Artist's studio, colorful and quiet

Apartment - Private room · Via Molino a Vento, Rosignano Marittimo, Tuscany 57016, Italy

The Space

WELCOME IN A COUNTRYSIDE/ART SETTING!
If you love the smell of fireplaces and oil colors a stone's throw from the sea and the noise of tourists, in a fresh room of the last century, housed in a wine cellar with a working well and vats... this accommodation is for you!

2 places in sofa bed, semi-private room and bath, NO kitchen NO breakfast available, sorry. But in the surroundings you will find excellent cake shops, pizzerias and restaurants! For long periods it is possible a different agreement, weekly and monthly prices are intended for 2 persons.

The room that I offer is the semi- private dining room with a comfortables sofa/bed downstairs, where there is also my studio / gallery in the next room.
The bathroom is available to the studio, so during the night is not shared with anyone, while during the day, guests are invited to stay outside since 9.00 until 19.00, unless otherwise agreed.
Sheets and towels provided, but not ironed ;-)

The house is covered with wifi internet connection and a television with national programs and sky is available to guests.

I live in a small village on a hill 147m above sea level and away 4km from the beach and from the train station, easily reachable by public transport every half hour, or of course with a private car.

My home is in a small quiet street at the edge of the village and the forest reserve.
Is on 2 floors and back there is a small garden

In the village 2' walking, are a dispenser free of charge of water at high quality, small markets and delicatessens, as well as pastry bars, bakeries, pizzerias, restaurants, wine bars, tobacconists and newspaper, as well as banks and post office and all major services.

Near my house you can make nice walks, riding along the horse track and cycling and mountain biking.
Along the coast there are different types of beaches and cliffs, while inland there is whole Tuscany with all its art, culture and gastronomy.
You're welcome!

Notes on public transport.
to come and go from my house using public transport needs to get a bus from the train station Rosignano Solvay (the name of the right bus stop is via Moro - via Dante) up to Rosignano Marittimo. You can see the timetable on the website of Azienda Trasporti Livornesi (urbano Rosignano)
atl livorno it
As you can see, it is also possible to book a Bus on demand, from 8:00am to 8:00pm that will cost only 1€ for a ride, and I could easily book for you from 7:00am to 1:00 pm, if you don't find a suitable ride. ((phone number hidden) free call from fix number, (phone number hidden) from mobiles)
If I can, maybe we could arrange and I will come to pick up you from the station, but the cost of fuel in Italy is more than a bus tiket!
From the train station it is possible to go to Pisa in 45', to the International Airport in almost 60' and to Florence in 2 hours, you can see the train timetable on this link
(website hidden)_price_input_it.jsp

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $341 /week
Monthly Price: $1537 /month
Check In: 7:00 PM
Check Out: 9:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Tutto bene: in realtà il mio è stato un passaggio lampo, comunque era tutto bello e organizzato a dovere.

    September 2013
  • Orano est très accueillant. L'appartement qu'il propose est très bien équipé et propre, il y a plusieurs places de parking à proximité, je recommande cette adresse !

    September 2013
  • Everything was perfect! Patrizia's artist studio was sweet, interesting and we had the privacy of our own bedroom and bathroom. Patrizia was a great host! Would highly recommend! ;)

    August 2013
  • Un ambiente molto informale, gestito dalla gentilissima signora Patrizia. Mi sono trovato molto bene, anche se il mio è stato un soggiorno breve. Sicuramente terrò d'occhio il contatto per le prossime estati!

    August 2013
  • Accueil de l'hôte agréable, en revanche l'état de propreté laisse à désirer ( poussière, tapis sales, odeurs de peinture, laque, colle solvants, le coin toilettes y prévoir des chaussures,...)
    Espace réduit car les pièces enfin la pièce est très très encombrée!!!
    En ce qui concerne le petit déjeuner, cela se limite à de l'eau dans une bouilloire remplie de calcaire et de sachets de (website hidden) pas oublier de faire son lit et de le défaire!
    Très belle ville et bon petit resto.

    August 2013
    Patrizia
    Response from Patrizia:

    Don't forget that I offer a sofa bed, in a half shared room with a fireplace, in a art studio, without breakfast...and is very well described! is not a hotel, make and unmake your own bed is normal, sorry! ......may not have understood the spirit of bnb (bed no breakfast) I hope that you will find someone who will satisfy you :-)

  • Patrizia è stata molto gentile e (website hidden) e Paolo siamo arrivati di sera tardi, e lei ci ha aspettati senza problemi! Il suo studio è molto particolare e fa piacere poter vedere le sue opere..senza dimenticare che è a esattamente due passi dal centro di Rosignano (nel quale abbiamo fatto un'ottima cena!!). Ottima scelta!

    August 2012
  • Siamo stati ospiti di Patrizia per una sola notte e ci siamo trovati molto bene. Comunicazione chiara ed efficace, appartamento molto carino e funzionale, fresco e situato in un posto tranquillo ideale per riposare dopo una giornata di mare.
    In sintesi ottima come soluzione per stare vicino al mare ma non troppo! Sicuramente tormeremo se ce ne sarà l'occasione.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 17 times
Languages
English, Italiano
School
CIMeC, Accademia DI Belle Arti DI Brera, Università di Trento, Liceo Artistico Beato Angelico
Work
Freelance
About
I'm an Artist graduated in Psychology, art and meditation teacher, my house is my studio and I'll be happy if you want to visit it, or also participate to my seminars. I can not do without sea and nature, I like to travel but I love my house with her small garden. Now that my children grow up, the house seems to get bigger, and I'm also thinking of turning it into a suitable place for stopovers for travelers on their way. Currently I am not yet organized, and quite moving too, so I will only offer the opportunity to sleep on the couch (very comfortable!) while use of kitchen and breakfast must get okay from time to time ... Offer hospitality to women, couples and children, but not organized to accommodate pets, given the presence of my cat Pepe! Sono un'Artista laureata in Psicologia, insegnante di arte e meditazione, la mia casa è anche il mio studio e mi farà piacere se vorrete visitarlo o partecipare ai miei seminari. Non posso fare a meno del mare e della natura, mi piace viaggiare ma adoro la mia casa col suo piccolo giardino. Adesso che i miei figli crescono, la casa sembra diventare sempre più grande, e sto pensando di trasformarla anche in un luogo adatto alle brevi soste di viaggiatori in cammino. Per ora non sono organizzata, e piuttosto in movimento anch'io, quindi mi limito ad offrire la possibilità di dormire sul divano (comodissimo!) mentre per colazione ed uso cucina bisognerà mettersi daccordo di volta in volta... Offro ospitalità a donne, coppie e bambini, mentre non sono organizzata per ospitare animali, data anche la presenza del mio gattone Pepe!
View full profile
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings