Large, Private Room Near Pepperdine

House - Private room · Canzonet St, Los Angeles, CA 91367, United States
Laura

Light filled, large room close to Pepperdine University, local colleges, and Malibu's famous beaches! Full use of house, WiFi, Amazon Prime movies in living room. Markets, malls and restaurants are minutes away. Quiet, tree-lined street.

Your host, Laura
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Light filled, large room close to Pepperdine University, local colleges, and Malibu's famous beaches! Full use of house, WiFi, Amazon Prime movies in living room. Markets, malls and restaurants are minutes away. Quiet, tree-lined street.

The Space

My home has a spacious bedroom with a shared bathroom. We live in a very quiet suburban neighborhood which is close to shopping and great restaurants. Some of which are less than a mile away!

We are located twenty minutes away from Pepperdine University as well as other colleges! We are very close to 101 freeway and fifteen minutes from Universal Studios. In addition, we are less than a mile away from a local grocery store which is perfect if you want to cook dinner or meals!

Guest Access

You'll be sharing the home with two adults, one female and one male who are easy going and friendly! (We have a smaller room for rent, so when both rooms are occupied, the bathroom would be shared with two other adults.) We would be happy to offer you suggestions about where to go in the area as well.

Some of the features my home has to offer are high speed internet, and use of our fully equipped kitchen. In addition we have a great laundry area, which has a washer and dryer component.

Interaction with Guests

Everyone hangs out in the kitchen from time to time, or we watch movies together. Everyone who stays here has been easygoing, like myself.

The Neighborhood

Tree-line street is quiet. The neighborhood is family-oriented, with joggers, people walking their pets or riding their bikes.

Getting around

The house is literally minutes from the 101 Freeway, which gives easy access to going to Malibu through the canyons (20 minutes!), or to Hollywood which is a half hour away with no traffic.
There is bus transportation, five to 10 minute walk from house and you can take that to the Redline Metro in North Hollywood to get to Downtown, Hollywood and other areas.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $375 /week
Monthly Price: $847 /month
Security Deposit: $275
Cleaning Fee: $50
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This was an extension of my previous stay. Laura is the best!

    May 2014
  • Laura was the perfect host. She really made my first year in California a blast. I would recommend that anyone stay here. It's conveniently located and perfect for a student or someone new to the area. My friends at Pepperdine were so jealous because I lived with two dogs(great therapy) and had a washer/dryer and paid half what they did. The furnishings are very comfortable as well. Thanks for everything Laura!

    May 2014
  • Laura and Dylan are great hosts! Laura knows all the best places to visit all over Los Angeles. The room is spacious and comfortable and her home is very conveniently located, less than 30 min to most places in West LA, including Malibu. I enjoyed my initial stay so much that I have extended for a few more months.

    December 2013
  • Laura's house is clean and welcoming, situated in a great neighborhood, nice to walk around any time day or night. It's very close to everything you'd need. My room was clean and comfortable and each person had her/his own space throughout the house. Parking was never a problem. The other roommates were great and the dogs were so friendly, I'll miss them!

    August 2013
  • If you're looking to rent out a room at Laura's place.. DO IT! She is great! Her house is nice and clean. She is very helpful with any questions you may have about the area or things to do. She's lots of fun! I loved my stay here and ended up with a new friend in the process.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$72
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 41 times
Languages
English, Español
Work
Crackerjack Scribe
About
I am a mother of three (one adult son lives at home, one teenage son is parttime with me) writer and social media marketer. I like to dance tango and outdoor activities. I love to travel. My favorite places so far; Italy, Argentina, Seychelle Islands. I am an easygoing person. For guests in my home, I prefer laid-back people, who don't do drugs or smoke, and don't mind the noise of family life sometimes (it's pretty quiet around here most of the time.) I am not a clean freak, but prefer guests who pick up after themselves, and wash dishes after a meal. As a guest myself, I can sleep on a couch or king-sized bed! I am used to family life, and love to be around people, but also like to have solo time. I am conscientious about cleanliness and order, and respect people's privacy.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings