right  and en-suite bathroom via the door on the left. Master bedroom, showing the tall wardrobes to the right.
Entire villa

Ocean view home above Lovina

Kadek

Ocean view home above Lovina

7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3.5 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Three minutes up the hill overlooking Lovina Beach, this spacious three bedroom villa comes with swimming pool, lounge, dining area & kitchen. Panoramic views across the ocean to the volcanoes in Java. Laundry, WiFi, hot water & breakfast included.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Iron
Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

Availability

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Graciela User Profile
Graciela
August 2017
We were disappointed to find out the house was overpriced considering its condition. It needs maintenance, specially when we realized the owner knew about the MOLD in the bathroom and bedroom, but it was not portrayed in the photos, neither disclosed. We would not rented the pro…
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
Graciela booked & paid last minute and immediately started asking for discounts, after the fact. As she already paid in full via AirBnB for our 3 bedroom villa with pool, we offered her a complimentary welcome dinner instead. This was enjoyed, and we did not hear from Graciela until the day she was checking out. On the day of check out we received numerous messages about things she was not satisfied with, asking for a large discount / refund. We do not recommend eating in bed or getting dipped in chocolate before bed. We have never had any issue with ants in bed until our sweet Graciela's visit. If any guest does not find the villa to their liking, we are happy to offer A FULL REFUND of the unused portion of the booking. We do not, in general, offer large sums of refunds to guests who have STAYED THE FULL PERIOD OF THEIR BOOKING and saved the complaints to the last day. (Compliments on final day are greatly appreciated!)
August 2017
Vivek User Profile
Vivek
July 2017
Wonderful views and a quiet neighborhood. Kadek and his team were very helpful and are wonderful hosts. The house has an incredible view, a beautiful pool / backyard area and very spacious rooms. If you are not overly worried about a few geckos / bugs roaming around - it's the pe…
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
Thanks for your recommendation and candid review! Much appreciated.
July 2017
Miles User Profile
Miles
January 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, good air conditioning, breakfast included and made daily, and in a good location on the hill. Kadek was helpful with getting us scooters and diligent about house keeping every day. Would stay here again.
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Lovina!
January 2016
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
August 2015
Unfortunately, our stay at the villa was rather unpleasant. Admittedly we gave short notice of our stay, but when we arrived the property was dirty and bug ridden. The sheets had stains, there were cobwebs and ant infestations everywhere, the wifi didn't work, and there was no ho…
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
I checked in the day after Rachel left to find the place spotless, calm and pristine and had a lovely stay. I had no idea what she meant about her cryptic message "sorry about the bike" until our maid told us the story. It seems that her accident shook Rachel to her core, causing her to hallucinate and see stains, bugs and cobwebs. Rachel wanted to go to a five-star boutique resort 2km up the road from our Villa for dinner (The Damai - I highly recommend it, they grow most of their own organic produce). Our maid offered to organize a lift in a car for her. The maid was very concerned as we are on a very steep slope, however Rachel insisted on hiring a motorbike. There are no motorbikes for hire in the vicinity, so our maid lent Rachel her own bike. Rachel hopped on the bike with her mum, and started the motorbike in full throttle. The motorbike immediately leapt forward and both ladies suffered a few scratches. Our maid arranged her son to take them up to enjoy their 5-star dinner (mains start at $25, the cheapest drink is $5). I cannot find fault with our maid, who was simply wishing to help. Shame on you, Rachel, for only giving the maid IDR (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) ) after scratching the front and entire side of her motorbike, then use this to fuel your terrible review. The bike will never look the same again. I asked the maid whether it was enough to fix the motorbike but she just shrugged and said she felt sorry for you and your mum. This is a lesson for us that sometimes being helpful is not the right thing to do with overconfident guests who think they are Supergirl on a motorbike!
August 2015
Rama User Profile
Rama
July 2015
Loved the home. It is a gorgeous place very close to town and the beach. Peaceful and restful. The home has everything you need. The individual managing the home is super sweet and helpful. She was there on arrival and very helpful. Overall a wonderful experience! (Website hidden…
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
Thanks for dropping by! I'm glad you enjoyed our lovely country house above Lovina. Your feedback is very helpful. Happy travels!
July 2015
Sebastian User Profile
Sebastian
August 2017
Wonderful place up in the hills with a lovely view of the surrounding country side und the sea. 5 minutes to the beach with a scooter. Kadek and her son were super friendly and helpful. Also, delicious breakfast!
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Lovina! Happy travels.
August 2017
Erni User Profile
Erni
August 2017
Kadek obviously runs many villas as when we called to get location and check inn details he didn't know who we were or that we'd booked.. confused but we found in the end. . Cleaning lady was really nice but beds squeaky and aircon in one room broke so couldn't use that bedroo…
Kadek User Profile
Response from Kadek:
You're right! I manage over a dozen listings on AirBnB, and I send a welcome message to all my guest with the contact name and number of the person who is waiting for the guest at the villa(s), along with clear driving directions for guests who do not opt for the pick up service! It's quite amusing getting a call in the middle of the night, "We are almost there. Where are you?" Alas my psychic powers are not that great and I cannot pinpoint your location. There are two rooms in the main villa, and a third room in a cottage by the garden which is openable to the breeze. It also has a fan, and evening temperature in Lovina drop to 22C in August, so I do wonder what temperature you needed to cool the room down to. You were quite comfortable in the two main villa bedrooms for the first night, but you forgot to mention that you had invited someone extra for the second night, requiring a third bedroom! Being much larger than the other rooms, it takes a while to cool down. You entered the room after the AC was switched on for less than 10 minutes, so you didn't really have time to verify whether it was working or not. That third bedroom happens to be my favorite room to stay when I'm there and I've never had a problem, even during the hottest months of the year (Nov - Dec for Lovina). Like most holiday homes in the tropics, maintenance is ongoing. We just repainted the bathrooms before you came. For the price you paid, it certainly is a bargain.
August 2017

Hosted by Kadek

Bali, IndonesiaJoined in May 2013
Kadek User Profile
454 Reviews
Verified
Born and raised in Bali, I pursued tertiary education in New Zealand and Canada and returned to Bali in 2005. I manage Bali Eco Tours, and initially set up this AirBnB account to help my mum (born in NZ, has lived in Bali for over 40 years) get guests for her BnB. I slowly added …
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings