1BR Villa-2 Beds(4px)AC/WF/Pool/Kit

Villa - Entire home/apt · Jalan Mataram, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Michael

- Large Swimming Pool - 3 Meters from your villa
- FREE Satellite Television and TV/DVD Player
- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Tea & Coffee
- FREE Consistent WIFI
- Good Air Conditioner
- Hot Water Shower and Bathtub
- TWO Queen Size Beds.

Your host, Michael
19 Reviews
Response rate: 69%
Response time: within an hour

- Large Swimming Pool - 3 Meters from your villa
- FREE Satellite Television and TV/DVD Player
- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Tea & Coffee
- FREE Consistent WIFI
- Good Air Conditioner
- Hot Water Shower and Bathtub
- TWO Queen Size Beds.

The Space

LOVELY PRIVATE ONE BEDROOM VILLA WITH LARGE GARDEN AND PATIOS. HIGH PRIVACY WALLS AND GARDEN.
AUTHENTIC BALINESE STYLE WITH ALL MODERN AMENITIES.
This is an excellent value!
It is an authentic Balinese Villa which has been mostly remodeled.

SUMMARY
--------------
- LARGE Shared Swimming Pool a few steps (3 meters) away from the villa
- FREE SATELLITE TELEVISION and TV/DVD Player
- FREE Fast Consistent WIFI
- FREE Clean Drinking Water Provided
- FREE Tea and Coffee Provided
- 2 QUEEN SIZE BEDS - 4 Post Bed with Mosquito Net
- Refrigerator
- Flatscreen Television with FREE Satellite Channels and DVD Player. USB Plug and Play Ready
- BRAND NEW MATTRESS on Bed
- Play Movies/Audio direct to the TV
- BRAND NEW TOILET and BATHROOM TILE FLOOR
- AIR CONDITIONER
- HOT WATER Shower and Bathtub
- Extra Mattress available on request
- KITCHENETTE on Patio w/Stove, Sink, Refrigerator, Free Clean Drinking Water, Dishes (plates, cups, utensils, pots/pans)
- Large Garden fully enclosed by high privacy walls
- Total Privacy and self contained garden area
- 2 Patios - one in front and one on the side
- Large Outdoor Patios w/Breakfast Tables and Couches
- Teakwood Bench and Coffee Table Inside
- All Linens, Towels, Soap, Toilet Paper provided

This is a fully enclosed private garden villa 5 meters from the Swimming Pool, with a large, beautiful private tropical garden and patios at front and side + a Kitchen (w/stove, refrigerator, and sink) + FREE Satellite Television and DVD Player, Air Conditioning, Free Fast Wifi, Free Clean Drinking Water, and 2 Queen size four post beds with mosquito net, and its right next to the pool. The pool is crystal clear and big (about 15 meters long). Your villa is right next to it!

This is a mid-range private villa, its priced accordingly.
It has a shower/bathtub with hot water.
It has TWO Queen size beds as mentioned. We can supply an extra mattress no problem, if you want, just keep in mind its one large room inside.

It's also a great location! Very centrally located in Legian/Kuta.
The beach is a 5-10 minute walk from here.
A 2 minute walk to all the shops, restaurants, bars, and everything else is just a few minutes walk and you can grab a taxi on the main street if you want to go further. And yet still nice and quiet and secluded in the villa.

Also available (Please Book your room/villa first. This can all be arranged on arrival or if you would like please send us a message after booking, prior to arrival to arrange any of the following)
--------------------------------------------------------------
* WE HAVE CHEAP TICKETS FOR FAST BOAT TO GILI ISLANDS (GILI TRAWANGAN & GILI AIR & LOMBOK) only 580,000 Rupiah - For Return Ticket (including Hotel Pickup)

* WE HAVE PRIVATE BUNGALOWS ON GILI TRAWANGAN FOR 395,000 Per Night (2 People)

* WE HAVE PRIVATE DRIVERS AVAILABLE FOR TOURS AROUND THE ISLAND

*WE RENT MOTORBIKES (Scooters) for 60,000 Rupiah
per day.

*WE HAVE SURF LESSONS with great INSTRUCTORS for 295,000 Rupiah including the board and a 2 1/2 hour lesson.
We will pick you up at the villa for the lesson, so please let me know in advance.
Let us know and we'll book the lessons for you.
PACKAGE 1: Private Lesson - 295,000 RP per lesson includes the board and 2.5 hours lesson AND all rash guards land and sea instruction.
PACKAGE (phone number hidden) lessons including board.
PACKAGE 3: 4 Private Lessons + 1 FREE DAY with our surfboard for you to use = 1 Million Rp. ($100)

*PLEASE SEND YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST VIA THIS SITE TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE DATES. Once I receive the request, I will confirm the dates. I can't confirm the dates on just an inquiry in a message. NEED THE RESERVATION REQUEST.

Thank you very much!

Guest Access

Access to As much as I possibly can, although I don't always get to meet you, but we have a lovely full-time staff on site at all times to take care of all your needs.everything listed above

Interaction with Guests

As much as I possibly can, although I don't always get to meet you, but we have a lovely full-time staff on site at all times to take care of all your needs.

The Neighborhood

Close to everything that Legian and Kuta have to offer. An array of local and international food choices available right out front and walking distance to beach, spas, restaurants, bars, and shopping

Getting around

Walking, Taxis, or rent a motor-scooter from us :) only $6/day.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Monthly Price: $1295 /month
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Loved this place!! It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating =] we will definitely stay here if we come back to kuta!

    March 2014
  • I am not sure what kind of animal was inside the room, but it really sounds scaring! Anyway, finally we changed to the other room.

    February 2014
    Michael
    Response from Michael:

    Oh boy, its a tropical garden villa. There was a gecko on the patio. Lets try to remember where we are in Bali. But thank you for coming and glad we could accommodate your changing to our other villa. Thank you :)

    February 2014
  • This villa is in a fantastic location just a few minutes walk from all Legian and Kuta have to offer. The directions given to find the villa are excellent and our taxi from the airport found it no problems, which was a huge relief arriving late at night.

    The room itself is simple, clean and the beds are wonderful and firm. The outdoor garden and kitchen are private and relaxing, and the pool is fantastic for a refreshing dip with a cold drink.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, and capable of organising everything from scooters to cross island transfers.

    January 2014
    Michael
    Response from Michael:

    Really great to host you Ishmail! Appreciate you guys coming and of course you're welcome back anytime. Thanks for all the good vibes. Safe travels to you.
    Sincerely,
    Michael and All Staff at the Villas

    January 2014
  • The location is amazing, just off the main road of Legian and many restaurants, bars and clubs. The staff were incredibly helpful with getting the fridge to work and everything was good, just a tip, there is hot water, you just need to let the water run for a minute :)
    I would totally come back to stay here!

    January 2014
  • Amazing villa in a queit street in the heart of Kuta!!!

    December 2013
    Michael
    Response from Michael:

    Cheers for that Kristin! You and your friend are lovely girls. Positive people with a great outlook on life. We always appreciate hosting people such as yourself. Thanks for extending your stay to the next room. That was super nice as well. Hope to see you back next time. Welcome anytime.
    Sincerely,
    Michael

    December 2013
  • We just got back from Bali and I would definitely suggest this place. We had a large group (30+ people) and Michael's houses worked out perfectly for us and he was great throughout the whole booking process. The houses look exactly like they do in the pictures- most have a private bedroom and then a bed in the living area with plenty of seating. If you are not high maintenance you can fit plenty of people in each house fairly comfortably. The places were clean, pool was lovely, and it was set apart from the main street so you could get some quiet if you need it but also so that everything was very easy to walk to. The staff were great as well, I would definitely stay again :)

    September 2013
  • With our family we stayed in this villa (and a similar one) for a week and we really enjoyed it. The room was nice, clean, spacious (enough for the five of us), the bathroom had just been renovated, the enclosed garden was beautifully green and though located in the center of Kuta it was surprisingly tranquil.
    Michael and his staff were very kind and responsive, they took good care of all our needs.
    Two of our kids took surf lessons through Michael and fully enjoyed it. Adi, the teacher, was great and spent much more time with them than the 2,5 hours a day.
    All and all our stay was really pleasant and we'll be happy to come back.

    August 2013
    Michael
    Response from Michael:

    Thank you so much Klarenda! We really enjoyed hosting you and your family. It was nice getting to know you. Thanks again for your extended stay as well. Anyway, have a safe time, and we'll see you here next time!
    All the Best,
    Michael

    August 2013
  • I didnt meet mike personally. Coz I was very busy w/ my wedding. I went out of the villa in every morning n just returned at nite.
    N I also didnt disturb mike coz all his staffs in the villa could help. I didnt hv a lot of problems during a week stayed in his villa

    I think this place is very strategic. in the city center. I didnt get trouble to find it. This place is close to the mini market, laundry, spa, cafe, pubs n restaurants. N only walk few minutes to the Kuta beach.

    as written above, this villa is private. have a beautiful garden with flowers. Enjoyed relaxing w/ the family without the presence of strangers around u, coz there is high walls separate.

    on the terrace there is sofa n some chairs that can be used to relax n chat (dont forget to use anti mosquito lotion at night on the terrace n garden so many mosquito-well, it's happening in all cities in Indonesia)
    there is a small kitchen that can be used to make breakfast if you want to save money. complete dishes, cooker, mineral water n a refrigerator are provided.
    but I'm very lazy to cook on vacation. I hope the villa can provide a simple breakfast menu as bread toast, fried noodles or fried rice might be more nice hahahah 

    in the room there is a large comfortable bed, excellent working AC, TV w/ a wide screen n some programs that can be enjoyed. Wifi is fast. There is an extra bed n a sofa bed w/ no extra charge. considerable closet for clothes for a week.
    large bathroom w/ hot water n a toilet that works fine. just the shower didnt work well, but after reported to staff-replaced w/ new ones 
    large clean towel baths.
    rooms cleaned every day as long as we dontt forget to give the key to the staffs.

    scooters available to rent, I rented it once.
    available in the villa next to the pool which was clean n good.

    we r very pleased to stay in this villa. my husband said that he would return one day n want to just laze around in the villa all day long without any activity-remembering of our busy schedule last time lol :p

    Thanks to mike for a great villa

    August 2013
    Michael
    Response from Michael:

    Hi Diana! Nice to meet you well over the phone and email at least! And my staff said you guys were happy and great, so that makes us happy. Glad you had a nice time and congrats on your wedding etc! See you back next time, the brand new bathtub and bathroom is waiting for you too :)
    All the best,
    Michael

    August 2013
  • Michael is very responsive and helpful during the booking. But this place needs serious maintenance. Since we only stay for one night, we did not bother to contact Mike to fix the problems. The stove is out of gas, the staff went to other villa to boil a pot of water. The refrigerator was dirty with a broken leg. The sink was clogged. There was no hot water in the shower. In the middle of the night, a stranger came in to ask for a hot water shower since his place was running out of hot water. There were stain marks and cracks on wall, bedding was worn out and the mosquito net looked dusty and dirty. Overall it was not a good experience at all.

    July 2013
    Michael
    Response from Michael:

    This lady wrote this out of spite. She booked long in advance, then asked to cancel for a refund just a few nights before she came. I was unable to do this on such short notice, because there was not time to re-book and the reservation had been held for quite a long time. So she just decided to be negative.

    The current guests we have in this villa are very happy and just extended for 3 more days. There is a large, lovely private enclosed garden around the villa.
    There are two large patios, one on the side and one in front both with tables and chairs, and couches. There is good free fast WIFI, Satellite TV, HOT WATER shower, the large swimming pool is right next to the villa. There is good air conditioning, a four-post queen-size bed with mosquito net and new clean linens for every new guest, and kitchenette, with a half size fridge, a stove, a sink, and all dishes and utensils.

    She arrived at night, and the previous guest had finished the gas for the stove and didn't inform us, so of course the very next morning we refilled it as always, duh. Yes the staff boiled water for you of course at the other villa so we could get you the hot water. All our villas have kitchens with stoves and refrigerators.
    THERE IS HOT WATER, you just have to turn it to the LEFT SIDE. I checked TODAY. There it is and working fine. You probably turned it to the wrong side and didn't check the other direction.
    The refrigerator is NOT dirty. It is cleaned everyday.
    The linens for the bedding are professionally laundered and delivered to us daily.
    We have three full-time cleaning staff cleaning the rooms for each guest arrival.
    The villas are not brand new so of course they're not perfectly flawless.
    They are clean and continually upgraded and maintained. We are usually always full. As in any situation, sometimes things go empty and are refilled, etc. Sometimes things break and are fixed, etc, etc. such as life.
    This villa is fantastic value for the money. A private villa in this great location for this price, please. :)

    July 2013
  • Great location, basic accomodation. The TV needs upgrading and the frontyard needs some trimming. Other than that, the villas great and the staffs are helpful and honest.

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$32
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 331 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, Русский, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Work
Fashion Designer, Interior Designer
About
Hi, thank you for your interest in our properties. We appreciate all our guests and we do our best to accommodate you as best possible. We have a full-time staff ready to assist you. Please ask if you need anything. Thank you. We have a variety of villas in the same single complex with a large shared swimming pool. Within this complex we have private one bedroom and two bedroom villas as well as single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, and quad 4 person rooms. The complex is quiet and secluded, yet only a 2 minute walk to Legian street and a 5-10 minute walk to Kuta or Legian beach. It's also about a 5 minute walk to Poppies Lane 2. We think it's a nicely balanced location, with direct access to the center of town, yet still quiet and secluded in our villas. All of our villas have full amenities including Free Satellite Television, Free WIFI, Free Clean Drinking Water, Hot Water Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free Cleaning, Towels/Linens, and Patio Kitchens with fridge, sink, stove, and dishes. These are affordable mid-range villas, they are fair-value for the price. They are not luxury, therefore they are priced accordingly. They are self-contained, like your own house. We have kitchen sets with dishes, pots, pans, etc already inside for your use, so please cleanup after yourself and take care of the dishes, etc. We also have another mixed complex consisting of 2 Two Bedroom Villas, 6 Quad Rooms (suitable for 3-4 people) and 7 Double Rooms with a queen size bed. All of these rooms also have full amenities same as mentioned above. They are newly renovated, with one new building as well. We try to create unique, nice places based on quiet setting, and close proximity to attractions with a fair value. We are continually improving and upgrading our facilities, so every guest typically gets a better place than the last. We also offer tours around Bali with our private Indonesian driver, motorbike rental, and surf lessons with our local instructors. They'll come pick you up at our location and take you for the lesson. A 2 1/2 hour lesson is $29 for one person or $45 for two people together for a 2 1/2 hour lesson. Thank you! We look forward to hosting you. Sincerely, D and Staff
View full profile
Response Rate
69%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings