single room with clean towels and linenlovely single room
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
359 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Hi I would like to take a longer term guest for 2017, maybe someone who is doing a semester in Ireland or an internship would suit, ...regards barbara

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: $16
Weekly Discount: 8%
Cancellation: Strict


Hi I would like to take a longer term guest for 2017, maybe someone who is doing a semester in Ireland or an internship would suit, ...regards barbara

A lovely simple single room in a clean bright friendly house. The house is a 1930s period property and would be fairly typical of the type of house that a lot of Irish people live in,. I will be here to give you as much information as I can, I also travel to the West of Ireland for short trips, so sometimes you and my other guests will have the house to yourselves .You will have the run of the house, and will be given a door key so you can come and go as you wish,and when you are not out exploring the city you are welcome to use the kitchen to cook in, or the sitting room to curl up by the open fire with our slightly mad cat ,and a good book, or watch some telly or avail of the WiFi .If the weather is fine you can sit out in the very private garden and even have a BBQ if you like. Located about 4 kms from the city center ,in a quiet residential area, which has late night supermarkets, a post office, a chemist and parks on the doorstep and a selection of restaurants and local pubs, about 15 minutes away . Or if you want to pop into the city, the bus stops just at the end of our little cul de sac and it will have you there in approx 25 mins .The room itself has many little extras, like a kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits if you fancy a late night snack ,maps of the area so you won't get lost, practical things like, adapter plugs, an electric blanket to keep you cosy , towels, extra bedding , pillows.Breakfast is included in the price,I will provide a selection of breakfast items i.e. tea, coffee, brown bread, eggs yogurt ,honey, fruit and you are welcome to cook it at any time you want , so if you wish to have breakfast at 7am or 3pm that is just fine with me . I am happy to do either short term or long term , just let me know what suits, my house is a normal Dublin house, it is not a hotel or hostel, I let out 3 bedrooms so you will meet other travellers and it is not an en-suite situation, I try really hard to make you feel at home , and to give as much info about getting around Dublin as possible...... So we look forward to your visit..... Really you will not get better value any where else ...GREAT VALUE !!!!!!

Kitchen , Living Room , bathroom, garden

As much as possible

Yes, the numbers (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)a buses all stop close by and will take you into the city in about 25 mins or across the city if needed

this is in general a happy, safe, friendly, clean house, there is one bathroom which we share

House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

Not many really but no smoking in the house but you can in the garden, and wash your dishes and keep things tidy, and if you can wash the shower down after you use it , I would really appreciate it ........ .....enjoy your stay !!!

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews

Check In

This host has 136 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host



Dublin, Ireland · Joined in July 2012

Hi I'm Barbara, and I am a great fan of AIRBNB , I first used it myself to find accommodation in Brooklyn a while ago, and it was such a good experience I decided to become a host, and now I am a total convert. I have been letting out a room on either a long or short term basis for many years , but just love the Airbnb way of doing things. My favorite things are travel and anything art/design/craft related, My background is in theatre design and the craft industry , but these days I am taking time out to decide that to do with the next part of my life !! I love meeting new people from different parts of the world, and would like you to feel at home here. ....If you are new to airbnb and maybe a bit nervous, go on try it , really it is so much better than any standard bnb or hostel

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet