sunny double room in victorian home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

James and Tom welcome you to our lovingly restored red brick Victorian home in Phibsborough with all mod cons, luxurious surroundings and peaceful flower filled garden for your enjoyment. We are a short 15 minute walk to the centre of Dublin and all that this vibrant city has to offer. We are close to the Botanic Gardens and a short drive to the beautiful Phoenix Park, home to Dublin Zoo and roaming deer. Our home is fully equipped with all mod cons including WIFI, cable tv, power shower in our large (shared) luxury bathroom, feather filled pillows and duvets, nespresso coffee machine etc,

We are a gay couple who have been together for over 20 years and would be delighted to welcome you to stay in our comfortable and convenient home.

We would be happy to provide you with an extensive continental breakfast in our sunny breakfast room or on the patio listening to the gurgling fountain of our fish pond!

Our neighbourhood is a traditional area of Dublin where you can find all amenities in the locality including supermarket, pubs and most shops that any visitor would require. Because we are so close to the city centre and on a major bus and taxi route, the city is easily accessible for more fine dining and theatre options.

If you like the idea of staying in a real Victorian period home with working real fires and fireplaces, elegant cornicing and a delightful cottage style walled garden, this is the place for you.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

The most important rule at our house is that you make yourself at home. Beyond that there are a few small things which we like guests to observe. Smoking is permitted on terrace area only. This is in the back garden outside of our kitchen. We also ask guests to open curtains on their bedroom window during the day when they are leaving the house as closed curtains all day doesn't look so good. Guests who have cars must remember to ask us for guest parking permits for on-street parking.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

130 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
September 2017
Just book! I cannot say enough good things about James and Tom! They were incredibly accommodating and kind, even running late to dinner with friends when we came in late from the airport. They had bus passes waiting for us, and it was super easy to get to the City Center from their home. And their home! Heart eyes! It's even better than the pictures, large and beautiful. The bed was incredibly comfy and the bathroom is huge! Misty is wonderful, Marc is in love with her and was so sad to say goodbye! A wonderful way to start our stay in Ireland. We think we're forever spoiled; our other AirBnbs have a lot to live up to! We can't wait to come back to Ireland to stay with Tom and James again :)

Jeff User Profile
September 2017
Tom and James are the perfect hosts. They have a beautiful home. The bed is super comfy and the breakfast is very satisfying. The location has easy access to all the best Dublin sites. Highly recommend!

Lucy And Larry User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time staying with James and Tom (and Misty the kitty). They are both so nice and welcoming we felt like we knew them for years. The house was beautiful and the breakfast was lovely. We would stay again and again! Thanks again!!

Lin User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house and it was a great stay! Room was clean, shower was great. Everything looks like it is in the picture! Tom was there offering us tea and biscuits when we reached, we had a great time talking over breakfast too! We saw James only for a day but he was great too. Awesome and cute couple! Thanks for having us!

Ronna User Profile
July 2017
James and Tom are by far the best hosts we have encountered thus far with Airbnb. They are quintessential hosts. We immediately felt right at home in their beautiful house. They are so fun and interesting we almost didn't want to leave to explore the magnificent city of Dublin. The pictures honestly don't do the place justice. Particularly the garden! It is beautiful! A perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The room is spacious and very well well equipped - from the company bed, Magnificat bathroom down, and right down to the bus passes and

Candice User Profile
June 2017
James and Tom could not have been more welcoming or helpful! We loved staying at their beautiful home and getting to know them a bit. Highly recommended!!

Kenneth User Profile
June 2017
James and Tom were excellent hosts. Easy to talk to, well prepared to receive us, and always ready to help or make recommendations. Check-in was easy and they were very flexible with check-out. Their home was lovely, with a magnificent garden, great location and peaceful neighborhood. We highly recommend staying with James and Tom. They are super hosts. And thank you for the amazing breakfasts, Tom!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in July 2012
James And Tom User ProfileJames And Tom is a superhost.

We are a gay couple, together for over 20 years and share our Victorian home with our cat Misty. We enjoy a relaxing home environment and enjoy good food and good conversation. Our tastes are diverse but we both enjoy music; Tom is a choral singer and used to play the trombone in a rock band whilst James is a Gilbert & Sullivan buff and enjoys all types of musical theatre and opera. We both enjoy the theatre, cinema and going to concerts. James' particular passions are gardening and cooking whilst Tom would be more interested in spirtuality and self development. We both enjoy travelling and have recently done two successful home exchanges to Amsterdam and Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings