SANUR SELF CATERING STUDIO APT

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Gang Merpati II, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Putu

Pondok Gaya Studio apartments suit travelers as well as long term tenants. They have air con and fans and are very comfortable and well appointed. They are rented either nightly or special prices for monthly. Golf course nearby.

Your host, Putu
10 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Pondok Gaya Studio apartments suit travelers as well as long term tenants. They have air con and fans and are very comfortable and well appointed. They are rented either nightly or special prices for monthly. Golf course nearby.

The Space

Pondok Gaya "BOUTIQUE STUDIOS". These studios have their own separate bathroom. There is a well equipped kitchen and a combined living/sleeping area. They are fully equipped with air con & everything you need to enjoy your stay. Just like home. FREE WI-FI also provided.

The units are serviced once per week with clean sheets and towels. If you require more regular servicing then please speak to the Manager, Dayu who will arrange it for you.

There is a laundry service next door who will do same day delivery for local price. The warung around the corner has pulsa for your phone, along with yummy home made treats. There is also a delivery service for water, gas, You can purchase beer and soft drinks and a few of the necessities of (website hidden): butter, mlik, cheese, fresh home made bread at the complex during the hours of 8am and 10 am Monday to Saturday..

The units are close to the beach and main shopping area (a quick local transport ride) . The traditional night markets of Sanur and local markets are not far and you can enjoy real Indonesian and Balinese fare.

Pondok Gaya is in a safe local area, with access to bypass and the local bus routes only 5 minute walk away. Please note you are on the western side of the bypass, not far from KFC.

A 15 minute walk will take you to the northern end of Sanur Beach where you can join the 5 klm of beach walking path, past local restaurants that offer you great coffee, or cocktails whichever you desire, fresh home made bread and the lovely Sanur Beach which is protected by the reef.

Bus stop on Bypass takes you to Kuta, Ubud, Seminyak and other places of interest for a small fare cost. It is a quick trip into Denpasar from here.

Access to the islands of Lombok, Nusa Penida, the Gillies is all very easy for this side of the island, all with great diving and snorkling.

Hire of motor bike, bicycle or car and Airport Pick up and drop off can also be arranged. Minimum stay 4 nights.
GOOD DISCOUNT FOR LONG STAYS OF 3 MONTHS OR MORE.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the pool Please respect the other guests privacy.

Interaction with Guests

Dayu, Manager is happy to help you with anything you need. She will meet you upon arrival.

The Neighborhood

Sanur is a lovely truely unique holiday destination. It has much community Hindu spirit and many ceremonies. The beach is very popular as it is protected by a reef so relaxing and enjoying the area is a breeze.

Getting around

Lots of hire vehicles, but make sure you have an international drivers licence and knowledge of riding a scooter if you want to hire one. As they can be dangerous and these roads are busy. You must wear a helmet and footwear at all times and have your licence on you. Save you getting a fine from the police.

Other Things to Note

You will be required to be registered with police upon arrival for the duration of your stay. Please pay 50,000rp at office and the Manager will arrange a copy of your passport which will be given to the local police. Please carry the copy in your walett during your stay.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Security Deposit: $106
Cleaning Fee: $10
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment was nice and the people were always nice and helpful. The attachment was always clean and tidy. So we had a great stay in Bali.

    July 2014
  • We booked a week here for our daughter who is traveling in Bali and these are her comments:
    Pondok Gaya is a lovely, well maintained, private place to stay. The pool is a nice bonus. The units are very self-sufficient and the manager is friendly. You need to have a phone to call him if there are any issues. Unfortunately, the air conditioning in my unit wasn't working, but otherwise it was a nice stay.
    4/5 stars

    June 2014
  • It's a lovely place to stay and perfectly located close to Sanur beach!

    May 2014
  • Pondok Gaya is amazing. Small apartments in a wonderful serene setting a couple of blocks from the tourist strip of Sanur and beautiful beaches. I spent hours on the porch, happy to listen to the local sounds and birds. This is a wonderful place to stay if you want to experience more of the real Bali.

    The pool is a great little private sanctuary or get together spot with other neighbours. Was in there everyday...

    Local Warung food is amazingly inexpensive and the best I tasted in the Bali.

    The owners are warm and welcoming and Dayu the manager will go above and beyond to help with any enquiries or requirements. On top, she's a beautiful person and am thankful to now call her a friend. :)

    I would recommend hiring a scooter, bicycle or motor bike for your stay to make everything accessible. Dayu organised this for me very cheaply once I got there, as well as rides for tours and transfers. (The busy Sanur bypass can be scary for a day or two on the bike, but then it's a piece of cake)

    Wonderful stay! Am still traveling and haven't come across anything close to accom like Pondok Gaya. Am considering moving back on a longer term basis.

    Highly recommended! :)

    December 2013
  • We really enjoyed our stay here, staff were friendly, pool was clean, room got tidyed, we were happy there and staff even helped rent a moped. Good value and just ten mins from beach. We would happily go back and stay again. Thanks Peter and June

    September 2013
  • It's a ok place to stay (website hidden) e room is fully equipped with kitchen and it is well ventilated. I was looking for a place near the main street in Sanur and close to the kite surfing spot, however this place wasn't. I left the place after three days and the owners refunded me the money, not issues at all.

    September 2013
  • This was a great choice for me in Sanur. Apartment is as depicted in the photos. Clean, comfortable, and in a safe residential area. I loved having my own kitchen. Beds were comfortable and the area was so quiet...I slept soundly every night.

    The location is ~10-12 minutes walk to the beach. Jogging along the paved beach trail for the beautiful Sanur sunrise was one of my favorite activities while staying here.

    Dayu, the property manager, was a darling! She was amazingly helpful with anything I needed, spoke english very well, and always had a big smile on her face. I didn't meet Putu, but she responded quickly to all emails and was very helpful too.

    One important note about the (email hidden)e apartment is not located in the shaded area shown in the listing. It is actually a little ways north in the Sanur Kaja area (north of the Jalan Hang Tuah). This should probably be changed in the listing and I'll talk to Putu about this. Also, you have to cross a VERY busy road to get to the beach. But you get used to it after a couple of days. It's not a problem if you rent a scooter.

    Wifi was fussy at times, but overall was ok.

    Overall, I loved staying here and I would definitely recommend this place to others! A beautiful property at an affordable price.

    April 2013
  • I very much enjoyed my stay at Pondok Gaya. The place was very well maintained and the staff were most helpful in all aspects of my stay (eg: laundry, motorbike rental, lightglobes etc). I will recommend the place to others especially for longer term rental.

    January 2013
  • Dear Putu,

    Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Pondok Gaya. We loved the accommodation it was outstanding and like new. The WiFi played up every day but we understand the internet provider could be at fault, the tv reception wasn't so good but that wasn't a big deal for us.
    There was only one incident that left us feeling cheated and that was in relation to a key deposit which was asked of us by Dayu the manager which we thought was a bit strange because after all Airbnb already has a $98 deposit on hold so there was no need for a key deposit. Anyway we paid the deposit but on check out time we wanted to make sure the key was returned to Dayu but we couldn't find her so we texted her, she replied "just leave the key on the table" when we texted back about the deposit she replied that we should leave that money for her. This is nothing more than a scam she has going to extort money from guests.
    Overall we were happy with your accommodation and we will recommend it to all our family and friends and we will also inform them of our experience.

    September 2012
    Putu
    Response from Putu:

    Damasio, have to say sorry about the key deposit. I think that there was a mix up with communication. You are right though, we do get a deposit so we will take the key deposit off the site. We just has some experiences with guests accidentally taking keys and in one instance all the keys and we had to get new lock on the door. That was before airbnb so maybe left over from previous experience. The TV is all ok now, it was a lose wire in the cable..
    Thank you for your review and we will make sure that none of the above distressing incidents happen again. Kind Regards Putu

    September 2012
  • Nice economical accommodation with spacious room, all essentials provided & well managed. Short bike ride or taxi to beach tourist strip. Great access to Denpasar. I will stay again.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$34
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 231 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English
About
I am Putu, a Balinese mum with 2 lovely boys. I am considered a great baker, of bread, cakes etc. I have lived in Bali all my life and have many wonderful friends who support me. My friends Gia & Stella help with the bookings when I am busy or visiting family, and I look after their villa for them when they go away.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago
Similar Listings