Wailuku Guesthouse Hibiscus Room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Hibiscus Room is one of 5 different units at the Wailuku Guesthouse, a licensed in 2000. Centrally located exploring the island is easy from this area, and is in walking distance to restaurants, a coffee shop, and other amenities.

The space

Relax at the Wailuku Guesthouse. We are a legally operating vacation rental with a current County of Maui operating permit. Be sure that wherever you book has one. The Hibiscus room is a queen room with private bath with shower and river rock floor. This room also has a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. We supply Hawaiian coffee and teas. The common area of our saltwater pool also includes 3 dining tables poolside under hardwood cabanas, lots of lounge chairs for sunning poolside, beach chairs, coolers, beach towels, WIFI and parking included. Room is decorated with Hawaiian touches. Conveniently located near beaches, airport (4 miles away), and walking distance to Old Wailuku Town. The Hibiscus room is one of the 5 guestrooms at the Wailuku Guesthouse on the beautiful island of Maui. Guests can expect fresh towels every other day and as many beach towels as you need. Wailuku town is the old county seat of Maui and just 2 blocks walking distance to a handful of nice shops and little restaurants. The famed Iao Needle is just 3 miles up the road. We are also situated one block from the Maui public bus. All our guests will find a clean, comfortable and affordable guestroom when they stay at the Wailuku Guesthouse of Maui.

Guest access

Guests have access to our outdoor common area that includes 3 dining tables, a gas bbq, lounging chairs aside our 40 ft. saltwater pool. There is a pool basketball hoop and a foosball table under the cabanas. Foosball table has quiet hours since it gets rather loud. They may also visit the aviary which houses a Greenwing Macaw and a Red headed Mexican Amazon.

Interaction with guests

I always greet my guests if I am home or it is not too late. All guest rooms have directions to their rooms and access to their keys in a lock box near their room. I am usually available to answer guest questions most of the day. I do not serve any meals but bake often and share with the guests.

Other things to note

Since we often have little guests on our property we have carabiners that latch all of our gates. We ask that guests replace them after passing through a gate. W

p3.description.license

W4087993001
p3.description.license_link_text

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $26
Security Deposit: $250
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We expect our guests to behave like adults that respect our property and rules like no bottles at the pool except wine. Smoking is permitted out at the pool but be mindful of others in case it bothers them. We do not allow pets. Although we have dogs and cats, they never enter any of the guests rooms. Our pets are not for rent although we've been asked many times. LOL We reserve the right to refuse any guest from acting outside of our house policies. All we ask is that everyone acts responsibly.
The staff at The Wailuku Guesthouse of Maui. Smoking is allowed out by the pool. But please be considerate of others who may be bothered by smoke.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mandi User Profile
April 2017
Place was well cleaned and provided great amenities. Having the beach towels was definitely a bonus. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked beautiful. Had a great stay!
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
I just missed meeting you. You were aonon the go we always missed each other. I'm glad you liked our clean little rooms. That's the smallest by the way but has everything you need. I think the space does it well. Come back or send friends and stay a little longer. With aloha, Maureen Owner
April 2017

Ran User Profile
December 2016
Obviously Maureen has put lots of efforts in organizing the guest house. You will feel like staying in an independent room as in a hotel and lots of privacy. The room matches the description accurately. An affordable option with comfort and I highly recommend it if you don't wanna spend hundreds of dollars in a hotel in Maui.

Lori User Profile
September 2016
very cozy and comfortable place!Maureen had everything ready for us. it really made our stay in Maui a wonderful time. recommend!

Luiz User Profile
July 2016
It was a nice stay in Maui! Room a little in the small size, but this is OK since the purpose is to get outside!! A great deal of ammenities, and they have other bigger rooms, so it would be nice for a family! We couldnt get to meet Maureen, maybe next time!

Kathleen User Profile
May 2016
Maureen runs a very professional operation and has a knack of anticipating her guests' every need. Right down to a complementary tote bag and beach chair to use on my stay. She provided clear and timely information at every stage. The accommodation was exactly as described and I enjoyed my stay very much.
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Aloha Kathleen, I'm so glad you enjoyed you visit with us. We try to anticipate things our guests will need once they arrive. Last thing guests want to do is spend a whole lot of money on stuff they will have to leave behind. Glad the tote and beach chair was useful. Again, much mahalo for choosing to stay with The Wailuku Guesthouse. With aloha, Maureen
May 2016

Brenda User Profile
December 2015
I arrived close to 11 PM. Maureen had both inside and outside lights on, the door unlocked, and a plate of home baked goodies waiting for me. Great location, serene setting, immaculately outfitted and maintained room...couldn't ask for comfier more convenient accomodations!

Kim User Profile
October 2015
Maureen is awesome! Hibiscus room is very private, right off the pool. She left me a little island baked treat a few days I was there, an unexpected and sweet (pun!) gesture. Room is appointed comfortably, tastefully, and very clean. Parking is close and convenient. I liked Wailuku location, exploring West coast, south, and Hana. I used the mini cooler everyday, borrowed the beach chair too. Easy-going, attentive hospitality. Bed is on the softer side, the AC unit is cool to cool the room but honestly, I didn't use it that much at night/sleeping. Would definitely visit again!

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Wailuku, Hawaii, United States · Joined in November 2011
Maureen User Profile

Originally from Chicago, IL. Lived for about 17 years in Long Beach CA where I attended CSULB and UOP. Finally settling in Maui in 2000 with my husband that is a partner in a CPA firm here on the island. I enjoy talking with guests, assisting them in any way I can, bike riding, paddling (when I have time or energy left), going to the beach, baking, traveling and raising our son.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour