Nice and Cosy, Great Location BONDI

Apartment - Private room · Edward St, Bondi Beach, NSW 2026, Australia
Svenja
Your host, Svenja
30 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Nice European style 2 bedroom apartment with wooden floor boards, high ceilings and a huge shared roof top terrace with a beach view. It is in a nice quite street and only 3 min walk to the beach, the shops, restaurants and public transport.

The room to rent is for 1! person and rather small, but furnished with a comfortable queen size bed, lovely wooden desk and a big built in wardrobe.
Of course you will receive sheets and covers for your bed.
In case you need towels, I can help you out, too.

You will find a fully equipped kitchen, a washer and wireless internet for your convenience.

I am looking for a lovely person to share with me and my 5 years old son, who is easy going most of the time :-)
He spends half the week with me and half with his dad.

I prefer a rather simple and healthy life style, yoga and the outdoors.

The room is available for either short term or long term.

I am looking forward to hearing from you,
cheers,
Svenja

Guest Access

24/7 wifi

The Neighborhood

You are in the hub of Bondi.
Lot's of local bars, cafes and shops.
The bus stop is only a minute away and you can reach Bondi Junction Interchange/train station within 10min on the bus.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $310 /week
Security Deposit: $193
Cleaning Fee: $19
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I stayed one week at Svenja's place and It was wonderful.
    The room is clean, quiet and tidy. the house is close to bondi beach and bondi junction. Svenja was very nice with me.
    I recommend this place!

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • Ich habe für zehn Tage in dem Zimmer gewohnt und mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Wohnung liegt super zentral, nur wenige Minuten vom Strand in Bondi Beach entfernt und hat eine tolle Dachterasse! Zwar war Svenja in der Zeit im Urlaub, aber der Kontakt zu ihr war sehr gut. Ich kann einen Aufenthalt bei ihr empfehlen!

    January 2014
  • Ich habe mich bei Svenja sehr Wohlgefühlt. Ich war 13 Tage dort. Es gibt einen großen Kleiderschrank und das Bett ist sehr bequem. Hier würde ich wieder buchen.

    December 2013
  • Svenja is kind and Finn (website hidden) bed I've slept in !

    December 2013
  • I had a very nice and clean room. The location is close to Bondi Beach. I loved it and would like to come back one day.

    December 2013
  • Svenja was a very welcoming host who made sure I was comfortable in my stay. I only stayed for a few days but her home was a wonderful quiet place to retire to at the end of a long day. She stays at a great location too just a few minutes' walk away from Bondi beach!

    November 2013
  • It was my first time in Australia, and i've decided to stay at Svenja's place for the firsts nights, and i wasn't disappointed.
    Svenja is very kind and her apartment is really great and well located in Sydney.
    I recommend this place!

    October 2013
  • I just had a 5 night stay which was absolutely perfect. The location is very close to the beach. The bed is nice to sleep in. The apartment is clean, There is a big rooftop with a view over Bondi beach. Svenja is really nice person to stay with.

    October 2013
  • I had a wonderful stay at Svenya's. I was out most f the time, but Svenya was very accommodating and friendly when I was there. I loved the roof top- great spot for eating breakfast and wishing I lived in Bondi. It's a wonderful location and the building is gorgeous.Just being Bondi, it can get a little noisy (a pair of ear plugs would do the trick, but on the whole it's set away and a lovely quiet spot. I would whole heartedly recommend Svenya's place. Thanks Svenya!

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 306 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
About
Hi, I am a single mum to a cute and relaxed 4 year old boy. I've been living in Bondi for the past 8 years and absolutely love it! Originally I'm from Germany, but I made my home here. I think it'(email hidden) for a child to grow up! We love being outside, the beach and the parks.. I try to live healthy, I'm interested in a lot of things and I like yoga a lot. As a professional dressmaker/fashion designer it's part of me being creative and making things....I teach sewing classes to kids and adults, have a small online business and also work in retail. Sharing my home gives me the opportunity to meet people from different places and all kind of directions, which is exciting and mind opening! Please feel free to contact me, we are very welcoming :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings