Skip to content
Box Cottage from the Garden Sitting room
Private room in house

Quiet double room close to centre

Olivia

Quiet double room close to centre

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Quiet double room with shared bathroom in a Georgian house 10-15 minutes walk from the heart of the city. King sized bed with a top of the range pocket sprung mattress.

Restaurants close.

Amenities

Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Shampoo
Dryer
Heating
Essentials

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Aria User Profile
Aria
July 2016
I had a lovely stay here- the bed was amazing and I slept very well. It's a very pretty neighborhood and within walking distance you'll find good organic food, thrift stores, cute shops, cafes and great restaurants. It was also nice getting to sit in the garden with a cup of tea!
Ilil User Profile
Ilil
August 2015
We had come to Bristol for one night only, to see street art. Olivia and her husband made us feel very welcome, and the room was lovely and exactly as described - with a wonderful huge bed and a quiet street. Olivia is a wonderful and unique woman. When we suddenly ran into trou…
Liam User Profile
Liam
June 2015
Olivia was brilliant. Welcoming and a lovely host. Will definitely book with her again.
Nick User Profile
Nick
November 2017
Clean, comfortable and peaceful stay.
Beth User Profile
Beth
November 2017
Olivia and her husband Michael were great hosts! They were flexible with the check-in time and went out of their way to facilitate us. We were very happy with our room, we found it to a very high standard in both quality and décor. We would recommend to all and definitely return …
Ifrah User Profile
Ifrah
October 2017
I really urge fellow air bnb customers to stay well away from Olivia and her home. She has no people skills, thrives of drama and altercations, doesn't take a word you say in and rather loves the sound of her own voice. Extremely rude, no hosptality whatsoever, the house is very …
Olivia User Profile
Response from Olivia:
This is the first time I have left a public response in the 5 years I have been an airbnb host. My perspective on your stay is so vastly different that I feel compelled to leave a response. I personally cleaned the room and this included dusting and polishing. I can see not one cobweb in your room or any of the areas you used. I have a 5 star rating (the highest you can get) for cleanliness for both the rooms I rent out via airbnb. This has remained at 5 stars for years. Here is my experience of your stay: 1. We arranged a specific hour you would arrive because I needed to go out. You arrived 2 hours late without communicating your whereabouts until I managed to make contact with you. 2. You and your friend began drinking in the room and we herd a lot of screaming and laughing. I had to remind you that a guest was staying in the other spare room. 3. You locked yourselves out of the house and you called me to let you back in late at night. 4. On your departure I found stains on the pillows, sheets and wool blanket. I also found wine split over the duvet cover which had also soaked into about two square foot of the feather duvet. To work out how to clean the bedding I called you to confirm that it was split wine. Initially you denied that anything had been split. I explained I had photographs to prove something had been split. You then agreed that you had spilt wine. I said that if I could not get the stains or smell out of the bedding that i would be in contact with airbnb to ask for compensation. At this point you became verbally abusive over the phone. I received further personal attacks about my character and my home via the airbnb messaging platform. We welcome all guest into our home who are respectful.
October 2017
Jerry User Profile
Jerry
September 2017
Olivia was very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Would recommend.

Hosted by Olivia

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Olivia User Profile
348 Reviews
Verified
Hello, I live in in Central Bristol with my husband Michael and our dog Ogden. I am an artist and also work in mental health facilitating creative groups where the arts are used to restore, empower and heal. I love cycle touring, walking and swimming in the sea on those rare ho…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings