Entire home/apt
6 Guests
2 Bedrooms
6 Beds
$139
Per Night
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

If you are looking for a comfortable and quiet apartment in the middle of a beautiful, non-touristic area, I am happy to introduce you my apartment. Warmly decorated, my bright and spacious apartment gives you a feeling of being home.

One of the couches can be turned into a double bed

One of the couches can be turned into a double bed


The Space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 6
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $46 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $99
Security Deposit: $291
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

General:
The house is a double floor (3rd and 4th floor) apartment in the Westerpark area, a beautiful residential area which is 15 minutes away from the Jordaan (centre). The house has been completely renovated with a country-styled look and personal touches and has just recently been taken care for with new beds and furniture. Additional furniture for babies and small children are available per request.

Look and feel:
The kitchen and living are in open connection with one another, making this floor a warm space to be in. There are windows on both sides, so there is always enough light entering the house. The kitchen has been designed with antique wood in combination with modern equipment: cooking plates (gas), electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine and milk creamer. There is enough cooking utensils hove dine with maximum 8 persons.

The living room has two comfortable couches and there are family games for adults and toys for smaller children. There is a big flat screen TV with digital television and off course wifi throughout the apartment.

The top floor has just what you need: two nice bedrooms and a small but convenient bathroom. Both bedrooms are equipped with 3 single beds (boxsprings, size 90x200 each). You can easily make a double bed by moving two beds together.

When you wake up early in the morning, you can take a shower while the sun shines right through the window onto you! A beautiful way to start the day!!

The apartment can be rented for a longer period, in which case a cleaning service is included in the price (once per two weeks).

I can also help you with hiring bikes for the duration of your stay. They are not expensive and make your stay a lot more fun!

For any questions, please feel free to contact me at any time.

I wish you a nice stay in Amsterdam, wherever you stay,

Best wishes,

Pieter.

Guest Access

You will have access to the entire apartment.

Interaction with Guests

My friend Kassimou is 24/7 available for any questions you have.

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood is best described as upcoming and hip. 5 minutes at walking distance, the Westerpark is situated. This is an urban-green area with lots of stuff to see and do. The Amsterdam Fashion Week is held there, the Affordable Art Fair, the Wintergames, all kind of hip and urban parties take place and in the summer it is a great place to barbecue and hang out. The street where the apartment is located however, is very very quiet at night. So you are able to sleep like a rose ;-)

Next to the Westerpark area is the Jordaan area, which is famous for its biological and handycraft markets, as well as its restaurants, small shopping streets and canal-views. The Jordaan area forms part of the city centre. It is a 30 minute walk to get there, or jou can go by public transport.

Around the corner, there is a big playground for children and a nice coffee bar to have a good breakfast, lunch or just a coffee while reading your newspapers.

And for a good and scenic dinner, go to Cafe Restaurant Amsterdam, just located in the next block towards the Westerpark.

Getting Around

Not far from the apartment, buses and trams leave to all parts of the city. Depending on where you need to go, you can switch trams at Leidseplein or Central Station, which are both 15 minutes off.

All touristic attractions (Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum, Anne Frank House, Eye, Dam square) are all within these 15 minutes. But off course, going Dutch (by bike) is the best way ;-)

Other Things to Note

The rules in Amsterdam state that it's only allowed to stay in my apartment with more than 4 persons if you are one family with two adults only. Please consult me if you have any questions about this.

+ More

House Rules

THE HOUSE GUIDELINES – WESTERPARK SUITE

JOY
The house is and stuff inside are all yours during your stay. Don't feel shy and enjoy your stay.

GUIDELINES
To prevent any damage or discomfort, please, take notice of the house guidelines:
• Smoking is allowed on the balcony only,
• No drugs,
• Please be silent after 22:00,
• Please, be quiet in the stairway:
⁃ before 8:30 in the morning
⁃ after 21:00 in the evening
• Please no partying in the house. You can do that downtown ;-)


CHECK-IN and CHECK-OUT

CHECK-IN
Normal check-in is at 3pm.

Early check-in before 3pm or late check-in after 8pm is possible for an additional 35 Eur fee. Early check-in is only possible when there are no other guests checking-out in the morning.

Kassimou will be there to show you the apartment and hand over the keys to you.

CHECK-OUT
Normal check-out is at 11am.

Early check-out before 9am or late check-out after 11am is possible for an additional 35 Eur fee. Late check-out is only possible when there are no other guests checking-in later on the same day.


DAMAGE DEPOSIT

I ask all guests for a deposit of 150 euros. I've had some issues with the neighbours about big noise troubles and I want to keep them happy. After all they live there. So that's one of the reasons I ask a deposit of 150 euros so that I can be a bit more sure that all guests behave normally. The deposit will be handled via Airbnb and will be unblocked within 48 hours after your stay.

EMERGENCY EXIT

Emergency exit is down the stairs or onto the roof. Please use the roof only in real emergencies, I don't want you to fall of the roof.

Thank you for your stay and appreciating the need of these house guidelines.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay
This is the dining, with a big dining table and 8 chairs available

This is the dining, with a big dining table and 8 chairs available

124 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Pieter

shared.user_profile_image
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Member since November 2010

Connections

Explore other options in and around Amsterdam

More places to stay in Amsterdam: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums