$33
Per Night
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
Twin share option

Twin share option


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $233 /week
Monthly Price: $838 /month
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Our simple 5 bedroom house is in a quiet leafy street in a popular bayside neighbourhood. Four doors away is a large park which features Australian native parrots. Restaurants, coffee shops and cinemas are close by in Church Street, Bay st and Hampton Street and Brighton Beach with the iconic beach bathing boxes is five kilometres away. I have three bicycles and in thirty minutes you can reach the touristic suburb of St.Kilda by taking the beachside bike path and then still along the beach could ride on to the city in another thirty minutes.The city district of Melbourne is thirty minutes away by public transport or car.
This bedroom is the double bedroom which can have a double bed or two single beds in it ( regardless it is an extra $10 per night for the other person) and the other two Airbnb rooms are a double room and a single room and are on this site and can be booked separately from their sites. All of the rooms have places to hang clothes and desks with optional computer and with wireless internet access. There is a large open plan lounge-room/ dining room /kitchen overlooking a backyard with huge trees. Two small Jack Russell/Maltese cross female dogs share the back porch.
I am a teacher / artist and my 24 year old son Andre is studying computer animation.
We are used to international guests and are happy to take them around by car to acquaint them with Melbourne and immediate surrounds.
A help yourself breakfast is included and (If you have not already negotiated a discounted price, special offer,) this room includes free evening meals after one months stay. You can phone me on ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
TO GET HERE FROM TULLARMARINE AIRPORT :
Take the Skybus to the city ($28)and then a train to Moorabbin Station which is on the Frankston line- (14 stops) ( $11 plus the purchase of MIKI ticket) or take the Frankston and Peninsula Airbus directly to Moorabbin Town Hall /Station complex. ( $30 ) Then either take a taxi down South rd to Studley rd - ($7) ( my street is opposite a 7/11 Convenience store in South Rd) or if you don't have heavy cases you can walk the fifteen minutes from the Town Hall to Studley Rd. If I am home I shall collect you from the station myself .

+ More

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Large desk, club chair and inbuilt wardrobes

Large desk, club chair and inbuilt wardrobes

13 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Loretta

shared.user_profile_image
Melbourne, Australia
Member since November 2010

Connections

Explore other options in and around Melbourne

More places to stay in Melbourne: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums