Skip to content
Large room with desk, dresser, big closet and fan.
Large, Private Room Near Pepperdine
Large, Private Room Near Pepperdine
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Light filled, large room close to Pepperdine University, local colleges, and Malibu's famous beaches! Full use of house, WiFi, Amazon Prime movies in living room. Markets, malls and restaurants are minutes away. Quiet, tree-lined street.

The space

This is a spacious bedroom with a shared bathroom. The room has a large double closet, big desk with plenty of drawer space, dresser and mirror, and a very comfortable double bed.

We live in a very quiet suburban neighborhood which is close to shopping and great restaurants. Some of which are less than a mile away!

We are located twenty minutes away from Pepperdine University as well as other colleges! We are very close to 101 freeway and fifteen minutes from Universal Studios. In addition, we are less than a mile away from a local grocery store which is perfect if you want to cook dinner or meals!

I have a small dog, who I rescued from the shelter. He's pretty shy, and doesn't really bark.

Guest access

You'll be sharing the home occasionally with other guests. All guests who have stayed here are easy going and friendly! (We have a smaller room for rent, so when both rooms are occupied, the bathroom would be shared with two other adults.) We would be happy to offer you suggestions about where to go in the area as well.

Some of the features my home has to offer are high speed internet, and use of our fully equipped kitchen. In addition we have a laundry area, which has a washer and dryer component.

Enjoy the big backyard with Gazebo and barbecue!

Interaction with guests

Everyone hangs out in the kitchen from time to time, or we watch movies together. Everyone who stays here has been easygoing, like myself.
But if you like your privacy, you can have that as well.

Other things to note

You must have a fully filled out profile with verified ID and contact information in order for me to consider hosting you.
Please tell me the purpose of your visit.

Please read the house rules and house manual before your arrival. Important information is included in both.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

IMPORTANT: By making a reservation and booking this room through AirBNB you accept and agree to a shorter notice period of changes in the written rental/online booking agreement to 7 days. [Ref, California Law: (URL HIDDEN)

Our home is a no outdoor shoes environment. Please take off your shoes at the entrance. House-only shoes or slippers are fine.

Please clean up after yourself, wash dishes and wipe counters after cooking. If you spill something, please clean up.
We're not clean freaks, but if everyone picks up and cleans after themselves, the house stays decent. We have a house cleaner come every two weeks who change sheets etc. Help taking out the trash when it's full is greatly appreciated! :)

IMPORTANT: California is still in a Drought situation. Please conserve water. Limit showers, don't let water run when brushing your teeth, and be water wise whenever you can.

If you are the last person out the door make sure windows and front door are locked Turn off lights,fans, AC etc. when you leave a room.

Respect privacy of other housemates. On weeknights, please don't be too loud after 10 p.m. Other than that, we do like music etc.

No overnight guests please.

Thanks!
oh yes, no smoking or drugs in house. Casual alcohol use is fine. We sometimes have parties here.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mido User Profile
September 2017
The room was very spacious and a good place to stay! Laura was very great as she communicated with me quickly and a very nice host.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thanks for staying Mido!
September 2017

Ariana User Profile
September 2017
The room is large and as described by the photos with large storage space. I stayed for 6 weeks and it was very convenient that the house is located near the freeway. Laura was pleasant and prompt to reply. Unfortunately my stay was during a bad heat wave and the in unit cooler wasn't enough to keep the room cool, the house does not have central air conditioning - once the heat wave passed it was totally fine.

Maritza User Profile
August 2017
A comfortable room that felt like "home" in a peaceful neighborhood. Easily driveable to shops, restaurants.

Jeff User Profile
August 2017
''This place is great. The rooms are huge. It has every amenity that you need and the price is spectacular. Laura is super helpful and will do anything for you. Even when I messed up and left a mess I'd didn't realize she was very chill about it. I highly recommend.

Jeff User Profile
July 2017
I liked the place so much that I booked another month.

Xiao User Profile
May 2017
I spent two months here. The house is in a quiet, up-scale neighborhood. Laura is very friendly and helpful, she makes everyone feel like home. Bruce is cute and brings a lot of joy. I would defininely recommed here.

Laura User Profile
February 2017
Laura 's place was great. The bed was very comfortable and the neighborhood was safe and beautiful. Bruce was also adorable and very loving . Laura was also very respectful and tactful .

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Laura User Profile
I am a mother of three (one adult son lives at home, one teenage son is parttime with me) writer and social media marketer. I like to dance tango and outdoor activities. I love to travel. My favorite places so far; Italy, Argentina, Seychelle Islands. I am an easygoing person…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings