Ski/Board this weekend Cheap Rates!

Cabin - Entire home/apt · College Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451, United States
Your host, Linda
44 Reviews
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Book your Ski trip NOW!

This newly-remodeled, three-bedroom chalet in Incline Village
offers secluded quiet and location, location, location! Incline
Village is centrally located between Reno and South Shore.

For more details, Please check out: (email hidden). Private beaches, golf, tennis, walk/bike paths and a large
recreational facility with an indoor swimming pool are just a few
of the amenities that Incline offers.

The chalet has two baths, three bedrooms, kitchen and
private deck. Includes summer access to semi-private lake
beaches with swimming pools. Winter resorts nearby include:
Squaw Valley, North Star, Heavenly, Alpine Meadows, Diamond
Peak, Mt. Rose...

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 9
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $150
Cleaning Fee: $95
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Ok, but not great and not as cheap as it should have been. Sheets and blankets seemed a little dirty, as did the bathrooms. Good location, but wireless didn't work, not enough toilet paper, no dishwashing soap. House manual had a lot of instructions to not touch anything because it was broken.

    June 2014
  • The host was great and the location awesome. Cabins are closer together than we thought and the cabin is in need of repairs. Don't expect it to look like the photos, but overall we enjoyed it and weren't expecting a perfect cabin.

    May 2014
  • We had a nice stay at Linda's cabin. It is very simple and met our needs for the weekend. The kitchen is small and has basic necessities, which was great for having coffee and cooking breakfast in the mornings before we went on with our day. It's also nice that there are two bathrooms and a separate upstairs. It is in a complex and the cabins are very close together, but we did not hear or see anyone else while we were there (even though there were plenty of other cars in the lot). It'(email hidden) to stay if you're looking to stay in the Incline area for a long weekend.

    April 2014
  • The location in Taheo is great. Only few minutes to Diamond Peak and 25 minutes to Northstar. The kitchen cookware is a bit old. With the low price, there is nothing to complain about. Owner responded quickly to my questions during booking time. We have 7 people (including 2 kids and an elderly) and stayeded comfortable inside. During my stay, one and a half day without Internet due to Internet provider down. For the rest of the days, internet is fast enough.

    February 2014
  • We had a great time. If your looking for the nicest/newest place in Tahoe this probably isn't it, but, if your looking for a good value to spend some time in the mountains this is it. We skied two days at Diamond peak which is about 7 minutes away and had a great time.

    February 2014
  • Great place for an awesome price. The space is cozy a bit outdated but great for a snowboarding weekend getaway. The location couldn't be better, near a lot of restaurants gas stations grocery stores etc...

    February 2014
  • The cabin from Linda was expected, you get what you paid for. The cabin is fairly small but cozy. Linda was a little iffy on the communication. I was able to email her and confirm our reservation the week of the reservation and she responded very promptly. However, on the day of the reservation, we encountered a problem as soon as we walked into the cabin. I had called Linda ASAP and left her a voicemail, she still hasn't responded to me or called me back. Another thing to think about before booking this cabin, the hot water runs out very quickly in the shower.
    Despite the communication and the hot water, the area was very nice and convenient, nice patio and plenty of space for snow play.

    February 2014
  • It's a nice and cozy place. Very easy to check in and check out. It has all the basic things u need for a cabin.

    January 2014
  • Linda was very quick to respond to all of my questions!

    A group of 6 of us stayed at this house the first weekend of January (Fri night til Sun morning for $149/nt) for a quick snowboarding trip to Northstar (about 20 mins away). The house was a bit difficult to find in the dark when we arrived at night (best to get there while there's still daylight). The house is small. I don't know how 9 ppl can stay here. 6 was quite tight already. Like what the others had mentioned, I wonder where our $95 cleaning fee goes towards. The house has a lot of cobwebs. The photos shown on this site make everything look bigger and cleaner than it really is.

    A few things to note...
    - Very dusty. Lots of cobwebs and some spiders. If you're allergic to dust, bring allergy meds.
    - The furnitures, tv, etc. seemed a bit outdated.
    - If you're planning to cook a lot, bring your own utensils, pans, spatula, bakeware, etc. There's not much in the kitchen or it's really worn out and gross, esp the cooking pans.
    - There are 2 bathrooms, but one is inside the upstairs bedroom.
    - Downstairs bedroom doesn't have a heating vent. So dress warmly or bring extra blankets if you're in that room.
    - Bring your own bath stuff (shampoo, bodywash, etc.), but they provide towels, liquid soap by the sink, and hairdryer.

    January 2014
  • Thank you Linda for renting your home to our family of 7 adults, 2 children for Christmas and New Years holiday this year. Your were always prompt when we needed to reach you, your instructions were very clear in how we should operate various things around the house. We loved the proximity of the home to ski, the village and grocery shopping. Thank you again for making our stay an excellent one.

    January 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 195 times
Hamden Hall Country Day School, University of New Hampshire, UC Berkeley Extention San Francisco, Golden Gate University
I fell in love with Cabo back in 1990 on my first visit. I have been returning twice a year ever since. We purchased in 1994. My condo is located at Terrasol Beach Resorts. It is a large 2 bedroom/2 bath, 1770 sq ft, ocean front, beach front on Solmar Beach. The great thing about this location is that you don't need a car because you are walking distance to everything in downtown Cabo! Enjoy all our favorite restaurants, nightlife, super friendly employees at the resort, snorkeling, scuba diving, golf and the list goes on and on. I never get sick of going to Cabo!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings