Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via dei Pepi, Florence, Tuscany 50122, Italy

The Space

Charming apartment in the heart of the historical center, very close to all the attractions and historical monuments and train station.

The apartment is completely renovated, very clean, carefully furnished with authentic Florentine furniture and equipped with air conditioning and all the comfort.

The apartment has got: air conditioning; digital TV; Internet Wi-Fi service; sheets and towels, hair dryer; fridge and freezer; iron and ironing board; mattress with topper water gel, Music pillow, new windows with double glazing anti noise, safe.

The Check-in is very flexible and caters to every need
Starts from 3 pm until 12 pm !

The calendar is always updated, so if you find available dates you can book directly !
I will confirm your booking in a few minutes.

The apartment is perfect for 2 guests, but it is still very comfortable for 4 guests.

The beds are: a large double bed in the bedroom (mattress with topper water gel, very confortable).
and a double sofa bed (very large) in the living room.

The kitchen is (stove with oven) equipped with plates, cutlery and everything you need for cooking.

First floor of a historic house (dated 1200)

The photos were photographed and certified by Airbnb.

Among the various parkings (lots located near the apartment) I have an agreement with Autoparking srl. via Fiesolana 19 which reduces you the price of € 5 per day.

The apartment is very safe from gas leaks or explosions! There is no gas or methane!
The induction hob is electric, the water is heated by electric boller and the heating is with electric heat pump.
These are the latest generation of appliances and provide maximum comfort!
You can stay with the maximum safety

The apartment is located a few steps from the famous Piazza Santa Croce with its impressive church and the charming cloister.
The area is lively, full of shops and restaurants to satisfy all tastes.
Very close there is a laundromat and a well-stocked supermarket (Conad).
The area is easily accessible from the Santa Maria Novella train station by foot (1KM) or by bus (line C2, C1).

Distance from monuments and important places:
100 Mt Basilica of Santa Croce
200 Mt Palazzo Vecchio
400 Mt Piazza della Signoria
450 Mt Uffizi Gallery
500 Mt Santa Maria Maggiore Cathedral (Duomo)
600 Mt Ponte Vecchio
800 Mt Piazzale Michelangelo
832 Mt Palazzo Pitti
1 km Church of the Holy Spirit
1 Km Boboli Gardens
1 Km Firenze Santa Maria Novella Station
5 Km Airport

The apartment is completely sanitized and disinfected each rent; bed linen and towels are washed at 90 degrees with washing machines and dryers.

The calendar is always updated, so if you find available dates you can book directly

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $11 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $839 /week
Monthly Price: $2559 /month
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We had a really lovely stay in Paula's apartment. Great location and very comfy beds! Paula was very helpful and left the keys for us in a pizzeria when we were running late. Thanks Paula for a great stay!

    Sarah and Dave, London

    April 2014
  • We had a great stay here. The flat is literally a stone's throw from piazza Santa Croce and close to all of the main sites and is well looked after, clean and comfortable. Paola made sure we were happy and it was an excellent base from which to see all of Florence's magical sites.

    April 2014
  • The location is great. The apartment is best suited for a couple traveling together rather than two friends needing two separate beds. The street noise can be challenging at night. Earplugs are provided.
    Hosts are very flexible and available.

    April 2014
  • Paola's Florence apartment is a lovely city centre base. It is clean and everything works. The kitchen and bathroom are both modern. We did find the apartment very noisy, however Paola has had windows with extra glazing fitted and heavy curtains put up in the bedroom. So although the living room is noisy we did sleep well. We also found the rooms were not as bright as the pictures.

    European city centers are busy, so come here to see all the attractions (this apartment is amazingly close to them all!) however stay outside of the city and pop in if you would like a calm Tuscan break.

    March 2014
  • Our family of 5 had a great experience with this apartment. The host was great and the apartment was all that was promised. The apartment was very conveniently located where there were a lot of restaurants and shops within short walking distance. Definitely a great place to stay on our trip to Italy.

    March 2014
  • We stayed for 2 nights and the location was perfect!
    Grocery store is 2 blocks away, really close, with a good selection of fresh produce, meat and premade dinners (if you don't want to cook)
    The bed was very comfortable and we also tried a pull-out couch in the living room - it was not bad at all. Check in and out was easy. We took a taxi when we arrived to the train station and walked back from the apartment (10 minutes) when we left for Milan. Florence is full of friendly, happy people and we loved every minute of been there.

    Thank you, Paola

    March 2014
  • I might get a very bad review and retaliation from the host for my honest review, but this is from my honest experience, so none will face the same thing like me .

    I didnt met paola from the first and the last day my stay in florence. Before booking this host is very strict with checking in time, 2pm or 3 or after 5/6. But i arrive at 12 with big luggages. So we beg her at least to open the door and let us put our luggage first. She said yes but at 1, so we waited for 1 hour infront of the gate.

    In my humblest opinion, the picture was actually look so much better than the real actual place. But overall it was ok. Its not the best and the nicest service and hospitality in italy. Not much communication during my stay.

    The hot water was put 40degree and she wrote in the guide book very well, we are not allowed to raise or change anything for the water heater. End up, 8 minutes in the shower, it turns ice cold. It was my partner is the one in the bathroom, so i am the one to get scolded and screamed why I didnt book a place properly. And in the book they said in 30 mins it will hot again, but we waited 1hr then 2hr with shampoo in her head, the water is still cold.

    Well the pizza guy which is their friend came after a while, change the temperature to 80 degree than thats it. We didnt have any complain at all after that. The hot water work very well after that, 80 degree is safe to shower for 20 mins.

    Cleanliness is good, bath amenities provided was towel and handsoap. There are earplug given because this place will get really really noisy from the street. Ambulance, dog barking, teenager shouting and cursing.
    The communication is not that good in my experience, but it might be just my luck.

    March 2014
    Response from Paola:

    I am very surprised and disappointed about the review that was left , especially because most of the things said are not true.
    Check-in is scheduled at 3 pm and the guests were warned a few days before that the apartment wasn’t free but it was occupied by other guests so we weren’t able to anticipate this time.
    If and when the apartment is vacant check-in is very very flexible.
    However, we did it possible in terms to bring inside the luggage of the guests as soon as it was free from the guests who had checked out .
    Then about the shower the apartment is equipped with a latest generation boiller with 80 liters of water which is sufficient for normal use of 4 persons.
    At about 7 pm the guests wrote us an email saying that the water was cold so they wanted a refund for the inconvenience , when I received this news , I immediately sent a person to control the problem and just 5 minutes later he was already in the apartment and with very surprise he found the water very hot! Maybe it was an attempt to get a refund at the expense of the owner.
    Regarding the communication, the guests has sent me dozens and dozens of messages at all hours of the morning and night and usually they were repetitive questions ( asked me how to get to the bus station about 4-5 times , if they could buy the tickets directly on the bus, at least 3 times! I have always answered immediately with kindness even if these questions seemed strange and a mockery .
    I advise the guests of Airbnb not consider this review and to read all other reviews.
    Finally I want to thank Anteos and her friend to have left the apartment completely dirty , the bathroom flooded and the garbage all over the sides . This is the cry of the cleaning lady when she opened the door of the apartment , "Oh my God!!!!! What’s happened?????? "

  • Great room! It is comfortable, clean, and extremely well located for getting around Florence by foot. Highly recommended!

    March 2014
  • Well located and a good base to explore and enjoy Florence - within close walking distance of the main centre. Paola was very caring and attentive during our stay. Thank you!

    February 2014
  • Paola was a fantastic host and very responsive to our needs. The location of the apartment was perfect and the apartment was very clean. We would recommend the apartment to any one who wants to be in the middle of Florence. Great shopping too! Great job Paola!

    February 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 586 times
Deutsch, English, Français
Laurea in Lingue
Hello, I am Paola and I will make you spend some wonderful days in Florence and Chianti Classico!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings