PIANO AT COZY HEALTHY HIDEAWAY

Apartment - Shared room · Bennett Ave, New York, NY 10040, United States
Zannie
Your host, Zannie
1 Review
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

VISIT MY COZY HIDEAWAY IN THE NEW YEAR UP IN QUAINT AND LOVELY WASHINGTON HEIGHTS As the hightest point in NYC, it provides natural beauty and a quiet sanctuary after the excitement and thrill that only NYC offers. The A train is right outside the door and is 20 minutes to 59th Street on the A express. 1 train is a block away. Preference for guests who will have a busy schedule and not for those wanting to stay in, but instead for those wanting to tour and have an active schedule while in NYC PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING: This situation is best suited for FEMALE guest, and also is best suitable for someone who would enjoy using the piano for practice, singing, playing, etc It is the living room space, with a very comfortable foam new mattress. I will take your cues and share time with you if you wish, or give over the privacy * closing my bedroom door or leaving the apartment. I want my guests to feel comfortable while they are staying with me I enjoy the enthusiasm and exuberance of youth since I still have that "empty nest feeling" and enjoy being an aunt to some of my young guests, while here, if needed , with warm tea, a glass of wine, sharing some homemade soup (by me or Traders Joe's ) suggestions for great bargains and an extra blankie if need be !. A minimum stay of 4 days, with TV and radio iand wifi I have so enjoyed the company of the opera singers, singers and other creative types who've come this way as my guests, Theres a great wine and burger nook/pub around the corner and an excellent Indian restaurant nearby with a Gourmet market and many markets to choose from, and around the corner is a great variety discount store. My home is filled with classical music and welcomes music, song. With a health oriented kitchen I’d prefer like minded guests I have a bicycle for your use for a small fee per day. I will offer a meal often and a regular light breakfast is offered too.(there is always granola, yogurt, cereals , fruit and juice and coffee or tea)
I have a beautiful pooch, named "Sweetie" (cause he is) and will only give you affection and kisses (if allowed). We share the bathroom where there is a jacuzzi bath for your use, and shower also. Please share a front face photo or 2and have a working phone, where we can make a call through airbnb
I’m an artist/singer, and dog lover who enjoys sharing my home with respectful, musical, creative or just “good people an occasional soup or meal when available, and perhaps a toast to all good things for you, and for the future

Interaction with Guests

I prefer when guests and I feel comfortable enough to chit chat here and there, but of course, I pay attention to cues and give over privacy when its needed. I spend time at home behind my closed door often painting or busy with my own interests.

The Neighborhood

This is a quiet area of Manhattan, with terrific access to the A train and 1 train. There is a Russian element with a great little Russian Market around the corner with low cost produce and breads and cookies and more. There is a Deals store where one can purchase toiletries, snacks some only $1.00 . A wine and hamburger pub around corner, along with restaurants on the upper area of the hood. Its a safe, beautiful area to hang your hat while visiting NYC

Getting around

The A train station is almost directly across the street and the 1 train is one block away. We are parallel to Broadway where there are busys to Riverdale for low priced shopping and you could if you wanted to , take a site seeing bus ride all the way downtown

Other Things to Note

ATTENTION TO GOOD
HYGIENE
HEALTH ORIENTED HOME
RESPECT AND CONSIDERATION
FEMALE GUESTS OR COUPLES

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $270 /week
Monthly Price: $1000 /month
Cleaning Fee: $15
Check In: 9:00 AM
Check Out: 3:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
  • I spent 10 days in NYC, I visit different parts of this wonderful city, and I was very happy to be host by Zannie!!! She is very warm, nice, and we enjoyed to savor good white wine together :-)

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$39
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 39 times
School
Hofstra University, S Calif Art School, Brooklyn Museum Art Students League
Work
self employed , and self consumed
About
I am a mature lady, with a great love for music, faces, and dogs. I paint portraits and sing as a hobby and adore classical music , with my current favorite, Cesar Francks violin & piano 4th movement piece. I prefer my guests to have respect for my home and a courtesy and decency that should be performed in any setting, especially as a guest in someone's home. I as a host, will do everything to make them comfortable, safe and respect their need for privacy. I am a mother of aN ivy leage graduate actor/musical theater, etc son, with an ever present empty nest syndrome. This has led me to share my apartment with mostly young actresses and opera singers, who have shared their talents, enthusiasm and knowledge with me, since I also love to sing. I am health oriented and occasionally may offer to share my food with my guests. I am tidy, and clean and expect my guest to be of a similar inclination. As a dog lover , I most recently acquired a darling spaniel, mix who is the most wonderful, sweet loving easy going pooch Ive ever had. I prefer another dog lover to share my home Im a mellow and fun old gal who enjoys the beauty and enthusiasm that is "youth". Bring your musical voice, your creative ideas or just come with your ambitions and zest and share my abode .
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings