Book your Ski trip NOW!
This newly-remodeled, three-bedroom chalet in Incline Village
offers secluded quiet and location, location, location! Incline
Village is centrally located between Reno and South Shore.
For more details, Please check out: (email hidden). Private beaches, golf, tennis, walk/bike paths and a large
recreational facility with an indoor swimming pool are just a few
of the amenities that Incline offers.
The chalet has two baths, three bedrooms, kitchen and
private deck. Includes summer access to semi-private lake
beaches with swimming pools. Winter resorts nearby include:
Squaw Valley, North Star, Heavenly, Alpine Meadows, Diamond
Peak, Mt. Rose...
Ok, but not great and not as cheap as it should have been. Sheets and blankets seemed a little dirty, as did the bathrooms. Good location, but wireless didn't work, not enough toilet paper, no dishwashing soap. House manual had a lot of instructions to not touch anything because it was broken.
The host was great and the location awesome. Cabins are closer together than we thought and the cabin is in need of repairs. Don't expect it to look like the photos, but overall we enjoyed it and weren't expecting a perfect cabin.
We had a nice stay at Linda's cabin. It is very simple and met our needs for the weekend. The kitchen is small and has basic necessities, which was great for having coffee and cooking breakfast in the mornings before we went on with our day. It's also nice that there are two bathrooms and a separate upstairs. It is in a complex and the cabins are very close together, but we did not hear or see anyone else while we were there (even though there were plenty of other cars in the lot). It'(email hidden) to stay if you're looking to stay in the Incline area for a long weekend.
The location in Taheo is great. Only few minutes to Diamond Peak and 25 minutes to Northstar. The kitchen cookware is a bit old. With the low price, there is nothing to complain about. Owner responded quickly to my questions during booking time. We have 7 people (including 2 kids and an elderly) and stayeded comfortable inside. During my stay, one and a half day without Internet due to Internet provider down. For the rest of the days, internet is fast enough.
We had a great time. If your looking for the nicest/newest place in Tahoe this probably isn't it, but, if your looking for a good value to spend some time in the mountains this is it. We skied two days at Diamond peak which is about 7 minutes away and had a great time.
Great place for an awesome price. The space is cozy a bit outdated but great for a snowboarding weekend getaway. The location couldn't be better, near a lot of restaurants gas stations grocery stores etc...
The cabin from Linda was expected, you get what you paid for. The cabin is fairly small but cozy. Linda was a little iffy on the communication. I was able to email her and confirm our reservation the week of the reservation and she responded very promptly. However, on the day of the reservation, we encountered a problem as soon as we walked into the cabin. I had called Linda ASAP and left her a voicemail, she still hasn't responded to me or called me back. Another thing to think about before booking this cabin, the hot water runs out very quickly in the shower.
Despite the communication and the hot water, the area was very nice and convenient, nice patio and plenty of space for snow play.
It's a nice and cozy place. Very easy to check in and check out. It has all the basic things u need for a cabin.
Linda was very quick to respond to all of my questions!
A group of 6 of us stayed at this house the first weekend of January (Fri night til Sun morning for $149/nt) for a quick snowboarding trip to Northstar (about 20 mins away). The house was a bit difficult to find in the dark when we arrived at night (best to get there while there's still daylight). The house is small. I don't know how 9 ppl can stay here. 6 was quite tight already. Like what the others had mentioned, I wonder where our $95 cleaning fee goes towards. The house has a lot of cobwebs. The photos shown on this site make everything look bigger and cleaner than it really is.
A few things to note...
- Very dusty. Lots of cobwebs and some spiders. If you're allergic to dust, bring allergy meds.
- The furnitures, tv, etc. seemed a bit outdated.
- If you're planning to cook a lot, bring your own utensils, pans, spatula, bakeware, etc. There's not much in the kitchen or it's really worn out and gross, esp the cooking pans.
- There are 2 bathrooms, but one is inside the upstairs bedroom.
- Downstairs bedroom doesn't have a heating vent. So dress warmly or bring extra blankets if you're in that room.
- Bring your own bath stuff (shampoo, bodywash, etc.), but they provide towels, liquid soap by the sink, and hairdryer.
Thank you Linda for renting your home to our family of 7 adults, 2 children for Christmas and New Years holiday this year. Your were always prompt when we needed to reach you, your instructions were very clear in how we should operate various things around the house. We loved the proximity of the home to ski, the village and grocery shopping. Thank you again for making our stay an excellent one.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT